Skip main navigation

Del Webb Reviews in Phoenix Mesa, AZ

What Phoenix Mesa Homeowners Have to Say About Del Webb.

Read all 375 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Del Webb in the Phoenix Mesa area. Phoenix Mesa homeowners have rated Del Webb an average 3.8 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Del Webb's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Del Webb

has 3.8 out of 5 stars in Phoenix-Mesa Area

375 Reviews in Phoenix-Mesa Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.8

Quality 3.5

Trustworthiness 3.7

Value 3.9

Responsiveness 3.4

Customer Reviews

Del Webb - After you sign on the dotted line and home closed.

  • James B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2021
  • Buckeye, AZ

After you sign on the dotted line and home closed. Good luck getting anything repaired that is on your 30 day list. AWFUL!!! It has been a nightmare. My thermostat was wired wrong months to get fixed. Still not completely fixed as they need to go in and adjust vents as it does not evenly distribute air flow and little devices that are suppose to do that do not work. Patio door you have to lean in to close and they say that is normal NOT Still fighting to get that replaced The door is not square. They blame the concrete people. Tired of fighting I own a new home it should be one. ...

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 1

The quality work of Subs was very poor. Lots of rework to be done still. Am concerned it will take 11 months before everything is completely up to standards!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 06, 2021
  • Buckeye, AZ

Do not expect a "Quality Build"

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Average homebuilder

  • Dennis T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 02, 2020
  • Buckeye, AZ

Lot initially was laid out incorrectly. Two managers/superintendents were fired/replaced during the building. Impossible to coordinate any problems between design and building. No one could correct a mistake in number of lights in one bedroom. Design center rep would not respond to phone calls or emails. Building site was a disgusting mess most days.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

A Lot of Money for a Tract House

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 20, 2020
  • Buckeye, AZ

Disappointed in the quality of the build. They would rather re-do things 3 times badly than get it right the 1st time. We're in the home just over two months now and are still waiting to get things corrected due to Covid 19 issues and shear volume of other on-going construction. We did get the lot we wanted but at a very hefty premium. I guess time will tell if we made a good choice to move here.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

New Home review 5/2020

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 28, 2020
  • Buckeye, AZ

We love your new home in SC Festival BUT as of today, we still have NO response to our 30 day "fix it" list - we are 70 days+ since moving in. We followed your rules & payments made but the rules don't apply to you! Get moving Pulte. Your excuses are not working.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 4

Responsiveness 1

Moved in but can’t get issues addressed

  • James V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 26, 2020
  • Buckeye, AZ

Moved in on March 20th. We have a long list of unresolved punch list items that no one is addressing. Covid is not a valid excuse for poor customer service.

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 1

Value 4

Responsiveness 1

Response and communication

  • Dean W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 06, 2019
  • Buckeye, AZ

Field manager does not follow up and little to no communication Finish work ie trim and drywall finishes poor.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 4

Responsiveness 1

Del Webb - We were given several dates for move in, not very good communication

  • Miguel C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 09, 2022
  • Buckeye, AZ

We were given several dates for move in, not very good communication between the builder and us. The walk through was done on the same day as signing and several things in the home were not complete. We have been in the home for 37 days and still do not have our blinds installed, we are still missing a cabinet and draw in the kitchen and several other items that need to be fixed. It's almost as if now that the home is ours there is no communication with the builder.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 4

Responsiveness 1

Customer support is non existent.

  • Gregory P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 14, 2022
  • Buckeye, AZ

A bidding process to pay extra for building lots should have been a warning sign. Very little contact from Pulte construction during the building process. I can understand it’s a difficult time to build with Covid, labor and material shortages. But after a big rush to meet their closing date at the end of the building process, we cannot get anyone from Pulte customer support to return calls or follow up on issues that need to be fixed. What good is a home warranty if there is no response to calls? I left voice messages three days in a row on the Pulte Cutomer Support line. The ...

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Very nice and responsive at the home sales office but very bad to responding after the home is built.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 30, 2021
  • Buckeye, AZ

Not responsive to any issues after closing and the home is built. Very disappointed that we can't get a response.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Successful but Stressful!!!!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 01, 2021
  • Buckeye, AZ

We had no appliances or air conditioner on our final walk thru before closing. We were asked to come back to meet our Field Supervisor the next day at 3:30 to go over the appliances with him. When we returned it appeared nothing was done. Our Field Supervisor didn’t show for over 2 hours. Then he said he didn’t say appliances would be there. The air conditioner wasn’t installed until after we signed for closing. It felt uncomfortable to say our home was complete when it wasn’t, but based on our contract, we had to sign. Everything turned out & we closed on time. Our house is nice!! We’ve ...

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Horrible finish work

  • Ronald S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 01, 2020
  • FLORENCE, AZ

Pulte tries to build homes too fast. Our tile floor was installed uneven, the grout was not done correctly and we had hazing all over our floors. The bottom of our cabinets were left unfinished and the outdoor cement work had footprints all throughout it.

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Mediocre

  • Philip B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 07, 2019
  • FLORENCE, AZ

Some past warranty defects were reported. Response time in correcting some of these defects seemed unreasonable. Still awaiting repair of unfastened Garage Door Hinge.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Lack of communication and basic customer service.

