Skip main navigation

Del Webb Reviews in Orange County, CA

What Orange County Homeowners Have to Say About Del Webb.

Read all 41 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Del Webb in the Orange County area. Orange County homeowners have rated Del Webb an average 3.6 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Del Webb's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Del Webb

has 3.6 out of 5 stars in Orange County Area

41 Reviews in Orange County Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.6

Quality 3.6

Trustworthiness 3.6

Value 3.5

Responsiveness 3.6

Customer Reviews

Not surprised

  • Judith W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 04, 2019
  • Brea, CA

The after care of issues was great At first. Then it was the don't contact me ,call so and so, after that it was need to be reviewed, and so on. Still waiting. Was suppose to receive paint samples ,got a small can of paint with"semi gloss" on it. No color name or code Then was sent a paint chart with names and numbers but didn't tell you which colors went where. The inside paint work was very pooy done, some baseboards weren't even painted . Had a outside water valve stick. Was taken care of promptly

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Del Webb - Stucco been re-done a few times because of orinal mistake in

  • Gloria J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 18, 2020
  • Ladera Ranch, CA

Stucco been re-done a few times because of orinal mistake in color connection. Sliding door frames needs to be re-touch; side door to back yard is very cheap looking & needs to be fixed(can not open& close properly)

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Low quality workmanship.

  • Randy C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 12, 2019
  • Ladera Ranch, CA

In our case the only person who did a five star job was the floor installer. The painters put the thinnest coat paint over walls and baseboards without wiping them down so most of our walls and baseboard are gritty. Drywall has dents. The bottom of doors were never sanded so jagged paint job there, all fans install improperly the heater never got connected. The patio has same problems with paint none of the nails were chalked were talking at least 100 nailhead, lots of cracked wood, many of the fascia boards holding up the roof have large cracks, gate damaged. I will give the customer service ...

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

New Homeowner's Response to Issues

  • David R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 30, 2019
  • Ladera Ranch, CA

Hello, overall the experience has been get. The only thing that I really do not like is the time it takes for warranty issues to be addressed and completed. I waited for one month for a closet issue to he fixed and when the issue was finally addressed the closet subcontractor spent 1.5 hrs fixing the issue. The second thing is your subcontractors take forever to schedule a day and time when they can come out to make a repair. I have an electrical light switch inside of a restroom that gets stuck and the subcontractor will be out to fix it for two weeks and it has to be in the middle of the ...

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Responsiveness to issues

  • Bryan K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 25, 2019
  • Brea, CA

Responsiveness is really bad.

Del Webb responded:
We are sorry to hear you are having trouble getting in touch with us. If you have unresolved concerns, feel free to email socialcare@pultegroup.com and a team member will be in touch. ^Abby delwebb

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Responsive team, numerous items need fixing.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 28, 2020
  • Ladera Ranch, CA

The location is beautiful and peaceful. During the construction process the field project manager kept us updated and informed. Since moving in the list of things that need to be fixed is long. Here are several examples: cracked tiles in master shower, gaps between exterior columns and siding, a screen door that falls off track, roof nails not attached. At last count there are work orders for 8 contractors to return and fix their work. I have given a few examples. The customer care manager has been responsive and communicates as the issues get fixed, but the list is too long for a new house.

Del Webb responded:
We are so sorry to hear that you have a long list of concerns with your new home but are happy that our team has been responsive. If there is any additional feedback you would like to discuss or if there is anything we can help with, please don't hesitate to email customersupport@pultegroup.com and we would be happy to assist. ...

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Del Webb Home Experience

  • Hon C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 27, 2020
  • Ladera Ranch, CA

The quality of the home does not compare with the previous home that we've had by another builder. The sales and after sales support was not customer oriented. With that said, we bought the home for the area, community, neighborhood and friendliness of the residents, but will not buy again or recommend a Del Webb home to anyone.

Del Webb responded:
We are disappointed that your new home does not meet your expectations. If there is anything we can assist with or if you would like to provide any additional feedback, please feel free to email customersupport@pultegroup.com and our team would be happy to be in touch. ^Abby delwebb

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Homes are very cheaply built, especially for price. Front yard landscaping is subpar and inadequate.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 08, 2020
  • Ladera Ranch, CA

Make sure you ask a lot of questions prior to buying. Most of finishes and details are standard and very basic. You need to negotiate for upgrades.

Del Webb responded:
Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback as it is essential to us as we work to improve the new home build experience for our customers. If there is anything we can assist with or any additional feedback you would like to provide, please feel free to email customersupport@pultegroup.com with your comments along with your address and contact information. ^AS ...

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

Closing on December 30 - demanded funds - funds transferred by 9:30 am. - ready to move at 4:30 pm - without thermostat control on window, not an operational window in master bath, people still cleaning house - heat blasting. Still problems

  • James F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 11, 2020
  • Ladera Ranch, CA

Our realtor was warm and responsive to our concerns throughout the process, with pictures and updates. Other than an e-mail to transfer our funds (in red ink), we did not hear from her after we closed on the house, very disappointing since we were actually visiting another Del Webb community when homeowners were receiving their keys. The staff was enthusiastic, very proud, and gave the new residents a beautiful welcome basket. We receive a blue cloth shopping bag with a box with our new locks and keys. We expected more of a "class act." The agent in the design center was very patient and ...

Del Webb responded:
Thank you so much for taking the time to outline your experience. We have passed this feedback on to leadership and are appreciative that you shared with us as it is invaluable as we continue to improve the home building process. We are deeply disappointed that you had such a negative home building journey and welcome you to email us at customersupport@pultegroup.com if you have anymore details you would like to provide or if you have any outstanding concerns we can help resolve. ...

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Got keys to a new house with many issues

  • Kia K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 11, 2020
  • Rancho Mission Viejo, CA

I walked in to my new house for the first time to find dust everywhere, paint everywhere, need for touch ups everywhere and many issues that even now after a month and half have NOT gotten fixed. Extremely dissatisfied. :(

Del Webb responded:
This is incredibly disappointing for us to hear and definitely not the experience we wish for you to have as this should be such an exciting time. We would like to assist in getting these issues resolved and would appreciate if you could email socialcare@pultegroup.com so our team can be in touch. ...

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Extremely disappointed...........

  • James S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 16, 2019
  • Rancho Mission Viejo, CA

Closed on 10/31/2019 and discussed all problems that needed to be fixed with project manager. We were promised issues would be taken care of prior to our moving in 3 weeks later. Upon move-in we found that absolutely nothing was taken care of; including electrical outlets not working, doors that would not close/lock, tons of unfinished painting/drywall, and a house filled with construction debris, dust, filthy windows, etc. The follow-up with customer service has been tedious and time consuming. Here we are weeks later and only a few of the issues have been resolved. I've learned in life ...

Del Webb responded:
We are extremely disappointed to hear that you aren't pleased with the quality of your home and have outstanding requests. We would be happy to help move things along and would appreciate if you could email socialcare@pultegroup.com so our team can be in touch. ^Abby delwebb

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

We were told we purchased an AS IS house on our walk thru how about that meaning the did not want take care of anything

  • Francis D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 11, 2020
  • Rancho Mission Viejo, CA

beware of their promises quality and service ( 0 )

Del Webb responded:
We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience and are left with outlying problems. We would like to discuss this feedback more and see if we can assist. Please email socialcare@pultegroup.com so our team can be in touch. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. ^Abby delwebb

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Very dissatisfied

  • Richard A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 14, 2020
  • Ladera Ranch, CA

There are many issues with the home that should have been taken care of before we moved in.

Del Webb responded:
We hate hearing that you are dissatisfied with your new home. If there is anything we can help with or any additional information you would like to provide, please feel free to email customersupport@pultegroup.com and we would be happy to share it with leadership. ^AS delwebb

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Disappointed

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 23, 2019
  • Ladera Ranch, CA

Buying a new home should never be the horrific experience that it was for me. Too many delays. The lack of gas meter installation caused a major delay which caused me to have to live in a hotel for 2 weeks and pay a lot of money for storage of my personal belongings and pet care. It was a total nightmare. During initial delays I had an agreement with the builder which I have yet to be paid for and it’s been almost 2 months. I have inquired about it several times and have gotten no response. I am tired of begging. In the first week after moving in there were big and urgent issues which went ...

Del Webb responded:
We're incredibly disappointed to hear that you aren't satisfied with your experience and appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention so that we can share them with our local leadership team. If we can assist with anything, or if you'd like to provide additional feedback, please email us at socialcare@pultegroup.com. ...

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Del Webb - Not a good quality and unqualified builder

  • Fariba F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 01, 2021
  • Ladera Ranch, CA

Not a good quality and unqualified builder

Del Webb responded:
We are so sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the quality of your new home. We would like to learn more about your concerns so we can address them accordingly. If you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of your concerns along with your address and contact information we would greatly appreciate it. ^AH ...

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Very Poor Warranty Service

  • Bjarne L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 09, 2020
  • Rancho Mission Viejo, CA

We have now been requesting repair work since we moved in at the end of November, 2019 and we are still waiting. We have talked to your people, sent emails, etc. with nothing but promises in return that are not being kept. Completely unsatisfactory. We were told that Del Webb had quality homes and always stands by their homes which is why we decided to buy the home. We have seen nothing of that. We hope that our issues will be resolved soon and if not, I would like to speak the CEO or President of Del Webb. Thank you.

Del Webb responded:
We are incredibly sorry to hear that you aren't pleased with the quality of your home and are dissatisfied with our warranty team. We would like to learn more about this situation and work with you to make things right. To do so please email socialcare@pultegroup.com so our team can be in touch. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. ...

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1