Skip main navigation

Coventry Homes Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About Coventry Homes.

Coventry Homes has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.1 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Coventry Homes 388 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

Coventry Homes

has 4.1 out of 5 stars in All Areas

388 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.1

Quality 3.9

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4.1

Responsiveness 4

Customer Reviews

Phenomenal Experience with Coventry Homes in Cane Island

  • Mirsad M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 25, 2022
  • Katy, TX

We started building our home in November and it was done in April! Whole experience was pleasant. We had to reselect only few of our options, however the Coventry Homes team provided similar options which were at same or higher quality. What we liked the most was the constant communication and updates. During closing we got an independent home inspection and Coventry team took the feedback and fixed it for our next meeting. We are very satisfied with a layout, quality of build, timely updates during building phase and overall very positive experience. Thank you for delivering our home ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Coventry Homes - Karen had been amazing throughout the process.

  • Sandip C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 24, 2022
  • Cypress, TX

Karen had been amazing throughout the process. She is very knowledgeable and was always approachable and responsive to our questions and issues. It was a great experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Thank You

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 16, 2022
  • Argyle, TX

Tahnk you for working with us to build our new home.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Coventry Homes - The homebuying experience was intense with this crazy market

  • Navin K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 10, 2022
  • Cypress, TX

The homebuying experience was intense with this crazy market but Todd was helpful every step of the way. He gave us honest advise on selections and also what we need and don't.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Coventry Homes - Understanding the circumstances of Covid and possibly this having

  • Richard O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 03, 2022
  • San Marcos, TX

Understanding the circumstances of Covid and possibly this having an impact on quality workers, we have had to address a few issues and are having to find contractors to redo some things. Tyler and Daniel were amazing but it seems their hands were strapped by the contractors Coventry Homes chose. It is the only reason I didn't give all 5 stars.

Coventry Homes responded:
Thank you for your positive feedback of our team members! Should you have any areas of concern in your new home, please contact our Customer Care team at 866-739-7761, and we will have a representative schedule a time to visit and assess. coventryhomes

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Coventry Homes - Great team to work with!

  • Sharen Ann B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 19, 2022
  • Prosper, TX

Great team to work with! Love my Coventry home.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Coventry Homes - Derek was great.

  • Kyle S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 05, 2022
  • Manvel, TX

Derek was great. Great communicator who was flexible with my needs due to Night Shift job obligations. Danny the project manager was able to perform requested changes above standard. Recommend both to all!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Coventry Homes - Overall a great experience.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 22, 2022
  • League City, TX

Overall a great experience. As with any new construction project there will be issues bit Tania and Cody worked with us to get them resolved. The only issue was related to some repairs being made during final lender appraisal bit that was promptly resolved.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Coventry Homes - From the sales agent, to the interior designer, to the construction

  • James S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 10, 2022
  • Schertz, TX

From the sales agent, to the interior designer, to the construction manger, we’ve had a great experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

House quality and buying experience was great

  • Aleksei S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Richmond, TX

I bought new, but already built home. Everything was great! I haven't discovered any critical issues.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Coventry Homes - Great experience for being a first time home buyer!

  • James O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Conroe, TX

Great experience for being a first time home buyer!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Coventry Homes - Our sales representative and loan specialist went above and beyond.

  • Darnell S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 30, 2022
  • Tomball, TX

Our sales representative and loan specialist went above and beyond. We greatly appreciate Oscar and Shelly for helping us throughout the process.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Coventry Homes - The overall home buying experience was extremely satisfactory.

  • Uchenna O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Missouri City, TX

The overall home buying experience was extremely satisfactory. We appreciate the help of the sales lady in helping me and wife find the best home for our family.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Coventry Homes - Laeni and Cody were truly responsive and flexible during this

  • Lothar E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 17, 2021
  • League City, TX

Laeni and Cody were truly responsive and flexible during this time of material and worker shortages.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Quality Builder with lots of options

  • Arleen D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 30, 2021
  • Houston, TX

The home is definitely quality and super custom. If you are going to be overwhelmed with picking out every single detail of your home , I recommend picking a spec home. I enjoyed the process. My home took 6 months to complete and the affiliated lender process was seamless !

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Brandt and Glenn have communicated and responded very consistently

  • Timothy R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 26, 2021
  • Wylie, TX

Smooth, willingness to make sure you are satisfied with product

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Sales representative was fantastic

  • Dami A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 23, 2021
  • Richmond, TX

My home buying experience was excellent. We had a sales rep that was as transparent as she could be and was very respectful and responsive to questions and inquiries. I felt carried along through the journey and I would recommend Coventry homes to anyone.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Great quality and beautiful home

  • John M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 23, 2021
  • Wylie, TX

We looked at many other builders before Coventry, when we walked into their model homes we immediately knew this was the builder we wanted. We built during COVID-19 so there were some road bumps, but our contact Brantley Hagler was responsive and kept us informed every step of the way. We love our home and are very happy with how it turned out, we have no regrets choosing Coventry and would trust them again.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Very positive experience for our family

  • Jeffrey F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 27, 2021
  • Liberty Hill, TX

They strive for excellence, and we’re quick to make things right in an appropriate time. Even with the Covid reality, we enjoyed our experience with this builder. These are hard times, and they navigated them in a very professional manner.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Exceptional Experience

  • Meagan C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 19, 2021
  • Richmond, TX

We are happy in our home in an appreciable neighborhood! It is perfect for our family. It is our second Coventry house within our extended family. Coventry agreed to specific requests from us. During a time of many supply shortages, our sales counselor and construction supervisor did a great job communicating and giving updates to the timeline. I would recommend Coventry to anyone. Thank you for an exceptional experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Really great experience with our sales rep!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 10, 2021
  • Round Rock, TX

Our sales rep Brianna was really thorough and made sure that everything was done to our full satisfaction. The construction manager also took great pride in his job and we have generally been quite happy with the quality of the build. And so far whatever few issues we have found post moving, the warranty service has been very responsive and fixed everything to our satisfaction.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Friendly and professional builder representatives.

  • Pavan Kumar Reddy S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 09, 2021
  • Cypress, TX

Overall experience was great and I definitely recommend Coventry Homes but there is a definite need to constantly be on top of the things during construction. Needed to observe weekly progress and report if there is something that doesn't seem to be correct. Builder doesn't accurately inform 60 days notice to closing nor even 30 days and that is bit of a problem to get mortgage rate lock to work and plan other things accordingly.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Quick response when warranty items submitted

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 06, 2021
  • Round Rock, TX

Process went pretty smoothly given Covid and labor/material shortages

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great Builder

  • Cindy C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 25, 2021
  • Richmond, TX

We chose Coventry Home because of the unsurpassed construction standard that the builder’s name promise. With the 3 phases of new construction inspection from our private inspectors, there were no issues with the home structure and it meets all of our expectations. Minor issues have been just cosmetics and it has been communicated to our Sale Counselor Kevin C. who is very responsive and diligent in meeting all our expectation. Also Const. Manager Justin has been quick in addressing issues.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

What I wanted done, got done quickly

  • Eric S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 31, 2021
  • Celina, TX

When the home buyer is speaking, the builder is listening very carefully.the walk thru pre closing inspection, was thorough,and complete. What ever I wanted to be addressed and repaired, was done before closing . I also felt the overall,pricing for my coventry home was a good value in this master planned community

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 388 reviews about Coventry Homes are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.

Narrow Reviews by Area

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 388 reviews about Coventry Homes are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.