  • David B. E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 04, 2022
  • Buckeye, AZ

Overall the quality of the new home is average, which is better than expected considering the shortages of materials and labor. But there was, and continues to be, no communication both during and after the build process. I would not go through the new home purchase process again.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Very sloppy

  • Shawn D. S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 14, 2022
  • Buckeye, AZ

We are still waiting for a list of things to still be done or finish being completed. We have been in our house 3 months and still can’t get all of these things completed. The tile and grout job was so sloppy and the paint job was even worse. There is paint all over my light fixtures, hardware and baseboards. I love my house, but I really wish the quality that we saw in the model homes is what we would have received.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Lack of communication & poor management of subcontractors.

  • Kipp A. B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 06, 2022
  • Buckeye, AZ

It’s clear that management is not focused on client satisfaction. There were too many issues at closing that still have not been addressed. Trying to get someone to work on the issues has been frustratingly hard.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Del Webb - The closing "celebration" walk-through was a joke and a huge

  • Nickolaus G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 02, 2021
  • Buckeye, AZ

The closing "celebration" walk-through was a joke and a huge disappointment. I would have been embarrassed to present the home in the condition it was in and call it a final walk through. The home was in absolutely no condition to hand over to us as owners. It seemed that the construction crew was walking out the back door as we came in the front door.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Problems dealing with Pulte mortgage representative through out the process.

  • Lawrence S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 05, 2022
  • Buckeye, AZ

Pulte mortgage procrastinated in locking in my rate for two months resulting in the interest rate jumping .625 percent, costing me over $400 a month.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Extremely poor communication

  • The Boyd F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 06, 2022
  • Buckeye, AZ

Way too many issues with the work that was done. I think the time it takes to get things fixed is apart of their overall plan. Put your life on hold waiting for things to get fixed hoping you will fix them yourself. There seems to be no priority to make things right. Their preferred pool provider is as bad a Pulte homes with excuses for everything. The pool was dug in October and we still just have hole in the ground with plumbing and electrical complete. This is our third Pulte home and has been the worst experience.

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

amenities for the community, love the community and quite surrounding

  • Rusiani P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 25, 2021
  • Buckeye, AZ

Buyers beware about customer service after closing, I am still waiting for my cracked in owner suit bathroom mirror that need it to be replaced since March 3,2021 till today, May 25 it has been one very frustrated dealing. Many calls with no returned call from them. No Show couple of times and yet no one seems to care about it, you have no recourse and no one helping you to solve it including my field manager ignore my called, the RESPONSIVENESS TO ISSUES is NONE EXISTENCE

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

my opinion

  • Sigurd H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 07, 2019
  • FLORENCE, AZ

the work was done by non speaking English so they couldn't read all my change orders so I,can't give a good rating on work man's hip way too many major mistakes!!

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Poor quality of craftsmanship

  • Delmacio R. R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 30, 2021
  • Buckeye, AZ

Your initial survey was requested within 24 hours and provided no time to observe all of the workmanship deficiencies therefore all of the necessary corrections are not yet identified.

Del Webb responded:
We're so sorry that your experience left you feeling disappointed in us and we appreciate you bringing attention to the areas we can improve. Please feel free to reach out to us at customersupport@pultegroup.com if you'd like to share any additional comments or concerns. delwebb

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Del Webb - Our home in Buckeye Festival was built with two A/C.

  • James B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 29, 2021
  • FLORENCE, AZ

Our home in Buckeye Festival was built with two A/C. It in Florence they put one. Excuse was unsatisfactory. The Journey has a better system that the Voyage. I feel a mistake was made using old floor plans to build them in Florence and Buckeye builds with newer plans because two A/C are needed. VP for Arizona Jermey is useless and that’s the reputation he has from others that have gone to him with issues. They never provided me a letter from Pulte engineer saying the difference between Buckeye and Florence and why. Also why was this house not upgraded like Journey system? Think a mistake ...

Del Webb responded:
We are so sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your AC but we thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. If there is any additional feedback you would like to provide, please feel free to email customersupport@pultegroup.com and make sure to include your address and contact information. Thank you again. ^AH ...

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

Major and miner details overlooked. No stone on our courtyard wall, sloppy paint job, outlet boxes in crooked, holes in stucco, grout missing or has holes in it, tiles that were laid that have holes in them. Over a month, still no repairs.

  • Jay R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 03, 2021
  • Buckeye, AZ

Carefully look your home over.

Del Webb responded:
We are so sorry to hear that you are dealing with unresolved concerns in your new home. We would like to escalate your concerns and would appreciate if you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of your concerns along with your address and contact information. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. ^AH ...

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Inferior Quality of Home Interior

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 12, 2020
  • FLORENCE, AZ

Check all doors, cabinets and garage doors. Too many chips, cracks and spaces in cabinets walls etc. Noises when closing the garage door. When you do the walk through, prior to signing, take the time to look carefully at the entire home. If you see inferior quality workmanship and the poor condition of doors and cabinets, say so.

Del Webb responded:
We are disheartened to hear that you are not pleased with the quality of you home but appreciate you taking the time to share that feedback. If there is anything we can assist with or any additional comments you would like to make, please feel free to email customersupport@pultegroup.com. Thank you. ^AS ...

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 3