Skip main navigation

Del Webb Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About Del Webb.

Del Webb has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Del Webb 4780 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

Del Webb

has 4 out of 5 stars in All Areas

4780 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 4

Quality 3.7

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3.9

Responsiveness 3.8

Customer Reviews

Del Webb

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 02, 2022
  • Henderson, NV

Our experience wasn't the most pleasant. We found that communication lacked from the foreman of our build and that he didn't follow through. Many things weren't done at closing and getting them to make any exceptions wasn't possible. They point to one another and act as a huge conglomerate. Months after closing we still don't have some of the "upgraded" things we paid for in this build.

Del Webb responded:
We're so sorry you had this experience and we'd like to learn more about what happened. Please email us at customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief description of your concerns and your address. delwebb

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Very substandard finishes. Corners aren't square. Grouts aren't sealed. Windows have gaps. Terrible, terrible finish.

  • Thomas G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2022
  • Henderson, NV

Moved in. Probably the worst workmanship I've seen. Corners aren't square. Windows have wind blowing through the sides. Stucco has big cracks forming on the outside. The guest bath has full blockage of rocks and mortar 2' inside the wall. We try to get them to come out and fix, but they can NEVER accommodate our work schedules. They want us to take work off to accommodate their schedules, to fix the crappy work they did. We did take off 4 hours from work for their plumber to come the first time and fix their problems and he didn't have the right tools to fix it, so now they want us to ...

Del Webb responded:
We are so sorry to hear that your experience has left you feeling stressed out and disappointed in us, especially since moving into a new home should be such an exciting time. We’d like to see what we can do to help alleviate some of the stress. Would you mind sending an email to customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief description of your concerns, address and contact information so we can get in touch with you. ...

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Del Webb - Over one year and not completed

  • Russell E D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 04, 2022
  • Westfield, IN

Over one year and not completed

Del Webb responded:
We are so sorry to hear that your experience has left you feeling stressed out and disappointed in us, especially since moving into a new home should be such an exciting time. We’d like to see what we can do to help alleviate some of the stress. Would you mind sending an email to customersupport@pultegroup.com with your contact information so we can get in touch with you? ...

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Poor fit and finish and not responsive to work needed

  • Alan R. R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 04, 2022
  • Aubrey, TX

Very poor fit and finish. Many areas needed to be caulk after move in. The floor is uneven and has many loose planks. When issues are raised it takes a long time to get fixed. Example: we have owned the house for two months and we are still waiting for areas of the cabinets to be painted and rain down spouts. I have also waited for 4 and 8 hours for people to come fix issues and they do not show.

Del Webb responded:
We're so sorry you had this experience and we'd like to learn more about what happened. Please email us at customersupport@pultegroup.com. delwebb

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Six months still no cabinets

  • John P. D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 16, 2022
  • Buckeye, AZ

We told our construction supervisor in November the cabinet doors had to be replaced 27 doors and nothing.

Del Webb responded:
We're so sorry you had this experience and we'd like to learn more about what happened. Please email us at customersupport@pultegroup.com. delwebb

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Poor build quality

  • Frank W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 11, 2022
  • Land O' Lakes, FL

Overall poor build quality. Unable to resolve issues. Nothing but promises. You are better off fixing things yourself. Contractors don't care and Pulte Homes is fine with this attitude. They have a broken quality control system.

Del Webb responded:
We are so sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the quality of your new home and are experiencing concerns since moving in. We would be happy to escalate these concerns for you if you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of the issues along with your address and contact information. Thank you. ^AH ...

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Del Webb - We had 3 field managers in a span of 6 weeks.

  • Brian Frederick G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 09, 2022
  • Saint Cloud, FL

We had 3 field managers in a span of 6 weeks. We did a walk through a week before closing and when we closed nothing had been done and the place was filthy. Also, after nearly two months since closing we are waiting for the any items from our punch list to be addressed.

Del Webb responded:
We're incredibly disappointed to hear that you aren't satisfied with your experience and appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention so that we can share them with our local leadership team. If we can assist with anything, or if you'd like to provide additional feedback, please email us at customersupport@pultegroup.com. ...

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Lack of commitment to delivering a quality product

  • Joseph M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 09, 2022
  • Georgetown, TX

I understand supply shortage delays but I am having a difficult time understanding the lack of quality and commitment to dealing with issues within a timely manner.

Del Webb responded:
We are so sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the quality of your new home and are experiencing concerns since moving in. We would be happy to escalate these concerns for you if you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of the issues along with your address and contact information. Thank you. ^AH ...

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

ZERO COMMUNICATION!!!!

  • Connie D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • Buckeye, AZ

The Finnish work is sloppy. Once I signed the papers none of the problems with the house were fixed. ZERO communication on follow up. Seems like they just want to move on to building more houses and don’t care about customer satisfaction.

Del Webb responded:
Thanks for taking the time to write this review and let us know how we can improve. We apologize that our communication has not been up to par and will certainly share these comments with our local leadership team. If you have additional feedback, we're always listening at customersupport@pultegroup.com. ...

