Skip main navigation

Century Communities Reviews in Austin, TX

What Austin Homeowners Have to Say About Century Communities.

Read all 83 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Century Communities in the Austin area. Austin homeowners have rated Century Communities an average 4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Century Communities's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Century Communities

has 4 out of 5 stars in Austin Area

83 Reviews in Austin Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4

Quality 3.8

Trustworthiness 3.9

Value 4.1

Responsiveness 3.8

Customer Reviews

Rushed Builder

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 13, 2021
  • Jarrell, TX

The homes are rushed, I’ve had so many things break and I’m 3 months in. The warranty people never want to fix anything. They find reasons to not fix literally everything.

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

Pay Attention and don’t close until your home is 100%

  • Jason R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 09, 2019
  • Dripping Springs, TX

You have to watch Century very closely, we have been in the house for 3 mos and still have not had final items that were supposed to be done within 2 weeks of closing. During the construction time we continuously found errors and had to report them to get them corrected. The lack of attention to detail was a challenge to us.

Total Score 1


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Rene is a good guy

  • Omar ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 13, 2021
  • Austin, TX

I moved into my house 12/31, since then there has been cracking all over the house. Floor boards are separating, and paint mismatches all over. can't hang my close in the master closet with out it falling apart. Thursday 4/9/2021 I turned my a/c on, it doesn't work. The cabinets are poorly assembled. We need to bring some to the house to inspect the construction again,

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 3

Absolutely Regret Purchasing.

  • Sessil Y.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 07, 2020
  • Leander, TX

Due to a leak in my wall from a drain pipe that was never properly connected to the plumbing, I’ve dealt with issue after issue. The first leak started on March 27th and I am STILL waiting for wards Er to finish repairs on July 7th. They’ve left my stove disconnected from the gas since June 18th for the repairs and I haven’t been able to cook at home since. They replaced two cabinets from the water damage and damaged another cabinet in the process, then covered the damage with a piece of unfinished trim. I would never recommend this builder and I regret purchasing my first home through this ...

Century Communities responded:
Sessil- we spoke to the team. We have completed all remediation, cabinets are installed, tops back on, tile punch complete, oven and anti tip device installed.

The builder will be coming by on Monday to look at the cabinet with you.

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

poor quality houses

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 14, 2019
  • Leander, TX

The houses are poorly built. I had many problems with my house after moved in less than a month. water damage, AC, water leaking etc. you name it. Let alone other small things. I have bought new houses before. I have to say Century community is by far the worst regarding to quality which is the essence to the builder. Really hope Century Community can take the quality seriously. People are buying houses to live there for years to come. Please have some work ethics and build good houses. Otherwise, you are just wasting land!

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 3

Not happy

  • Brian S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 08, 2019
  • Georgetown, TX

We already put in a lengthy review. Our experience was less than pleasant.

Century Communities responded:
Brian-
If you have any concerns please go to www.centurycommunities.com
At the top of the page is a homeowners tab. click on that and fill out a work order so a customer relations manager can set a time and day to come by and review if you have any concerns.

Total Score 1


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Century builders home buying experience

  • Suresh A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 01, 2020
  • Austin, TX

One of the worst builders in Austin. Be mindful about their promises, They never keep up their promises. Poor construction quality, Poor response on issues, Please make sure throughly inspected their construction quality by 3rd party home inspectors and get the issues addressed before the closing, once closing done no one cares about the issues you raise. I never recommend Century builders to anybody.

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Unhappy

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 28, 2019
  • Leander, TX

Regretful. Wish I never bought into this community.

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1