Skip main navigation

Del Webb Reviews in Phoenix Mesa, AZ

What Phoenix Mesa Homeowners Have to Say About Del Webb.

Read all 375 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Del Webb in the Phoenix Mesa area. Phoenix Mesa homeowners have rated Del Webb an average 3.8 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Del Webb's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Del Webb

has 3.8 out of 5 stars in Phoenix-Mesa Area

375 Reviews in Phoenix-Mesa Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.8

Quality 3.5

Trustworthiness 3.7

Value 3.9

Responsiveness 3.4

Customer Reviews

Del Webb - Customer service person not reliable in following through with

  • Jamie K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • Buckeye, AZ

Customer service person not reliable in following through with commitments.

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

Del Webb - I always heard great things about Pulte homes but never lived

  • John V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 08, 2022
  • FLORENCE, AZ

I always heard great things about Pulte homes but never lived in one. Now that I own one and see the homes around me being built I have a different opinion. I don't understand why Pulte would use flat paint on the inside of the house. Also, the sides and bake of the house only have one or two panels of wood before the foam ,chicken. wire and stucco are applied. I am able to use a sharp object and with enough force poke it straight through the wall from the outside into the inside. Our electrical system is not operational in some parts of the home. We're in a great housing market and Pulte ...

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Once I moved in have not had a person contact me with a schedule to come fix problem's

  • Cheryl H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 07, 2022
  • Buckeye, AZ

Love the design - Took longer than what was conveyed to me - No repairs have been done - finish work less than sub par

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Del Webb - Ok house did inspection lots of things need to be fixed

  • Rex B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 16, 2022
  • Buckeye, AZ

Ok house did inspection lots of things need to be fixed

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Lack of communication regarding delays in the building process.

  • Scott G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 16, 2022
  • Buckeye, AZ

While we completely understand the issues with labor and materials in this current environment, we don't understand why we were not proactively kept informed regarding delays. Unless we contacted our construction supervisor and pressed him for information, we were not informed about any changes in the schedule. There were too many things left undone in the house at closing.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Good home, detail work poor

  • Ronald T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 19, 2022
  • Buckeye, AZ

Be ready for a slow build

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

Our salesperson Elaine was excellent!!!

  • Jef & Sheri R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 10, 2021
  • Buckeye, AZ

We would highly ask for Elaine if you're interested in this community. She is absolutely fantastic. Communication was great and she even sent us pictures of the build progress since we live out of state. Elaine is 5 stars!!! Everything about the community is top notch. The home designs are very good and there's plenty of options to get exactly what you want. So all that is 5 stars. It took awhile to complete the home from purchase to getting our keys, but due to covid, with materials and labor issues, we understood and it didn't bother us so beware it could take 8-10 months from start to ...

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 5

Responsiveness 1

Del Webb - Slow response to take care of punch list items after closing.

  • Homeowner F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 07, 2021
  • Buckeye, AZ

Slow response to take care of punch list items after closing.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

Del Webb - The builder needs to take more time and making sure that the

  • Hugh and Karen O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • Buckeye, AZ

The builder needs to take more time and making sure that the home is in good working order, before handing over to the homeowner. They need to hire more staff on the Job Sites to insure that this happens. We are now hiring an Inspector to make sure that this house has been built propertly .

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Del Webb - We bought during covid, so things were definitely different.

  • Paula F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 06, 2021
  • Buckeye, AZ

We bought during covid, so things were definitely different. I don’t think the design center was very helpful when it came time to pick things out. Good thing I brought my daughter with. I thought the quality of the build could have been better. The painters were the worst, still finding paint drips to this day. Good idea to make weekly visits to check on progress, with covid and living in another state this was difficult for us. Our sales consultant and field manager were great to work with, unfortunately the field manager left a month after we moved in.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Lack of integrity

  • Tom H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 12, 2021
  • FLORENCE, AZ

We found that the truth was not spoken very often

Total Score 3


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 1

Value 5

Responsiveness 1

I bought a home 11 years ago and was very impressed by the quality and caring of the builder but I am very disappointed at this time for the lack of pride and craftsmanship in building the home

  • Ward N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 27, 2021
  • FLORENCE, AZ

I am very disappointed in the lack of pride or workmanship in the house. We have many ongoing issues to be corrected. Some of which are out of square walls which they will not correct. Hardwood flooring that was damaged and has been repaired twice only to be damaged even more while repairs happened. Many blemishes in the texturing and pour drywall finishing including a huge gap above one door that appeared it was just hammered out. Some electrical issues that were not correctly wired. Chipped granite countertop that was repaired but still looks poor. Cabinets with many dings and ...

