Skip main navigation

Century Communities Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About Century Communities.

Century Communities has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 3.8 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Century Communities 933 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

Century Communities

has 3.8 out of 5 stars in All Areas

933 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.8

Quality 3.6

Trustworthiness 3.7

Value 3.8

Responsiveness 3.5

Customer Reviews

Unprofessional Business

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 01, 2019
  • Mcdonough, GA

This is starting to be the worst home buying experience ever in my life. From the beginning of trying to switch me as the primary on the loan, to the Air Conditioner in the house being way too loud & sounding like a hurricane. The next two issues deals with the A/C condensation lines releasing large amounts of water, that is destroying the landscaping/soil of the yard. This is due to the incline/grade of the yard. The next issue is; moving into the home and not having the stakes on the right side of the house, to see our boundary line for landscaping.

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Unhappy

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 28, 2019
  • Leander, TX

Regretful. Wish I never bought into this community.

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Everything is falling apart

  • Michael G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 03, 2019
  • Cumming, GA

Neighborhood looks like a dump site. Home looks 10 years old already. Absolutely no response to issues.

Century Communities responded:
Michael,
We appoligize for the conditions. Thank you for sharing. Below is the latest update.
This is still a work in progress. The area was cleaned up (dirt flattened out and wheat straw put down) but the grader still needs to final grade the area. We have to haul dirt to finish but waiting on 2 permits before we can do that. The gravel will be moved when we backfill the next basement. Land department in process of moving pipes.

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Disappointed!!!

  • Kevin B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 27, 2019
  • Fairburn, GA

I feel for the price of the home the quality does not match its value. I closed with a bad paint job a rusted toilet and now the carpet is tearing around the edges in my family room. I have visited other builder where there were absolutely no Imperfections. I feel that if this home was sol on the north side of atlanta I would of gotten what I paid for. My two son are looking for home but will never recommend a century property. The personnel promise to fix then to get you to close but once every has closed it a difference experience.

Century Communities responded:
Mr. Bolden. We hope to restore some of the lost trust by rectifying the issues you've pointed out. We have a work order for the carpet concerns, and the carpet company -- from what we understand -- was able to reach you today. Regarding the paint and toilet, our team will be speaking with you soon.

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Century Communities - Foundation is not good

  • Ngoc N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 27, 2019
  • Missouri City, TX

Foundation is not good

Century Communities responded:
Dear Ngoc: our team is attempting to reach out to you to better understand the comment about the foundation, as our interactions and feedback from you -- up to this point -- have not indicated a concern with the concrete. There are allowable tolerances for concrete movement, and during our visit, we will determine whether it's normal settlement or something that requires additional attention.

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Warranty issues are taking forever to fix. I want to just be done .

  • Denise S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 20, 2019
  • Modesto, CA

No one responded to my online issues and request .

Century Communities responded:
Dear Denise -- we understand that James has visited with you and the cabinet drawer fronts and doors are on order and scheduled for 9/5, along with drywall repairs next week.

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Century Communities - things keep going wrong at this house

  • Samuel T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 13, 2019
  • Missouri City, TX

things keep going wrong at this house

Century Communities responded:
Would like to learn more. Please email our National Customer Relations Liaison, Laura Adame, @ Laura.adame@centurycommunities.com. She would like to hear from you and relay applicable feedback to our local division. Thank you.

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Horrible

  • Sheila G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 09, 2019
  • Atlanta, GA

Do not buy in this community

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 933 reviews about Century Communities are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.

Narrow Reviews by Area

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 933 reviews about Century Communities are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.