Skip main navigation

Century Communities Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About Century Communities.

Century Communities has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 3.8 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Century Communities 933 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

Century Communities

has 3.8 out of 5 stars in All Areas

933 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.8

Quality 3.6

Trustworthiness 3.7

Value 3.8

Responsiveness 3.5

Customer Reviews

Century Communities

  • Patti M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 09, 2020
  • Nashville, TN

We dealt with Ashley directly from the start and she made things seamless. She made sure when I had concerns they were addressed. I was out of state so that meant so much and eased the stress of building . Overall it has been a great experience.

Century Communities responded:
Thank you Patti, we strive to make your experience the best we can.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pleasant Oaks

  • Dianne H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 09, 2020
  • Concord, NC

Cory and Carlos are exceptional. Love my new home.

Century Communities responded:
Dianne- we will let them know. Thank you for sharing.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great

  • Danilo D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 08, 2020
  • East Garrison, CA

Great ex

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Good so far!

  • Stephen L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 08, 2020
  • Saratoga Springs, UT

Thing’s have been smooth so far. No major complaints.

Century Communities responded:
Stephen-
Nice to know.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities - Bought 4 homes from Century with no problems

  • Alfred H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 07, 2020
  • Henderson, NV

Bought 4 homes from Century with no problems

Century Communities responded:
Alfred-

Thank you for choosing Century. We love that everything is going well.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Post move in

  • Jacob C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 07, 2020
  • Modesto, CA

I love my community and neighbors. The house was built with professional and the sales agent was outstanding.

Century Communities responded:
Jacob-
We are happy that your so happy with choosing Century. We will pass on to the Sales team.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great community

  • Melissa G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 07, 2020
  • Charlotte, NC

We have been so pleased with our home. We have had no issues since move in back in September. The community does a good job with upkeep and enforcing rules. I would recommend this community for any to buy. I love that it had a pool as well, which many places usually don't. The houses are build very well and it's a great place to be!

Century Communities responded:
We love that you love your home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Love the home

  • Sterling S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 23, 2019
  • Eagle Mountain, UT

Our home is beautiful. There was a couple issues with it after moving in, but century communities addressed them in a timely and satisfactory manner. We love our home.

Century Communities responded:
Happy New Year Sterling.. Thank you for you feed back.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities - Everyone is helfull.

  • Kulraj S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 22, 2019
  • Fresno, CA

Everyone is helfull.

Century Communities responded:
Kulraj- it's wonderful to hear how the team has been helpful.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Overall Great Experience

  • Peter B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 19, 2019
  • Charlotte, NC

Builder was very responsive and communicative throughout the entire process. Great first time buying experience!

Century Communities responded:
Peter- We love that you love your first time buying experience. We are glad you chose Century. Many great memories to come in your home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities - Very happy with my new home.

  • Lynn A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 18, 2019
  • Lakewood, CO

Very happy with my new home. Every one I’ve had contact with at Century has been great and super helpful. Thanks!

Century Communities responded:
Lynn- Wonderful comments. Thank you for sharing your experience with Century.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities - For Juan & Rigor excellent employees of Century.

  • Viola M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 18, 2019
  • Fresno, CA

For Juan & Rigor excellent employees of Century. Happy Holidays

Century Communities responded:
Viola-
We will let Rigo and Juan know. Have a wonderful Holidays as well.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

great

  • Gerardo G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 18, 2019
  • Houston, TX

really happy with our purchase

Century Communities responded:
We are really happy you are happy. That's what it's all about.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great

  • Elva L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 17, 2019
  • Houston, TX

Loved everything and great work.

Century Communities responded:
Elva- Thank you for sharing.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Smooth Process

  • Kimberly .
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 12, 2019
  • Snellville, GA

Everything about the buying process was seamless. Century Communities has a turn key process that gave our family the feeling of being in good hands. The construction manager and sales team were very attentive. Although we had to make a call to warranty shortly after moving in, we received service almost immediately and the issue was resolved.

Century Communities responded:
Kimberly,

It's wonderful to hear how your experience has gone. Enjoy through the holidays.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Nothing but the best!

  • Amanda L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 11, 2019
  • Fairburn, GA

My experience with century communities was far above my expectations from start to finish! The quality of my home and the top notch service made me recommend this company to everyone I know! This wasn’t my first time working with a builder so I was blown away by how great the service was compared to the last company I worked with! Century communities does everything possible to give you nothing but the best!

Century Communities responded:
Amanda,
We are so happy that you're so happy. Thank you for sharing.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

I am so happy I bought this home

  • Daniel W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 11, 2019
  • Converse, TX

This is my first home and I am excited about every aspect of the purchase, The location, the quality!

Century Communities responded:
Great to hear Daniel!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Awesome service

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 11, 2019
  • Dallas, GA

Awesome service

Century Communities responded:
Thank you for sharing.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities - The whole process was very easy going.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 10, 2019
  • Houston, TX

The whole process was very easy going. The staff always communicated with me and the Realtor!

Century Communities responded:
Wonderful to hear.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

My dream come true~

  • Nancy I.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 10, 2019
  • Lacey, WA

So pleased with the design, location, construction, staff, construction workers, and timing. Still waiting for my fairy godmother to show, but I expect her any day now.

Century Communities responded:
Hello Nancy,
Great to hear that all of the above has made your dream come true. Even your fairy god mother will love it. ;)

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Love my house!!

  • Michael I.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 10, 2019
  • Hollister, CA

I moved into my house in September and it is fantastic. The rooms are large, bathroom fixtures are quality and appealing. The kitchen layout is perfect and there is more than enough cabinet space. Great house in a great neighborhood!

Century Communities responded:
Michael, looks like you have found your dream home. Thank you for sharing.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Brand New best community in fresno

  • Jarnail S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 10, 2019
  • Fresno, CA

It’s the best community in Fresno,CA. Everything is so close on walk in distance. Love to live here. I tried everywhere in Fresno but I found this one is the best. Thanks

Century Communities responded:
We are happy that you are happy. Thank you for sharing.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Wonderful Experience

  • Walter C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 09, 2019
  • Snellville, GA

If there were any problems, they were small in details. I was walked thru the process of everything (paperwork) and they were there all the step of the way! It made it a smooth transition!

Century Communities responded:
It's wonderful to hear our GA team took great care of you. Thank you for sharing.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities - A wonderful home!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 03, 2019
  • Tumwater, WA

A wonderful home!

Century Communities responded:
Cheers!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities - Job well done.

  • Orlando S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 03, 2019
  • Riverdale, GA

Job well done.

Century Communities responded:
Thank you Orlando.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 933 reviews about Century Communities are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.

Narrow Reviews by Area

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 933 reviews about Century Communities are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.