Skip main navigation

Coventry Homes Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About Coventry Homes.

Coventry Homes has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.1 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Coventry Homes 392 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

Coventry Homes

has 4.1 out of 5 stars in All Areas

392 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.1

Quality 3.9

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4.1

Responsiveness 4

Customer Reviews

Quality for the price

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 24, 2022
  • Boerne, TX

We recently moved into our new Coventry built home. While we were satisfied with it overall. We do feel a little short changed with the quality. When you are spending half a million on a new semi custom built home, the quality should exceed that of a cookie cutter center style home. I'm not the best craftsman but know my way around in building and home improvements. I feel they could've let me build the home or hire people, the quality would have been better given the amount of time. Seems like the various contractors were careless when they did work. Chips in the flooring, doors, trim, (just ...

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 4

Quality of workmanship very poor

  • Ashok V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 15, 2022
  • Frisco, TX

After we moved in we are experiencing so many issues in the home. We can see the quality of work is very poor. 1. There are so many bumps appearing on the walls and ceilings. 2. Incompleteness of the work everywhere in the home. 3. Sheetrock seems to be very low quality one. 4. There are so many holes made throughout the home walls and ceilings and closed, there is no significant reason why they opened it. 5. Wait time was too much we waited one year and 8 months 6. The closing was keep on delayed due to unknown reasons 7. The project /Construction manager seems to be inexperienced on how ...

Total Score 5


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 5

Coventry Homes - Everything was excellent, just the completion took a lot longer

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 05, 2022
  • Liberty Hill, TX

Everything was excellent, just the completion took a lot longer than expected.

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Responsiveness of Jase the construction manager.

  • Gloria N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 12, 2022
  • Schertz, TX

Except for the fact the chandelier was not properly centered and could not be corrected, which was disappointing, and several of the electrical outlets were would not allow the insertion of a plug I was satisfied with the quality of workmanship.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Very happy with our Coventry home!

  • Stacy R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 13, 2022
  • San Antonio, TX

Coventry builds a quality home. Their attention to detail and quality is good! We would recommend Coventry as a builder. Our sales rep was fantastic with communicating updates and professional!

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Our Sales Counselor was Stellar

  • LaShanna M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 07, 2021
  • Manvel, TX

Brandi remained kind, informative and in communication. We couldn’t have had a better sales counselor

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Coventry Homes - Despite covid and all its associated problems, Coventry did a

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 12, 2021
  • San Marcos, TX

Despite covid and all its associated problems, Coventry did a good job

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

A reliable builder

  • Lee S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 07, 2021
  • Northlake, TX

Great sales staff. Despite materials and labor issues, Coventry did a fine job communicating in a difficult time.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Good experience with Coventry homes

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 26, 2022
  • Georgetown, TX

We had good experience with Coventry Homes. Diane Longo was very responsive in communication and kept us updated on different stages of the construction. Justin has been very helpful in addressing any issues. Would recommend them to other home buyers.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

First time buying and building made the experience beautiful

  • Mirahmad A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 18, 2022
  • Richmond, TX

This was our first time to purchase a House Our whole experience has been great with Coventry Homes Step by step throughout we knew what to expect and had consistent communication. the construction Duration took a little longer then expected but Our whole experience has been good . The follow up on any concerns has not been immediately. The materials are fine, but We definitely have the value we paid for and we love our house.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Good materials, workmanship, and warranty

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 03, 2022
  • Manvel, TX

Overall, working with Coventry was great. They were open to making a few customizations, the construction was done fairly quickly, and the quality seems to be good. At times, communication could have been better.

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Great quality

  • Venkat V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 20, 2022
  • Northlake, TX

Builder Gabe has done exceptional job for delivery. Blair helped out well with the overall process.

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Coventry Homes - Our first new build home.

  • Kyle M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Conroe, TX

Our first new build home. Emotional roller coaster, but appreciate the Coventry team working with us to get solutions to issues. We love the house!

