Skip main navigation

What Homeowners Have to Say About Century Communities

Century Communities has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 3.8 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Century Communities’s 903 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

3.8 out of 5 stars
in all areas

903 Reviews - 88 Communities

5 ★(376)

4 ★(184)

3 ★(161)

2 ★(85)

1 ★(97)

Quality 3.6

Trustworthiness 3.7

Value 3.8

Responsiveness 3.5

Century Communities - Time will show how good or bad the quality of materials were

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

  • Anonymous
  • Parker, CO
  • July 11, 2021

Time will show how good or bad the quality of materials were used for this house. The foundation seems solid, though. However, the concrete and sidewalk has cracked and shifted significantly. Also am noticing a few cracks here and there inside the house on the dry wall. Will be submitting warranty report on those... ... More

Rushed Job

Quality 2

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

  • Robert Joseph Williams ..
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • June 15, 2021

We love the house and the community. Overall the process was easy getting in but unfortunately there were a handful of minor issues that just felt like the house was rushed to finished. Now it has been dragging for months to get things taken care of. Just very frustrating to spend so much on a house to see things cracked, crooked, or warping. ... More

Century Communities responded:
Thank you for your feedback Robert. We will contact the division directly as well.

Century Communities - The service people do not respond in a timely manner.

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 1

  • Anuj Patait ..
  • Parker, CO
  • May 25, 2021

The service people do not respond in a timely manner. My 3-month-old requests are still pending.

Century Communities responded:
Anuj- We will contact the team and division with regards to your concerns. Please submit any claims to www.centurycommunities.com

the sales assoc and construction team

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

  • Stacey Kerek ..
  • Longmont, CO
  • May 04, 2021

The sales associate we worked with Victoria Gieczys was FANTASTIC, she kept us updated weekly, she was thorough with upgrades and final requests, pictures, answered questions on the spot and a wonderful personality Very good at representing Century Communities! Don and Jason on the construction side both very good and accomodating as well! ... More

Century Communities - cost for options is high responsive to questions

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

  • Anonymous
  • Peyton, CO
  • April 08, 2021

cost for options is high responsive to questions

Smooth process

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

  • Matt ..
  • Castle Rock, CO
  • March 18, 2021

The attention to detail of the cosmetics of the homes should be better

Century Communities responded:
Matt-we took note and will use your feed back in our training program. Thank you.

Century Communities - The home buying experience was good and pretty seamless.

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

  • Sabir ..
  • Cumming, GA
  • January 19, 2021

The home buying experience was good and pretty seamless. There were no issues with the sales, and loan processing teams. Couldn’t keep up with how quickly the loan was sold off. I was not able to request any changes even though my house was still in the framing stage and it was two months away from being completed. I wanted the no tub option for example and I wanted a larger patio but had to settle for the standard plan. I will live with the bathroom but will have to pay to get my patio extended. After living in the house I started to notice the little things like no towel hangers in the bathrooms and no hand towel hangers by the vanity, no toilet roll hangers etc. Also the front door was not included in the blind installation. Had to purchase additional hardware that would be considered standard installation for a house. There are footprints and rag prints on the floor that I can’t just wipe off and will have to figure out how to fix. The interior doors are cheap and unfinished but painted over. Nothing earth shattering but from a quality standpoint very dissatisfying. Next time I will pay more attention to these details. ... More

Century Communities responded:
Sabir- Thank you for the detailed experience. Please schedule one of our techs to come look at the floor at. www.centurycommunities.com

Tyrome is excellent.

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

  • Robert ..
  • Buford, GA
  • January 12, 2021

Fit and finish needs to be improved. The final details that are seen every day need to be reviewed and brought to a higher standard.

Century Communities responded:
Robert- thank you for your feedback. We strive everyday to better our processes. Sometimes we fall short. We'll take this up with the team to see what happened. ... More

Century Communities - The home seems to be made with cheap materials.

Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

  • Anonymous
  • Denver, CO
  • January 05, 2021

The home seems to be made with cheap materials. Felt like details were rushed and hired laborers who did sub par work.

Century Communities responded:
If you would like a representative to schedule a visit to address any concerns you have please visit our web site. www.centurycommunities.com

Small Details Missed and No Follow Up

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 1

  • Pete Y.
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • October 15, 2020

The sales and design process were great, but follow up on construction issues is non-existent. Several spots on the exterior were supposed to be touched up and we have a few missing pieces of trim in the kitchen. We were also told we would be given some extra paint, but never received it. The issues could have been easily taken care of when the construction crews were still here completing the last homes in the community, but they were not. ... More

Century Communities responded:
Thank you Pete for your candid response. We will forward this to the team in LV to have someone contact you.
You can also submit a warranty claim for this or any further warranty claims to www.century communities.com.
... More

No follow up and no customer service person assigned

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 1

  • Anonymous
  • Mountain House, CA
  • August 06, 2020

There was no customer service personnel who is supposed to reach out to us and ask how we are doing in our new home and if we needed any renovations that are covered in the 1 year warranty

Home review

Quality 2

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

  • Lawrence R.
  • Hollister, CA
  • July 21, 2020

We are finding a lot of electrical, structure, and bug issues.

