Skip main navigation

Del Webb Reviews in Lakeland Winter Haven, FL

What Lakeland Winter Haven Homeowners Have to Say About Del Webb.

Read all 48 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Del Webb in the Lakeland Winter Haven area. Lakeland Winter Haven homeowners have rated Del Webb an average 3.9 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Del Webb's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Del Webb

has 3.9 out of 5 stars in Lakeland-Winter Haven Area

48 Reviews in Lakeland-Winter Haven Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.9

Quality 3.7

Trustworthiness 3.9

Value 4.1

Responsiveness 3.6

Customer Reviews

Del Webb - Everything was easy in the home buying process

  • Eddy A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 04, 2021
  • Davenport, FL

Everything was easy in the home buying process

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great Project Manager, Danny McAvoy

  • Marie T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 01, 2020
  • Davenport, FL

Great Builder, Quality and Service!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Danny had a great attitude, explained the whole house building process step by step. During the walk thru he also provided a list of things we needed to do to extend warranty on appliances. He has taken care of the situation with all the damaged pavers.

  • Richard S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 04, 2020
  • Davenport, FL

This builder accomplished the time frame we needed to built my house. I sold and closed my house in Summerlake Groves in Winter Garden on Oct 2, 2020 and bought in Del Webb and closed Sept. 29, 2020. Everthing just in time. Thank you Pulte and Danny.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great house, great process building.

  • Nancy S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 18, 2020
  • Davenport, FL

From the start meeting with the salesperson, Diane, to the completion with my field supervisor, Danny the process went smoothly. The house went up efficiently and surprisingly quickly. With al my upgrades, I was concerned something would be forgotten, NOTHING was! The house looks gorgeous.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Very courteous and responsive

  • Doreen H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 07, 2020
  • Davenport, FL

Amazing

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Quality workmanship and professionalism

  • Wendy W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 30, 2019
  • Davenport, FL

This was the first time my husband and I had built a house from scratch and Del Webb couldn’t have been more helpful. From the initial application process through the actual construction of the house and finally settlement they were always there for us making the whole experience easy and enjoyable.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

A five star experience!

  • Carol A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 23, 2019
  • Davenport, FL

We are very happy with our Del Webb home. It was built in a timely fashion and there were numerous options and upgrades. The quality and standard is excellent. We found on our trips to check on the building of our home at different stages that there was a pride in workmanship. The building site was tidy. There was an obvious communication and respect between the managers and tradesmen as any hiccups were quickly addressed and rectified. We are very pleased with our new home and would thoroughly recommend Pulte and Del Webb.

Del Webb responded:
This is wonderful to hear! Thank you so much for sharing your experience and congratulations on your new home. ^Abby delwebb

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Del Webb Orlando

  • Richard M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 31, 2019
  • Davenport, FL

Tom our project manager kept us informed every step of the way. Great home buying eaperiance

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great Service after the Sale

  • Michael M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 30, 2019
  • Davenport, FL

The quality is excellent. Fixing any items that could go wrong after move in is so easy and quick.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great people to deal with during a stressful time

  • Elliot C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 02, 2021
  • Davenport, FL

Good buying experience. Overall quality is good, I think some areas could be better. Like a lot of the things that are used are "builder grade" so just because it is a Moen faucet or a Lennox A/C they seem to build lower quality products for the construction industry versus what you would purchase as a regular consumer. The team from sales office to the field manager have been great and very responsive to our needs and requests. We just moved in 3 weeks ago so still finding some minor things but they should all be taken care of by warranty service. Only

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

So Happy!

  • Margaret M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 27, 2020
  • Davenport, FL

We love our new home and are very pleased with the way it looks - inside and out. We will be glad to get all of the amenities open and begin to enjoy those as well.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Horton Review 223 Tomelloso Way

  • Robert H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 10, 2020
  • Davenport, FL

Great on-site managers Great people in sales office Closing was a snap Getting the loan took some work with required paperwork but it was good also

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Wonderful home!

  • Eric D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 11, 2020
  • Davenport, FL

Our sales consultant Elizabeth was absolutely amazing! She, in our opinion was the best thing in the whole home buying experience! Danny, our project manager has been a great help as well. It is clear that Pulte has some outstanding people on their team. The quality of the workmanship in the construction of our home has been quite impressive! Overall this home purchase has been an enjoyable time and we are very happy in choosing Del Webb Orlando.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Very attentive. Prom manager sent pictures of progress every other week and kept us informed as to what was happening next

  • Bradley M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 09, 2021
  • Davenport, FL

Very good experience with my home purchase at Del Webb Orlando. From signing contract to design to final walk through was seamless and a good experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Overall pleased with outcome.

  • Michael R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 14, 2020
  • Davenport, FL

The quality of the homes is excellent. However, base prices advertised are a long way from end price. Upgrades are costly.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Nice home

  • John O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 30, 2020
  • Davenport, FL

So far all seems okay . We had a. Good experience with our builder

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

New House purchase

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 05, 2019
  • Davenport, FL

We have recently moved into our new home and we still have smiles on our faces. For the most part we are very happy with the house. There are things that of course could have been improved on, but overall, I would give the entire experience a B+ rating for satisfaction. We love the community, and would recommend it to anyone looking for a friendly easy living community, where there is always something going on.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Del Webb - The house is beautiful but the annoying little problems were

  • David S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 19, 2019
  • Davenport, FL

The house is beautiful but the annoying little problems were not seen to in a timely fashion

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

Del Webb - Everyone is very pleasant and helpful

  • Jill M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 16, 2019
  • Davenport, FL

Everyone is very pleasant and helpful

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Del Webb - Pulte homes is a great constructor.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 29, 2021
  • Davenport, FL

Pulte homes is a great constructor. Very good experience overall.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte, the Company has a well managed and organized hierachy. My issues are with the On-site management.

  • Lennore C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 11, 2019
  • Davenport, FL

I must say, upfront, that Pulte's Warranty Department is very responsive to homeowners' issues. Acknowledgment is almost immediate and action for remediation is advised with a defined time period. Hanook Haroon is my Customer Care Manager. One could not ask for a more caring person. He is not a long distance manager - he visits my home, reviews the most minute of issues, makes suggestions for resolutions, contacts the contractor where necessary and follows up regarding satisfactory completion. My discomfort is with the On-Site management. New homes are going up all around us. That comes with ...

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Good Experience

  • Dorothy D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 30, 2019
  • Davenport, FL

Staff was excellent in guarding you though the precess of purchasing a new home here. Was very happy with my new home.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Positive Buying Experience

  • Walter T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 11, 2020
  • Davenport, FL

Danny, our field manager is perfect for his role. He has a great personality and obviously cares very much about the buying experience, the quality of the homes and he loves the residents. It just shows and he is great The Pulte Warranty department has been super reliable. Our service representative has been extremely helpful and responsive. Hanook has done everything feasible to get minor repairs made to our home. He has don’t this in a way that demonstrates professionalism, efficiency and caring for the customers. The only weak link in the process seems to be Synergy. They have been slow ...

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Del Webb - It was a good shopping experience.

  • Jorge R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 02, 2021
  • Davenport, FL

It was a good shopping experience.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Del Webb - House was finished on schedule.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 04, 2020
  • Davenport, FL

House was finished on schedule. Everything was finished including the planting. There was no punch list. After we moved in there were several minor issues that were addressed very promptly. I was surprised by a $550 want bill for the first month especially since we were only in the house for three weeks

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5