Skip main navigation

Del Webb Reviews in Atlanta, GA

What Atlanta Homeowners Have to Say About Del Webb.

Read all 218 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Del Webb in the Atlanta area. Atlanta homeowners have rated Del Webb an average 4.2 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Del Webb's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Del Webb

has 4.2 out of 5 stars in Atlanta Area

218 Reviews in Atlanta Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.2

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4.2

Value 4.1

Responsiveness 4.1

Customer Reviews

Del Webb - The overall home buying process was easy and simple.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 30, 2021
  • Griffin, GA

The overall home buying process was easy and simple. My complaint is that the landscaping at the back of the house was incomplete and looks terrible. Complaints to the HOA have not been productive. If Del Webb/Pulte would respond in a positive way to improve the landscaping, that would be appreciated.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 2

Del Webb - Have to stay on top of them while building.

  • David P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 26, 2021
  • Hoschton, GA

Have to stay on top of them while building. The Bathroom trim folks and painters leave a lot to be desired.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Dunwoody Way great floor plan

  • Phyllis C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 21, 2020
  • Griffin, GA

Love the floor plan and openness of our Dunwoody Way. Biggest complaint we have is Pulte’s lack of flexibility. You can have anything you want as long as it is on the menu, but if it isn’t on the menu don’t ask and don’t ask for substitutions or any changes to their plan. Was forced to install their light fixtures despite not liking them. After closing we then had to remove theirs and install what we liked. What a waste!

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Know what your options are...

  • Ronald M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 01, 2019
  • Griffin, GA

The best advice I can give is to make sure you know what you are getting. There are many things about the models that are not standard. Do not assume anything you see is going into the home you are contracting for. Go threw the model you like with your sales rep and let him tell you what is in the base price and decide every single upgrade you want. Like outside flood light, can lights in a particular room, under counter garbage cans, an extra outlet somewhere...everything just be spelled out before you sign on the dotted line. Upgrades can easily exceed $70,000.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Home Buying Process/Follow-up

  • Patty L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 05, 2019
  • Griffin, GA

We think the sales office needs to pay more attention to buyer(s) getting acquainted with amenities (we never personally received any introduction to anything; heard later that some buyer(s) received tours of facilities onsite). Also, we have an ongoing issue with sales with trying to assess if we received correct cabinets in bathrooms; got runaround and never was able to follow thru with our precise question. Our builder/field manager has been great with follow up on house issues being addressed after move-in. Mortgage process went smoothly; however, information on (I think it was ...

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Items never discussed

  • Brenda D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 22, 2020
  • Griffin, GA

In the beginning many things should have been thoroughly discussed and explained instead of assuming I knew everything about building a home. Things like what the different elevations meant. Telling everything that was extra vs what came with the house (standard). The quality of my home is good but only gave 4 stars as some items were not completely done. Example when we were changing out light fixtures a few we loosely hung. We corrected that when hanging up my fixtures. Time turn around on requests could be more timely. Your people need to know when I as the customer should make a call ...

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

5977

  • Clarence S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 27, 2020
  • Hoschton, GA

House was not clean: paint, grout and glue on floors, trim, tile and cabinets which created extra time and expense to clean up construction “dirt.” Concrete on outside patio/ porch had blobs of concrete and red mud stains.; doors nicked on edges likely when put in; bath tub and shower pan scratched/damaged.. Basically home was put together well but finish work was not what expected in home of this price range.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Our overall home buying experience wa excellant.

  • Jerry B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 04, 2019
  • Griffin, GA

We have purchase and close on four previous homes, the last was in 2005 a Del Webb-Solera house in San Tan Valley, AZ. without any problems. The Sun City-Peachtree Sales Office staff hijack the closing with demands and threats! The trustworthiness, 1 star rating refers to the sales office staff, only.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 1

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Del Webb - Tim did a good job for us after he took over for the other builder

  • Tony Lamar P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Griffin, GA

Tim did a good job for us after he took over for the other builder late in the building process. The workmanship inside the home is less than stellar. There were so many different things that could have been so much better, but the contractors just come in and through things together without caring what it looks like. It's a shame because these homes are beautiful and for the price you pay, should be more satisfactory for the quality. We love our home and SCP.

Total Score 4


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Poor finishing details

  • Barbara S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 12, 2021
  • Griffin, GA

During the build the site was a mess. Garbage everywhere. No attempt made to keep sheet rock dust and building dirt contained. No primer on painted surfaces. Door frames poorly installed and poorly painted. Floors scratches everywhere. Paint splatter on floors. Pulte/project managers stressed quality build but that doesn't seem to be where the emphasis is.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Del Webb - Pulte could do more to ensure quality workmanship.