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Quality of work Poor.

  • Paul T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 07, 2022
  • Rancho Mirage, CA

Quality of concrete work is the worst I Have seen. Sloppy, Hasty, Unprofessional, Cheep Quality work. Paint, sheetrock, caulk and finish carpentry sloppy and unprofessional, especially at the bottom of walls

Del Webb responded:
We are so sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the quality of your new home and are experiencing concerns since moving in. We would be happy to escalate these concerns for you if you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of the issues along with your address and contact information. Thank you. ^AH ...

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 3

Del Webb - We lived out of state at the time that our home was being built.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Jacksonville, FL

We lived out of state at the time that our home was being built. There was a lack of communication in general. Compared to other builders we have used the workmanship is poor. There is a consistent "that's industry standard" response to issues we identified both before and after closing that we know based on experience are not true or should be exceeded to produce a quality product. Post closing repairs of problems are not addressed in a timely manner and are yet to be completed. I would not recommend Pulte as a builder.

Del Webb responded:
Thanks for taking the time to write this review and let us know how we can improve. We apologize that our communication has not been up to par and will certainly share these comments with our local leadership team. We would like to look further into your repairs and try to make things right. Would you mind sending an email to customersupport@pultegroup.com with your contact information so we can get in touch with you? ...

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Poor workmanship and lack of supervision.

  • Michael F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 19, 2022
  • Saint Cloud, FL

So many issues with this build it was a total overall terrible experience. Construction quality was way below our expectations for a Del web product. Familiar with Del Web construction in the northeast. No comparison. Their was problems with every aspect of the home from windows, cabinetry, flooring, counter tops, appliances, framing, the list goes on and on. Project management was terrible. The only thing that saved this house in the end was the arrival of new project managers Shan and Clay. They really had to clean up a mess. Thanks for their help. Still trying to correct some unresolved ...

Del Webb responded:
We are so sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the quality of your new home and are experiencing concerns since moving in. We would be happy to escalate these concerns for you if you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of the issues along with your address and contact information. Thank you. ^AH ...

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 2

Del Webb - Difficult to work with.

  • Paul M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 10, 2021
  • Rancho Mirage, CA

Difficult to work with. An assembly line. You’re just a number. Much more interested in meeting their financial commitments to Wall Street on home’s closed than meeting customer’s needs.

Del Webb responded:
We're so sorry that your experience left you feeling disappointed in us and we appreciate you bringing attention to the areas we can improve. Please feel free to reach out to us at customersupport@pultegroup.com if you'd like to share any additional comments or concerns. delwebb

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Poor Project Management

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 06, 2021
  • Ponte Vedra, FL

Their project management is lousy - lots of promises but poor delivery; project manager originally assigned did not fulfill commitments, did not pay attention. The finish work is sloppy from the trades.

Del Webb responded:
We're so sorry that your experience left you feeling disappointed in us and we appreciate you bringing attention to the areas we can improve. Please feel free to reach out to us at customersupport@pultegroup.com if you'd like to share any additional comments or concerns. delwebb

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Astonishing Poor Quality of Workmanship

  • Arthur C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 30, 2021
  • Spring Hill, TN

We understood going into our purchase that we were making significant concessions with the quality of the materials on the house. What astonished us is the extraordinary poor workmanship. Uneven walls, unpainted areas, grout spilled on the flooring, gaps on the flooring, awful paint spills on walls and floors, worst drywall application I've ever encountered, bad concrete pour on the driveway, undersized HVAC for the square footage. The list could go on forever. I don't expect perfection, but this is so very sad. Unfortunately, every one of my new neighbors have similar stories. We love ...

Del Webb responded:
We are so sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the quality of your new home and are experiencing concerns since moving in. We would be happy to escalate these concerns for you if you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of the issues along with your address and contact information. Thank you. ^AH ...

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 1

Responsiveness 2

Poor buying experience

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 30, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

With exception of our salesperson and our ORIGINAL PM, we felt "robbed" of our Del Webb expierience. From Pulte mortgage to the day of close and thereafter there were so many problems that it sucked the joy out of our forever home purchase. We are still dealing with punchlist items that were supposed to be completed before closing. Our construction manager who oversees the PMs is just the worst. I wish Pulte would understand that they are in the people pleasing business and that home construction is just the vehicle used to accomplish the task of keeping people happy and giving them an ...

Del Webb responded:
We're so sorry that your experience left you feeling disappointed in us and we appreciate you bringing attention to the areas we can improve. Please feel free to reach out to us at customersupport@pultegroup.com if you'd like to share any additional comments or concerns. delwebb

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Huge disappointment

  • Michael E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 30, 2021
  • OCALA, FL

Worst experience building Told anything just to make a sale Disability needs not met!!!!! Would not recommend

Del Webb responded:
We are so sorry to hear that your experience has left you feeling stressed out and disappointed in us, especially since moving into a new home should be such an exciting time. We’d like to see what we can do to help alleviate some of the stress. Would you mind sending an email to customersupport@pultegroup.com with your contact information so we can get in touch with you? ...