Century Communities responded:
Lawrence- Please submit a warranty ticket @ www.centurycommunities.com so we can schedule an appointment.

Century Communities - Good area

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 5

Responsiveness 2

  • Yolanda B.
  • Fresno, CA
  • June 02, 2020

Good area

Century Communities responded:
Yolanda- Thank you for letting us know.

Century Communities - Be sure to visit your home often while being built so that you

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

  • Shkrumia M.
  • Concord, NC
  • March 22, 2020

Be sure to visit your home often while being built so that you don’t miss minor details

Century Communities responded:
Thank you for sharing Skrumia.

Century Communities - Still have a couple outstanding issues.

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

  • Ilya B.
  • Aurora, CO
  • January 09, 2020

Still have a couple outstanding issues.

Century Communities responded:
LLya-

Please go to www.centurycommunities.com look at the top of the page for homeowners, click the tab and open a work order.

Pretty happy

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

  • Betsy B.
  • Arvada, CO
  • July 09, 2019

We love this house. However, some workmanship was poor, the grounds are getting landscaped and finished very slowly, and issues aren’t getting addressed timely.

Century Communities responded:
Betsy, if you wouldn't mind ... please email Laura Adame, our national customer relations liaison @ Laura.adame@centurycommunities.com so that she can gather more information and relay to the proper folks that may be able to help accelerate resolution. Thank you. ... More

Century Communities - I moved into my home in January,

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 1

Value 5

Responsiveness 1

  • Anonymous
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • July 20, 2021

I moved into my home in January,

Century Communities responded:
We wish you the best! Thank you for sharing

Century Communities - Overall I do love my home however there have been some electric

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

  • Samantha ..
  • Jarrell, TX
  • April 01, 2021

Overall I do love my home however there have been some electric issues and internet issues with the area the home was built at. The homes in my area were all built on one electric small grid and we were without power for an entire week. My husband and I were not able to work that entire week. This is not okay when we’re told that the home was built in reliable area to get the resources we need in order to work from home everyday. ... More

Warranty issues

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 5

Responsiveness 1

  • Cody ..
  • Parker, CO
  • January 13, 2021

The warranty claim process has Ben a HUGE disgrace. From multiple missed appointments, the warranty experience had been a total nightmare. I almost wish I had bought an existing home

Century Communities responded:
Cody- Thank you for your honest feedback. We will take this to the Division. We apologize for your experience. We know how this can be very disappointing and frustrating to you and your family. ... More

Fast Work

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

  • Juan G.
  • Houston, TX
  • April 09, 2020

A lot of things not yet complete. Very fast move in.

Century Communities responded:
Juan- We will take care of you. Please submit a work order at www.centurycommunities.com and open a work order. There will be a tab at the top that says homeowners. Please keep in mind with this COVID 19 all of our trades have been confined to their homes like you to keep their family's safe. If you have an emergency they will respond. ... More

Century Communities - I loved working with Julie in sales, and Gerret, the construction

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

  • Rhonda Scott ..
  • Jarrell, TX
  • June 08, 2021

I loved working with Julie in sales, and Gerret, the construction manager. I was very disappointed that I received no response to the claim that I submitted on the website....it was sent months ago, and I haven't heard anything. There were some punch list items that were not completed, even after I was assured that someone would return to my home to take care of them. ... More

Easy experience since limited packages

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 1

  • Lynn ..
  • Georgetown, TX
  • February 01, 2021

Builder ok. They need to do more about trash blowing around on properties that are occupied

Century Communities responded:
Lynn- thanks for letting us know. We will talk to the field team.

Century Communities - It is unfortunate that when you have an issue with your home

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

  • Loretta Sanchez ..
  • Parker, CO
  • June 08, 2021

It is unfortunate that when you have an issue with your home and have to make a claim that they don’t let you know they received your message or let you know when they are coming out to resolve it. I always had to reach out to my sales person to try and get anything done. They still haven’t fixed a few of my issues. Nothing bugs me more than people that say they are going to do something and they don’t. Seems to me like once they get your money, they could careless about you and your home after that!! ... More

Century Communities responded:
Loretta- Thank you for sharing. We will make sure your concern is sent to the Denver team management

Everyone was friendly and willing to answer all my questions during the buying process. Love that we were able to visit the site and see the process during building.

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

  • Mark Johnson ..
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • May 14, 2021

After being here for a couple of months I am starting to notice small things like nails sticking thru the carpets, especially on the stairs. I have a hole in my shower that I reported almost a month ago and still no response. I expect to find small things but I also expect a reply when I submit a service ticket. ... More

Century Communities responded:
Mark- thank you for taking the time to share with us. To submit a warranty claim please use our web page at www.centurycommunities.com their is a tab at the top that says homeowners. ... More

Sales and asst. GC great, warranty department no response.

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

  • Brandon ..
  • Parker, CO
  • February 23, 2021

Our sales person (Brianna) and GC who handled warranty (Cody) for first 30 days were great! Warranty department is terrible. We have submitted a warranty claim for a few items and have not gotten a response. The flooring contractor has failed to fix floor boards after two or three visits, we have no kitchen lights, and there are dripping noises in the master bath. ... More

Narrow Reviews by Area: