What Homeowners Have to Say About Del Webb in Phoenix-Mesa

Read the 178 homeowner reviews of Del Webb's new homes in the Phoenix Mesa area. Phoenix Mesa homeowners rated Del Webb an average 4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Del Webb’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

4 out of 5 stars
in the Phoenix-Mesa area

star-rating

178 Reviews - 2 Communities

5 ★(81)

4 ★(48)

3 ★(19)

2 ★(17)

1 ★(13)

Quality 3.8

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3.9

star-rating Mixed Review

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Kenneth S.
  • FLORENCE, AZ
  • June 10, 2020

We had a great field manager which was the highlight of our home building process with Dell Webb. We had a really bad experience with the design center and sales office. Coining out of our design center visit we had selected and signed off on a specific design for an inside fireplace. During construction we noticed that the area was being framed for a totally different design than what we had selected. Instead of the fireplace being located in the middle of the wall design it was located in the corner next to the outside wall by a window. We contacted the sales office and advised them of the issue and asked them to allow the builder to change to the design we had ordered or to take it out. We did not ask for our money back, simply to right the mistake that was made. Neither the sales office or management would accommodate our request. We were furious and almost walked away from the home. We went through with the purchase only because we fell in love with the community. We have been in our home for a little over a month and now will have to spend more money to have the fireplace design modified to our original selection. We will not build another home with Dell Webb/Pulte because of this experience. ... More

Del Webb responded:
We are so pleased to hear you had a good experience working with your field manager and are in love with your community but are disappointed that you had a frustrating experience and did not finish your home build with everything you wanted. If there is any way we can assist or if you would like to provide any further details, please feel free to email customersupport@pultegroup.com and our team would be happy to discuss. ^Abby delwebb ... More

star-rating Room for improvement

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Craig S.
  • FLORENCE, AZ
  • February 18, 2020

Sloppy workmanship, workers trash and tools/supplies left in and on property, lack of attention to detail: never cleaned before closing, paint and concrete/stucco left on patio and drive, poor paint job inside. Only lip service from field manager, no follow up, jobs are still incomplete, ... More

Del Webb responded:
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We're disappointed that this has been your experience and that these issues haven't been addressed promptly. We'd be happy to help if you send an email to customersupport@pultegroup.com. ^Sarah delwebb ... More

star-rating Del Webb skips quality of quantity

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • Buckeye, AZ
  • January 07, 2020

So many issues with our house would have been avoided, and given Dell Webb a great reputation if they just slowed down. So many silly mistakes : pendant light electrical not hooked up, many outlets weren't working, blinds were jammed and had to be replaced, dishwasher didn't shut so it wouldn't work, bathroom door stopped closing, surround in guest bath was cut and left a gaping hole, taping of wall is covering the trim that runs along the floor since it's obvious they are in a hurry. The most frustrating part( and actually rather deceptive), was when we were told upon purchasing that we could either buy the landscape package for $8,000 of get it way cheaper, so we opted out. Once we moved in, after 6 bids, we found out it would cost 2 times that. We called to see where the cheaper ones should be and nope. All those bids were equally doubled. We asked if we could now get the original offer and it were told no. So, we feel very, very misled, to put it mildly. I've read multiple complaints about Pulte on the neighborhood Facebook page and it's become a common occurrence to call it 'cheap', at the very least. It's a huge shock to find you have to pay $15,000 for landscaping, out of pocket, once you invest in the home and were told it would be way less than $8,000. Very deceptive. ... More

Del Webb responded:
We were so disheartened to read your review as this is certainly not the experience, we want you to have and we are disappointed that you felt misled during your home build. We'd really like an opportunity to discuss this feedback with you and try to make things right. Please email us at socialcare@pultegroup.com so we can be in touch. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. ^Abby delwebb ... More

star-rating Sub contracting Pulte

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Guillermo D.
  • Buckeye, AZ
  • October 24, 2019

Many sub contractors that represent Pulte very poor skills and it seems it’s more about quantity than quality

Del Webb responded:
We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the quality of your home. If you have any concerns we can help address, please email socialcare@pultegroup.com and a team member will be in touch. ^Abby delwebb ... More

star-rating My disappointment in Pulte homes. I had high hopes for Pulte Homes, but found the workmanship poor communication poor and response to fixing issues bad.

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Jackie M.
  • Buckeye, AZ
  • April 08, 2020

Watch every detail and don't move-in until you are satisfied. I am still waiting for a light bulb in my front porch and many other things to be fixed or explained how to be set up.

Del Webb responded:
We are disheartened to hear that you aren't happy with the quality of your new home and are having a hard time getting in touch. We would like to learn more so we can assist and would appreciate if you could email customersupport@pultegroup.com so our team can be in touch. ^Abby delwebb ... More

star-rating Ready to hire an attorney

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Jacoboni F.
  • Buckeye, AZ
  • October 09, 2019

We moved in to our new home and it flooded with grey water the first day we were in because a fitting was lodged in the mail drain. That was September 5th. They had to saw out a 4'x4' section out of our slab. They did recapture exhaust from the saw and our house was FILLED with the dust of the concrete so bad that you couldn't see across the hall and all of the smoke alarms were going off. In fact all of the smoke alarms were full of the dust. They fought us regarding clean up every step of the way. And we still do not have our clothes, sheets or towels back. It has been 5 weeks. If it hadn't been for Service Masters we would still be in a hotel. THE WORST customer service I have ever experienced. ... More

Del Webb responded:
We're incredibly disappointed to hear that you aren't satisfied with your experience and appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention. We would like to look into your situation. If you could please email us at socialcare@pultegroup.com we would greatly appreciate it. ^Abby delwebb ... More

star-rating Pulte (aka) Del Webb reneged on contract

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Don K.
  • Buckeye, AZ
  • June 05, 2019

The choice of materials and configuration is very limited. And even though our contract specified FULL OVERLAY cabinets, we did not get them. And I'm still unhappy about that. I think you should live up to the terms of the contract.

Del Webb responded:
We're so sorry to hear that you're unhappy. We have shared these comments with local leadership and if you'd like to discuss this further, please feel free to email us at socialcare@pultegroup.com. --Sarah delwebb ... More

star-rating Good luck after you sign

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Kim R.
  • Buckeye, AZ
  • January 08, 2020

Don’t move in til everything is done! Buyer beware!

Del Webb responded:
We are sorry to hear that you aren't happy with your home but thank you for taking the time to leave a review. If there is anything we can assist with, please feel free to email socialcare@pultegroup.com so our team can be in touch. ^Abby delwebb ... More

star-rating Large bureaucracy that struggles to provide customer service.

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Bonds F.
  • Buckeye, AZ
  • April 12, 2019

Disappointed in dealing with the Pulte bureaucracy when trying to get minors changes made during the build process. Pulte was more concerned with the process of building your house than it was to making sure they provided great customer service. Had to pay a $250 service charge to change out a refrigerator that cost less than the refrigerator that Pulte had scheduled for the house. Painting is a very poor quality and still cleaning or touching up paint issues. ... More

Del Webb responded:
We're so sorry that your experience left you feeling disappointed in us and we appreciate you bringing attention to the areas we can improve. Please feel free to reach out to us at socialcare@pultegroup.com if you'd like to share any additional comments or concerns. --Sarah delwebb ... More

star-rating Del Webb - Over all finishing work is less than satisfactory, made a list

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Donald W.
  • Buckeye, AZ
  • December 01, 2020

Over all finishing work is less than satisfactory, made a list of things that need to be corrected after 2 weeks , no one has made contact with us after 7 weeks , ,called to see when we could expect some one would be out to our new home, Was told be 3 an a half more weeks , an we have more issues to be corrected . Up graded kitchen cabinets, 3 doors don’t close properly, an 2 drawers don’t close properly , very sloppy painting, spilled pain drops , on our walk through counter tops in kitchen an both baths had a film of dust on them , garage had paint drops every where , concrete finishing work on both patios poor , floor to ceiling glass wall in master shower, water leaks out on to floor . This is not all of our concerns. ... More

Del Webb responded:
We are so sorry that you are experiencing unresolved concerns with your new home and have had a hard time getting them addressed properly. If you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of your concerns along with your address and contact information we would greatly appreciate it. ^AH delwebb ... More

star-rating Buyer beware

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • Buckeye, AZ
  • June 05, 2020

Pulte has a well known name out there, but beware Pulte uses some cheap materials so it looks good. Contractors hurry to get done, but don't check that their work is operable. The painters will paint your walls and ceilings, but paint splatters appear on your tile, cabinets, hardwood floors, doors and garage floors . Upgrades are way overpriced. My suggestion is to put in the standard low grade products and after closing gut the house. Make sure to prewire everything. You will save a ton of money on flooring and countertops alone besides other items that can easily be replaced. ... More

Del Webb responded:
We hate hearing that you aren't pleased with the quality of your home but appreciate your feedback as it is vital in allowing us to better the home building process for our customers. If there is anything we can assist with or any further information you would like to provide, please feel free to email customersupport@pultegroup.com and our team will be in touch. ^Abby delwebb ... More

star-rating Not Happy With Quality of Home

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Robert C.
  • Buckeye, AZ
  • May 27, 2020

We were forced to close on a new home that had multiple issues - we asked to delay the closing until items were resolved and were told no unless we were willing to pay the daily fine for not closing. So, I have cabinets that are scratched, drawers that don't close properly, etc., interior doors that were not painted properly, medicine cabinet was forced into the opening which cracked the metal due to forcing into position and the problems with the roof are too many to list here along with pages of other issues. It's a disappointment to move into a new home with so many issues. The response we have heard multiple times is that we have to remember it is a track house so it won't be perfect. Not an acceptable answer for a half million dollar home. We are not looking for perfect but reasonable craftsmanship would have been nice. ... More

Del Webb responded:
We are so sorry to hear that you have unresolved issues with your home and are not receiving an appropriate response. We would like to work with you to make sure these concerns are addressed and would appreciate if you could email customersupport@pultegroup.com so leadership team can be in touch. Thank you. ^Abby delwebb ... More

star-rating The lack of cooperation of what we wanted and what was offered at the scam design center. As well as the extremely high prices

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • John R.
  • Buckeye, AZ
  • December 01, 2020

We were buying what we thought was a great lifestyle in SUn City Festival. That was quickly subdued by the quality of the house we had built for a half million dollars, the extremely high up charges at the design center and the extreme lack of attention to rectify some of the many problems. But we sure have some very nice neighbors. ... More

Del Webb responded:
We are so sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the quality of your new home and are having trouble getting your issues addressed. If you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of your concerns along with your address and contact information we would greatly appreciate it. Thank you. ^AH delwebb ... More

star-rating Disappointed in Quality

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • Buckeye, AZ
  • February 11, 2020

Very poor quality of materials. Design Center is the most disappointing, they RUSH you in making decisions. You get one 4 hour appointment, with TERRIBLE help!

Del Webb responded:
We are disheartened to hear that you are disappointed in the quality of your new home and were not satisfied with your experience in the design center. We will be passing this along to local leadership but encourage you to email socialcare@pultegroup.com if you would like to discuss further or if there is anything we can assist with. ^Abby delwebb ... More

star-rating Unhappy Buyer

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Judith K.
  • FLORENCE, AZ
  • September 18, 2019

Houses are just thrown together. It seems the faster they put them up, the more they will sell. It's a nice area but the quality and workmanship leaves a lot to be desired.

star-rating Poor Quality, lack of attention to detail

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Cary P.
  • Buckeye, AZ
  • August 12, 2020

Our first construction manager didn’t even contact US until after Sheetrock was complete. The second one was fantastic right up to final walk through, after that he became nonexistent. It’s been almost two months and we get no response on punchlist items. As to the lack of attention, walls are not square, most door’s are sticking, cabinets are coming apart, which to me means the construction manager it’s not holding the contractors to any quality standards. ... More

Del Webb responded:
We are disappointed to hear that you are unhappy with the quality of your new home and are having a difficult time getting your issues addressed. We would like to look into the situation and would appreciate if you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with your full name, address and contact information. Thank you for leaving a review. ^AS delwebb ... More

star-rating Disappointed

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • Buckeye, AZ
  • April 15, 2020

Not one trade need their job correctly, had issues in all areas

Del Webb responded:
We are so sorry to hear that you are disappointed in your new home. We would like to learn more so we can assist and would appreciate if you could email customersupport@pultegroup.com so we can be in touch. ^Abby delwebb ... More

star-rating Punch List items are taking forever

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Robert K.
  • Buckeye, AZ
  • January 06, 2021

I have been in our home 6 weeks, all of the whirlpool appliance do not work. Have to call Whirlpool directly, get a service technician out here - after 5 days he comes out and tells me he has to order parts that take 4 to 6 weeks. I paid over $600K for this home - all appliances should work. I would like a call from a Pulte Manager to discuss this problem ... More

Del Webb responded:
We are so sorry you are experiencing issues with your new home. We would be happy to get you in touch with local leadership so they can work with you to address this situation. If you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of your concerns along with your address and contact information we would greatly appreciate it. ^AH delwebb ... More

star-rating Disappointed

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Donald W.
  • Buckeye, AZ
  • September 09, 2020

Lack of flexibility in changes is a problem. Most new owners spend the first month after move in redoing the interior of the house, discarding things Pulte put in and spending much money on replacements. Work crews show no pride in their workmanship. Many trades do substandard work which has to be redone three times to get it right. Don't expect the contractors to know what they are doing from the guys who pour the slabs to completion. Concrete guys will miss walk in showers, placement of patio door frames, fireplace foundations and other supports. Framers seldom cut a board the correct length...usually about an inch short and then use 15 nails to span the gap. HVAC guys put duct work in, the next day the insulation guys cut all the duct support straps. Three weeks later the HVAC guys come back in and re-straps the ductwork in a hurried and substandard way. Meanwhile, the worksite looks like a dump with debris blowing all over the neighborhood. Not one tradesman leaves the the worksite clean. Not only is it making the neighbor messy, debris is blowing into the desert and White Tank Mountain Regional Park. ... More

Del Webb responded:
While we are disappointed to hear this feedback, we thank you for taking the time to share your experience so we can pass it on to our leadership team for their review. If there is anything specific we can assist with or any additional comments you would like to make, please feel free to email customersupport@pultegroup.com. Thank you again. ^AS delwebb ... More

star-rating Many issues to resolve

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Duane S.
  • Buckeye, AZ
  • July 22, 2020

Home was left dirty for us. Attic above garage not insulated. Wiring issues. Multiple paint spots on carpet. Dishwasher hose not connected causing water leak. Overspray and missed paint on exterior. Missed dimmer switches. Multiple scratches in glass panels. Entry gate installed backwards causing stucco damage. Attic light is always on with no shutoff. Dryer vent on roof has no cover allowing rain to flow into dryer. Multiple paint touch up spots inside home. Had to turn on garage lights to make laundry room lights work. The only item to be addressed in the last six weeks since we moved in was to fix the laundry light issue. We sent an email with inspection report to Customer Care with no response until we sent a follow up email to multiple people including sales did we get a response. We were told Pulte would be scheduling repairs but have not heard back since then. Extremely disappointing experience and at this point in time there is NO WAY we could recommend a home to our friends or family. I see this will be reviewed before it’s posted so I am certain it won’t be posted due to it being a negative review but I hope someone takes note of the issues. ... More

Del Webb responded:
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience although it is disappointing for us to hear. We would like to make leadership aware of these concerns so they can address them accordingly. If you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with your full name and address we would greatly appreciate it. ^AS delwebb ... More

star-rating Incompetency and arrogance

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Larry G.
  • Buckeye, AZ
  • November 09, 2020

From almost the beginning where provided misinformation and found the people we worked with to be rigid and on accommodating beyond reason.

Del Webb responded:
We are so disappointed to hear that you had a negative experience working with our team throughout your new home build. We would like to make sure we pass this feedback onto the appropriate team members and would appreciate if you could email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of your experience along with your address and contact information. Thank you. ^AS delwebb ... More

star-rating Worst home buying experience of my life!

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • John K.
  • FLORENCE, AZ
  • May 28, 2020

Apparently I’m not supposed to give names or examples of what the issues, so I wonder how you expect to take care of the problems... I have plenty of pictures and texts if anyone is interested.

Del Webb responded:
Thank you for bringing this to our attention although we are disappointed that you had a negative experience. We would definitely like to learn more and see the examples you have captured. If you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com we would greatly appreciate it. ^Abby delwebb ... More

star-rating No follow-up

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Peter R.
  • Buckeye, AZ
  • May 27, 2020

We move in March 25th. Understand the virus but we have been linking with MANY issues that could have been resolved without coming inside. Issues are from not lights, missing kitchen shelves, Magyar ari conditions issues, quality issues all over...... very disappointed. ... More

Del Webb responded:
We are so sorry you are disappointed in your experience working with us and are experiencing issues with your new home. We would like to assist and work with you to make things right. In order to do so, please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with some additional information. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. ^Abby delwebb ... More

star-rating Great community poor home builder.

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Stephen K.
  • Buckeye, AZ
  • January 06, 2021

Pulte is only in it for the profit. Build quality very poor... They'll tell you one thing and do another.

Del Webb responded:
We are so sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the quality of your new home. We would like to learn more so we can assist accordingly. If you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of your concerns along with your address and contact information we would greatly appreciate it. Thank you. ^AH delwebb ... More

star-rating The poor workmanship of this house builder

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Dale C.
  • Buckeye, AZ
  • December 02, 2020

The quality is very poor, the work is like your getting a starter house, as cheap as you can build. This builder does not take pride in building home, issues after issues. I had mold on wood and this builder would not replace the wood, just cover the wood up. Just lots of cheap materials in house. ... More

Del Webb responded:
We hate hearing that you are unhappy with your new home and are having a hard time getting your issues addressed. We would like to learn more so we can address this situation accordingly and would appreciate if you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of your concerns along with your address and contact information. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. ^AH delwebb ... More