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Coventry Homes - Jennifer is great.

  • Todd R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 25, 2022
  • Cedar Creek, TX

Jennifer is great. House is beautiful.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Pandemic delays

  • Charles K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 29, 2021
  • San Marcos, TX

The issues we had were all related to the slowdowns, and material and worker shortages over the past year and certainly these affected other builders as well. We had the flexibility to ride out the delays and are happy with the final results. Communications from the builder through our sales consultant were very good.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Coventry Homes - overall, it was good, just taking too long to complete the house

  • Anita H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 13, 2021
  • Boerne, TX

overall, it was good, just taking too long to complete the house ! But I know it was caused by pandemic, no workers , lack of materials !

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Coventry Homes - Quality of workmanship & materials used for the home are excellent.

  • Carol R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 07, 2021
  • Hockley, TX

Quality of workmanship & materials used for the home are excellent. The team is professional, knowledgeable & friendly.

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Quick response for repairs requested

  • Frank S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 15, 2021
  • Richmond, TX

For us it was a little stressful, especially doing everything from out off state. Mortgage company recommended by the builder were a great help, made that part easy. When we finally moved in the house was beautiful. The quality was what we were looking for. Got a great price and the value of the house was all worth the stress we went through be out of state. The builder will do their best to give you quality for what you want. They gave us weekly updates on the build process. Couldn’t ask for any thing less.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Coventry Homes - Process went smoothly until their lender didn’t have the paperwork

  • Leonard F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 18, 2021
  • Conroe, TX

Process went smoothly until their lender didn’t have the paperwork ready when we were supposed to close. Coventry tried to charge us an additional 1% when their preferred lender was the holdup.

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 3

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Coventry Homes - We had to deal with COVID-related issues so there were issues

  • Jeffery J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 18, 2021
  • Manvel, TX

We had to deal with COVID-related issues so there were issues and delays due to this including reselecting items such as brick. I'd like to think that at the end of the day most of what we wanted, worked out. Customer Service post-close has been fantastic. Suggestion: Go to the design center before your appointment to figure out what you want ahead of time and have some backup plans in place as well.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Coventry Homes - Given that I had to conduct all the initial purchasing and selection

  • Lynne F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 14, 2021
  • Georgetown, TX

Given that I had to conduct all the initial purchasing and selection processes over the internet it went very well. I don't consider the materials and products used in building the house to be of the finest quality but they appear to be good quality and reasonable value in the current market. The only problem was the delay in getting to a closing date. Dan and Judy were and continue to be extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Since moving in the few problems I have encountered have been attended to quickly.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Customer care

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 25, 2020
  • The Woodlands, TX

I would recommend Coventry based on the after close customer response we received. We closed on our house even though we were not entirely pleased with certain problem areas. The home was a spec home and not customer built. I am impressed with Coventry’s willingness to make things right even though the close was already finalized. It shows they truly stand by their product.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Coventry Homes - Working w/ Chris (Sales) and Josh (CM) was a great experience.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 08, 2022
  • Leander, TX

Working w/ Chris (Sales) and Josh (CM) was a great experience. Both will go above and beyond. Both are honest and have a lot of integrity.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

None

  • Luis D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 07, 2022
  • Katy, TX

Good quality, Some electrical problems. quick responses

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Long wait was worth it… for the most part.

  • Timothy K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 10, 2022
  • San Marcos, TX

We waited 14 months to get into our home. Our new home is beautiful and for the most part, very well designed and constructed. We moved in with a list of things not quite finished.While our construction supervisor has been very attentive to our list of things that still need to be repaired, we have found that the quality of work from the contracted workers was below our expectations, particularly in cabinets, tile, and landscape work. (5 sets of the wrong cabinets for our bar area, bathrooms retiled twice, half the yard dead because sprinkler heads don’t work). Jarred has worked to make it ...

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 392 reviews about Coventry Homes are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.

Narrow Reviews by Area

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 392 reviews about Coventry Homes are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.