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Del Webb - Worst home buying experience.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 23, 2021
  • Georgetown, TX

Worst home buying experience. House structure is bare minimum to meet code and nothing extra. Lots of particle board instead of actual lumber. No leniency for small design changes. To get a decent house you have to spend thousands of dollars in upgrades. After more than a month after closing we are still trying to get simple things completed such as paint touch ups, irrigation system corrected, caulking around the house both inside and out, damaged tile repaired, etc. We give up on the cleaners and cleaned dripped paint and grout off the floors ourselves so we could start moving in. We also ...

Del Webb responded:
We are so sorry to hear that your experience has left you feeling stressed out and disappointed in us, especially since moving into a new home should be such an exciting time. We’d like to see what we can do to help alleviate some of the stress. Would you mind sending an email to customersupport@pultegroup.com with your contact information so we can get in touch with you? ...

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Disappointing build experience

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 23, 2021
  • Okatie, SC

More emphasis on quantity of homes built over quality of homes built. We have been in our home over a month and are still waiting on many issues to be resolved. Poor customer service. Not at all what we expected in a new home, especially considering the price paid. Many delays, poor workmanship, no pride in work done. Promises of regular communication throughout the build did not happen. Overall disappointing experience, although we like the community and area.

Del Webb responded:
We are so sorry to hear that your experience has left you feeling stressed out and disappointed in us, especially since moving into a new home should be such an exciting time. We’d like to see what we can do to help alleviate some of the stress. Would you mind sending an email to customersupport@pultegroup.com with your contact information so we can get in touch with you? ...

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Everyone wanted to pass the buck and blame others for poor service

  • Brenda L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 11, 2021
  • Wake Forest, NC

Extremely poor customer service across the board from the Pulte team! Pulte's main objective was to get as many houses built as fast as possible with no regard for buyers or quality. Also no regard for targeted market - older population

Del Webb responded:
We are so sorry to hear that your experience has left you feeling stressed out and disappointed in us, especially since moving into a new home should be such an exciting time. We’d like to see what we can do to help alleviate some of the stress. Would you mind sending an email to customersupport@pultegroup.com with your contact information so we can get in touch with you? ...

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 2

Del Webb - Custom er service is awful.

  • Diane M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 07, 2021
  • Henderson, NV

Custom er service is awful.

Del Webb responded:
We're so sorry that your experience left you feeling disappointed in us and we appreciate you bringing attention to the areas we can improve. Please feel free to reach out to us at customersupport@pultegroup.com if you'd like to share any additional comments or concerns. delwebb

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Poor craftsmanship and materials.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 01, 2021
  • Fredericksburg, VA

Not happy after one month here. Short list of problems: Furnace does not work, may have serious problems. Bathroom door splitting. Bathroom door does not latch. Front door and shutters sloppily painted, streaky, red paint slopped onto gray siding. Only one coat of paint on front door. Toilet water closet molding broken and chunk missing. Two walls with curved section. Deck door and wall not plumb. Oil stain on deck planks.

Del Webb responded:
We are so sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the quality of your new home and are experiencing concerns since moving in. We would be happy to escalate these concerns for you if you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of the issues along with your address and contact information. Thank you. ^AH ...

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Fished home nothing like model

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 27, 2021
  • Henderson, NV

Unfinished and filthy. Poor follow up and home missing basic items throughout community. Models and clubhouse clean and landscape looks great. Homes left partially finished and it’s shocking how dirty the homes are left once completed and the building materials left behind.

Del Webb responded:
We're sorry we haven't lived up to our goal of delivering an excellent home buying experience for you, but we're very appreciative that you took the time to leave this feedback as it is invaluable in helping us improve. If there is anything else you'd like to share with us, or any issues we can help address, we're always reachable at customersupport@pultegroup.com. ...

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Del Webb - My home was not finished when I moved in.

  • Mitchell M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 27, 2021
  • Buckeye, AZ

My home was not finished when I moved in.

Del Webb responded:
We were so disheartened to read your review as this is certainly not the experience, we want you to have. We'd really like an opportunity to discuss this feedback with you and try to make things right. Please email us at customersupport@pultegroup.com. delwebb

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Poor quality of workmanship

  • Joanne F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 13, 2021
  • Rancho Mirage, CA

The very poor quality of work particularly the painting interiorly and exteriorly. Painted over dirt on windowsills. Semigloss will have to be done by a professional painter done at our expense. Would not allow the original painters back on this property. Dripped paint on upgraded tile floors, cabinetry, light fixtures, etc. throughout house. Not qualified painters and should not be part of your providers. The numerous mistakes regarding upgrade installations from door levers to front door lock. Total waste of time having to replace items. Damage to upgraded kitchen cabinets by a sub ...

Del Webb responded:
We were so disheartened to read your review as this is certainly not the experience, we want you to have. We'd really like an opportunity to discuss this feedback with you and try to make things right. Please email us at customersupport@pultegroup.com. Thanks ^AH delwebb

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 4780 reviews about Del Webb are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.