  • Tracy L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 07, 2021
  • Griffin, GA

Pulte could do more to ensure quality workmanship. I’ve had issues with screws in switch plates not securing because the drywall is uneven, electrical issues, poorly placed outlets, gaps in grout in shower, horrible quality builder paint, cheap toilet paper holders that don’t even work with a standard roll of paper. These “little” things add up and tarnish the experience of having a brand new home.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Really unhappy with follow up on issues.

  • Robert C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 10, 2020
  • Griffin, GA

I called multiple times sent more than one request written request to have my lawn rolled it looks terrible and to have a plant put in front of my air conditioner both things were promised to me weeks and weeks ago still no reply I'm not even a call or an email saying that we can't get through it yet so I'm really disheartened.there's also piece of granite that should be behind my stove to cover up the hole when my stove was mounted that was never taken care of either so I'm not a very happy customer.

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 1

Value 5

Responsiveness 1

Explanation of build.

  • Audrey A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Griffin, GA

Pulte has cut back on quality of products offered. Example, I not satisfied with the cheap lighting fixtures, no globes in the garage offered and discontinuation of decorative doors. There are so many subtle short cuts. They offered more in the older homes and more style options. Although the build process was informative, I am not a fan of quality versus price!

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 1

Responsiveness 4

Summary review

  • Joel K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 17, 2020
  • Griffin, GA

Design is good. Accessory systems very thought out, real value. Lot size on the small side. Workmanship not very good.

Total Score 4


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

low quality materials and workmanship

  • Andrew C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Hoschton, GA

visit often during the build to try to correct the issues before they get out of hand

Total Score 4


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

Over Priced and Poor Quality

  • Young W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 09, 2021
  • Hoschton, GA

1) Great experience with Sales Center 2) Amenity Center service is wonderful 3) Poor quantity and workmen ship 4) Over PRICE 5) Design studio need RETRAINING 6) Worst location for filter change

Total Score 4


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

Del Webb - Overall we are loving the neighbors and location.

  • Scott L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 28, 2020
  • Hoschton, GA

Overall we are loving the neighbors and location. But, the quality of most things are not what we expected. From bad workmanship in garage doors, flooring, and other construction. Our microwave has been broken for over a month( only in the home for less than 60 days). Warranty work from both Pulti and appliance vendors is painfully slow to non responsive. We had heard from current residents about these issues, but did not think it could be as bad as we have experienced.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Love my place and community

  • Sonia M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 14, 2020
  • Griffin, GA

For the most part the Sun City Peachtree community is the best place you want to live of you're looking for comfort, safety, peaceful bliss and so many activities to be able to be involved with I can't even count. There are tons of great neighbors, and frendly people from all nationalities there is no other place like home. I am home here....

Total Score 3


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

YOU ARE THE BUILDER THAT LOVES TO SAY NO! ANY CHANGES FROM THE STANDARD ARE REJECTED NO MATTER HOW MINOR

  • Otto M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 13, 2021
  • Hoschton, GA

YOUR OPERATION PEOPLE ARE GREAT.EXTREMELY RESPONSIVE AND DEDICATED TO BUILDING A WONDERFUL HOME.

Total Score 3


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

WIllingness to make me happy

  • James J B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 14, 2022
  • Hoschton, GA

Homes are built very fast. Hopefully at no sacrifice to quality!

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Our sales rep and the building manager were great. Had terrible problems with Pulte mortgage people.

  • BettyLou H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 09, 2021
  • Griffin, GA

we are disturbed that the finish work is not up to par. The painting work was terrible. They painted over red mud, missed lots of spots, They planted sod over scraps of roofing shingles so the grass was not growing. We went out and grabbed sod from a pile in the street and fixed this problem ourselves. Took 8 weeks to fix a problem created by Pulte Mortgage people that would have only taken a couple of minutes to fix.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Love our house plan.

  • Marlene K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 11, 2019
  • Hoschton, GA

Pulte mortgage was excellent to work with. The quality of building materials was not equal to the cost of the house. Builder had no flexibility to correct design flaws.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Del Webb - No internet to start.

  • Douglas M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 31, 2019
  • Hoschton, GA

No internet to start. AT&T boxes buried and hard to find.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Average Builder

  • Daniel T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 26, 2021
  • Hoschton, GA

Overall quality of workmanship was average at best and I would recommend that any buyer not to build in absentia but rather be there to inspect construction on a regular basis.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Sun City Peachtree, GA

  • Richard D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 28, 2020
  • Griffin, GA

Sales experience was superb. The on site Pulte manager for our home was awesome. Response to in house issues was great. Response to dead bushes noted at inspection very poor. Lawn damage immediately after closing from mowing crew very poor. Sliding berm fix very poor.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4