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Del Webb - Disappointed in some of the quality in materials and absolutely

  • Lawrence B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 24, 2020
  • Buckeye, AZ

Disappointed in some of the quality in materials and absolutely the lack of attention to detail. So many defects that have to be corrected but I guess it is worth it to Pulte on how fast the subcontractors get in and out??

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

New Home - Poor Service

  • Mike S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 11, 2020
  • FLORENCE, AZ

Great up to the closing but after that customer service to handle punchlist items is very poor. Vendors no-show appointments and continually delay repairs. Quality control in several areas is lacking.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

Del Webb - Always check the property thoroughly when taking the keys, there

  • Pedro S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 22, 2019
  • Buckeye, AZ

Always check the property thoroughly when taking the keys, there was quite a few cosmetic issues when we were given the keys.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Del Webb - I had expected a much better quality home from Pulte and was

  • Wayne A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 04, 2022
  • FLORENCE, AZ

I had expected a much better quality home from Pulte and was disappointed in the quality issues found upon move in.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Warranty lacking

  • Michael W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 06, 2022
  • Buckeye, AZ

I’ve got issues that were identified at COE that got pushed to warranty and nobody has addressed them. It’s been over a month since I reported the items to be fixed and no answers or updates from Pulte.

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 2

Value 4

Responsiveness 1

The Closing and follow up punchlist has been painfully slow

  • Gregory W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 16, 2022
  • Buckeye, AZ

Too many issues remained at closing (missing materials, scattered docs, one sink had no plumbing. And its taking a long time to get the work done.

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

No support and lack of response

  • Luis B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 23, 2021
  • Buckeye, AZ

1: Through out the construction, no responses from the construction manager when we asked for updates and concerns. 2: Rescheduled 2 times for Closing because of their lack of coordination, timiming of completion and scheduling. 3: Staying in the hotel for 21 days because of their scheduling mistake caused us to incur into unexpected expenses. Yet, no one seems to care. Just blame COVID.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 1

Non-responsive

  • Steven H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 19, 2021
  • Buckeye, AZ

Since the purchase poor customer experience - non-responsive - outstanding issues have not been resolved since the initial walk-thru and remain today.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 1

Quality and workmanship left much to be desired.

  • Silas S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 01, 2021
  • FLORENCE, AZ

They call the walk through a celabration but it was anything but a celebration. The walk through should be when the home is 99% complete, but there was several things that needed to be addressed. The day we got our keys was another disappointment. We were supposed to get keys at 1 pm, then it was changed to 3 pm, finally at 5 pm we got keys and it was the end of the day and the construction manager was ready to go home. We told them to take there time, because we were not on a time schedule. We just wanted a finished home that was clean. When we came back the next day the floor looked ...

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Customer Service

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 13, 2022
  • FLORENCE, AZ

Issues/deficiencies identified at closing are not addressed (and in some cases still not addressed 45 days later). The customer service team takes too long to correct serious issues (badly leaking faucet) if it is deemed to be a non-emergency. The builder is too quick to direct you to their Customer Service group once the keys are handed over. A little flexibility and maybe a short grace period after possession would go a long way and be beneficial. An example, window screens that are delivered (but not installed) should NOT be a customer service issue.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 1

Lack of communication

  • Thomas L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 06, 2022
  • Buckeye, AZ

Review model, sell you a lot, make you "bid" as they timely release to drum up price. Overcharge for any upgrades. Have you pay... and then communication is like a ghost. Promise 45 day notice of completion... delay, delay and give only a week notice. Then get you to close based upon occupancy permit, and not deliver on promise to do final touches. Overall, a pretty poorly run operation.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

The Title person was very professional and knowledgeable.

  • Jimmy W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 06, 2022
  • Buckeye, AZ

They were not upfront in letting me know what I might experience during the building process. I only found out after moving in. I felt that the only thing that was important to them was to make the sale. I Talk to my neighbors an they felt the same.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

A lot of finishing and repairs which should have been correct first time.

  • Christine K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 11, 2021
  • Buckeye, AZ

Apparent inexperienced workers and poor quality control, coupled with unqualified field managers

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 2