Skip main navigation

What Homeowners Have to Say About Del Webb in Naples

Read the 36 homeowner reviews of Del Webb's new homes in the Naples area. Naples homeowners rated Del Webb an average 4.6 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Del Webb’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

4.6 out of 5 stars
in the Naples area

36 Reviews - 1 Community

5 ★(27)

4 ★(5)

3 ★(2)

2 ★(2)

1 ★(0)

Quality 4.3

Trustworthiness 4.7

Value 4.6

Responsiveness 4.7

New house

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

  • Mary M.
  • Ave Maria, FL
  • May 02, 2019

Builder was very good. The representatives of builders were excellent. Contacting the association and sub contractors need some improvement.

Del Webb - Very poor workmanship, drywall, trim , paint.

Quality 1

Trustworthiness 3

Value 5

Responsiveness 2

  • Angelo C.
  • Immokalee, FL
  • August 04, 2021

Very poor workmanship, drywall, trim , paint. Whenever work is completed we can be happy with our new home .

Smart, friendly professionals who responded quickly and well from m beggining to completion...and afterward.

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • James R.
  • Ave Maria, FL
  • February 05, 2021

Our sales representative was very knowledgeable and very helpful. He and his wife live in Del Webb, and will be great friends. Field Manager was also very responsive and always helpful.

After Purchase service support is very good

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

  • Richard L.
  • Ave Maria, FL
  • November 04, 2020

So far a great experience. Few things could be improved on but all in all good experience.

Quality of materials

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • John N.
  • Immokalee, FL
  • July 28, 2021

First rate Team. From the Sales Team to the Field Manager, everyone was receptive and excellent to work with.

2 months in

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

  • Bruce E.
  • Ave Maria, FL
  • October 22, 2020

Response to all issues has been phenomenal. Would like to have seen some leeway in how the interior of the home is laid out. I.e. light switches, lack of lights in closets

Our house

Quality 2

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Joseph B.
  • Ave Maria, FL
  • June 02, 2020

Beautiful home; however, much of the finish work was sub-par: cracked tiles, sloppy painting; uncleared grout throughout the home. Del Webb rep, Eliot, has been great to work with and is resolving all issues.

Better communication needed

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

  • Craig B.
  • Ave Maria, FL
  • March 10, 2021

Felt like once you signed to build they moved on to the next people. Things not explained well or thoroughly. No appliances we selected at closing so we got loaners. Still waiting 2 plus months later. Feel like we got the shuffle.

My Summary of home builder

Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

  • Sandra B.
  • Ave Maria, FL
  • November 30, 2019

Interior of home home lacked attention to detail. Builder's supervisors should have caught defects.

Dream home not quite a dream

Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 4

  • James F.
  • Ave Maria, FL
  • April 09, 2019

Quality of construction not what I’m used to House extremely noisy no sound insulation. Paint job is horrible repainting interior of house.

Del Webb responded:
We're so sorry to hear that you've been having issues with your new home. If we can assist with any service requests, please feel free to reach out to us at socialcare@pultegroup.com. --Sarah delwebb ... More

Great community planning

Quality 1

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

  • Sandro D.
  • Immokalee, FL
  • October 15, 2021

- Del Web and Ave Maria is as very well thought out with great community planning and outstanding landscaping and amentias. Pre sales and post sales support from local sales office was outstanding!!! -Building process and communications could be better. Overbooked and trades getting sloppy with their workmanship, I suspect because of time crunch. - Quality of workmanship could be better, especially for the cost. ... More