Skip main navigation

Century Communities Reviews in Austin, TX

What Austin Homeowners Have to Say About Century Communities.

Read all 83 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Century Communities in the Austin area. Austin homeowners have rated Century Communities an average 4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Century Communities's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Century Communities

has 4 out of 5 stars in Austin Area

83 Reviews in Austin Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4

Quality 3.8

Trustworthiness 3.9

Value 4.1

Responsiveness 3.8

Customer Reviews

Pleasant buying experience

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 25, 2020
  • Leander, TX

Century has great incentives and they were very helpful during the buying experience. The sales person went above and beyond to take me thru the selection process and keeping me with updates. The entire team was very helpful. I would recommend Century Homes.

Century Communities responded:
What a wonderful experience you had. We will share with the team. Thank you for sharing.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Love the house

  • Matthew R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 28, 2020
  • Leander, TX

Any issues we had were solved immediately and they really helped out whenever an issue arose during the home buying stage.

Century Communities responded:
Matthew! Appreciate your feedback! Thrilled you love your home!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Love my home!

  • Suzanne G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 17, 2019
  • Leander, TX

I couldn’t be happier with my new Century home. I love the neighborhood and location. The builders came through on every promise they made me and always got back to me quickly.

Century Communities responded:
Suzanne,

That's wonderful to hear. Thank you for sharing.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities - Blake was very professional and answered all our questions in

  • Patrick L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 10, 2019
  • Leander, TX

Blake was very professional and answered all our questions in a timely manner. Ben was also very helpful during the walk through and was available when needed.

Century Communities responded:
In this day and age, it's rare for people to call out people by name (in a positive light). Thank you for projecting the positivity our way. We're grateful for it.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great Buying Experience

  • Bill D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 08, 2019
  • Leander, TX

Closed on an investment property a few months ago. The process we easy. The team was very friendly and easy to work with. No issues with quality.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Wonderful experience.

  • Makenzie M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 30, 2019
  • Leander, TX

I had a great experience with century. Jeremiah and Kenya were amazing. My only complaint is the time it’s taken for the pool to be completed. We were told June/July and it’s still not open.

Century Communities responded:
We will share your wonderful comments to Jeremiah/Kenya.
As for the pool. lots of times Century is at the mercury of the City.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Buyer

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 17, 2019
  • Georgetown, TX

I had a great experience working with Cameron, he is great, always available when you have any inquiries, he help follow up when we have any questions related to walk-thru. Great sevices!

Century Communities responded:
Appreciate you taking the time to highlight Cameron and his efforts!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Responsiveness to issues

  • Oleh Khoruzhenko ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 14, 2021
  • Leander, TX

I had a good experience buying a house from Century Communities. The quality of the house is good enough. Few things like irrigation controller or garage door opener could be more advanced as they lack of WiFi control. But overall I'm pretty satisfied with how everything happened.

Century Communities responded:
Oleh- Thank you for your suggestions on the WIFI. We will pass along to our design team.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities - With Covid all exchanges were via email and phone calls, which

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 14, 2021
  • Leander, TX

With Covid all exchanges were via email and phone calls, which was great. After closing we did have to follow few times for sod on lawn next to our property.

Century Communities responded:
Yes, COVID was not a friend to anyone but we strived to keep the communication flowing so we could be there when we got the green light. Thank you for your patience during this difficult time.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Century Communities - It was a easy & great experience.

  • Nipa ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 23, 2021
  • Jarrell, TX

It was a easy & great experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities - Such an easy and stress free home buying process!

  • Kaci ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 11, 2021
  • Leander, TX

Such an easy and stress free home buying process!

Century Communities responded:
Thank you Kaci for sharing your experience with us. Enjoy your new home. (:

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Thorough Process and Great Quality

  • David ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 19, 2021
  • Georgetown, TX

We moved in to our Century Communities home here in Georgetown in October and have been very satisfied with the workmanship and quality of our build. We were kept up to date continuously and never felt that we weren’t being listened to. Our experience was great!

Century Communities responded:
David- Now just enjoy that beautiful home and start your memories. (:

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Julie was very helpful on addressing all of the questions and Gerret did fantastic job on overall build process

  • Raj E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 05, 2020
  • Leander, TX

Very responsive and honest on overall building this home. Quality of the construction is really good.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Century Communities - The foreman kept us updated and met with us frequently to review

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 16, 2021
  • Leander, TX

The foreman kept us updated and met with us frequently to review progress

Century Communities responded:
Love it! Enjoy many wonderful memories.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Century Communities - Things are generally OK.

  • Han J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 14, 2020
  • Austin, TX

Things are generally OK.

Century Communities responded:
Han- if you need anything feel free to reach out to us.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Great buying experience

  • Heidi G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 21, 2019
  • Leander, TX

My sales associate, Randy, and project manager, Brian, were both amazing!!! Responsive, professional and great communicators. I was very pleased throughout the whole purchasing process. My only complaint has been trying to get ahold of the "community manager", Chance, since closing. I had some HOA questions. He has yet to respond to any of my inquires.

Century Communities responded:
Heidi, we will be sure to share your uplifting comments to Randy and Brian. We are all about positivity. As for the community manager, we will jump on this Monday and ensure someone reaches out to you. If you don't hear back, contact Laura Adame (Laura.adame@centurycommunities.com) and she'll help push things along. Thanks again, Heidi!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Happy New Homeowner

  • Lindsay T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 30, 2020
  • Leander, TX

I had a good experience in my new home building process. Some minor hiccups, not touch up paint when I moved in.

Century Communities responded:
Lindsay-

Good to hear about your experience. As for the paint touch up kit, go to www.centurycommunities.com at the top of the page there is a tab for homeowners. click it and fill out a request and ask for your paint touch up kit.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

Century Communities - Love the house but be very careful when doing the walkthroughs

  • Natasha ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 08, 2021
  • Leander, TX

Love the house but be very careful when doing the walkthroughs

Century Communities responded:
Thank you Natasha for your candid feedback. if for some reason something is missed during the walk through we have a wonderful service team for just that reason.

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

My review

  • Joy M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 08, 2020
  • Leander, TX

Rated 3 for trustworthiness because dog park and fully stocked pond for fishing was clearly stated but has never been provided

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 3

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The house was built well

  • Khoa Dang Nguyen ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 13, 2021
  • Austin, TX

The house was well built. From the inside to the outside. I haven’t experience major problems from the house so far. I only wish they gave you warrantees for irrigation and the HOA to be more active. I’m still not sure what the HOA does except collect money from this community.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Century Communities - Very good company and Good quality.

  • Andres ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 20, 2021
  • Leander, TX

Very good company and Good quality.

Century Communities responded:
(: Thank you

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

SERVICE!

  • Christopher H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 18, 2019
  • Pflugerville, TX

When looking for a NEW home it is always a challenge to understand if the fireworks will still be there once you moved in and live in a house for awhile. Do you move in and find all kinds of problems that you did not notice during the purchase process? Do you find that things are falling apart for no reason or the home was built poorly? And finally, if you need help to fix these questions, will it be there? We have been through good, terrible and now with Trust Amazing. Our service from the builder has been so good. Always responsive, very nice and knowledgeable. We can't thank him ...

Century Communities responded:
Thank you for your feed back. We will forward to the team as I'm certain they will love to hear this.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

They were able to answer all the Questions/Concerns i had

  • Ruth ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 09, 2021
  • Georgetown, TX

One thing i would say about Century Communities is that they build very good homes. They are very responsive to any questions/issues you may have. Archie the project builder will walk with you through the house building process. Any question you have, he will answer them.

Century Communities responded:
Thank you Ruth for sharing.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Century Communities - Only one significant negative issue - back yard is a disaster.

  • Richard ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2021
  • Leander, TX

Only one significant negative issue - back yard is a disaster.

Century Communities responded:
Richard- please submit a claim to have a rep come inspect. www.centurycommunities.com Thank you for talking the time to share.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Sales person

  • Sreenivasa ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 30, 2020
  • Leander, TX

Nikki is so nice and willing to work with people in friendly manner

Century Communities responded:
We will be happy to share this with Nikki. (:

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5