Century Communities

star-rating (468 reviews in all areas)

What Homeowners Have to Say About Century Communities in Atlanta

Read the 116 homeowner reviews of Century Communities's new homes in the Atlanta area. Atlanta homeowners rated Century Communities an average 3.6 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Century Communities’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

3.6 out of 5 stars
in the Atlanta area

star-rating

116 Reviews - 41 Communities

5 ★(48)

4 ★(19)

3 ★(18)

2 ★(16)

1 ★(15)

Quality 3.6

Trustworthiness 3.7

Value 3.8

Responsiveness 3.5

star-rating Great value

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Carl C.
  • Alpharetta, GA
  • September 16, 2019

Home building is stressful. The end product we received was great and they have been fast on the warranty fixes post closing. We got what feels custom built for a lot less money.

Century Communities responded:
Carl ,

Thank you understanding what it takes to not only to build a home but the process of buying one as well. When it's all said and done this is the result we all want.
Thank you for sharing.
... More

star-rating Century Community Review

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Canton, GA
  • August 26, 2019

Quality homes at a quality price!

Century Communities responded:
Would have loved to thank you personally. That said, appreciate the time you took to pass on the positivity! We appreciate you ... from the Team @ Towne Mill.

star-rating Century Communities - Is been a really good experience buying a house from century

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jorge S.
  • Canton, GA
  • August 20, 2019

Is been a really good experience buying a house from century community

Century Communities responded:
Jorge, really appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. Thanks for trusting the Holly Glen team to build your home.

star-rating Awesome community

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Michael C.
  • Covington, GA
  • August 13, 2019

Beautiful family oriented community a perfect place to raise your children and make great friends and memories

Century Communities responded:
Michael,
Wonderful comments. Thank you.

star-rating Century Communities - Amazing experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Yolanda D.
  • Riverdale, GA
  • August 06, 2019

Amazing experience

Century Communities responded:
Yolanda,

It's wonderful to hear that you are living "A Home For Every Dream." Your dream. Again, thank you for sharing.

star-rating Century Communities - My initial process of buying my new home was rough dealing with

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Mary C.
  • Covington, GA
  • July 25, 2019

My initial process of buying my new home was rough dealing with Angela but Ariana came to rescue and helped me a lot even though I could’ve saved a lot during the process if I was told the truth from Angela but I know from now on to do my research before I put my signature on any paper work. Love my home Mr. Darbin and his crew did an amazing job on my home. ... More

Century Communities responded:
Appreciate the positive review, despite the rough start. We're not perfect, but we aim to recover when possible. Thank you for trusting our Atlanta team to build your home, Mary. ... More

star-rating Century Communities - Nice community and friendly neighbors

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Duane C.
  • McDonough, GA
  • June 27, 2019

Nice community and friendly neighbors

Century Communities responded:
In an increasingly digital world, refreshing to receive your feedback that you and your neighbors are connecting the good 'ol fashioned way. Appreciate the feedback, Duane. ... More

star-rating Reliable and trustworthy

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • MukeshKumar R.
  • Alpharetta, GA
  • March 03, 2020

We moved in to this community about couple months ago and so far we have been enjoying our new home and neighborhood. Very quiet and nice community and friendly neighbor. House itself is also wonderful and we have received prompt response on any service request. ... More

Century Communities responded:
Mukesh Kumar- Thank you for sharing and we are happy that you love your home and community

star-rating Excellent. Nice experience.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Balumahendra R.
  • Cumming, GA
  • February 19, 2020

Good finish of building. Did couple of rate lock offer. Finally got the offer on 3rd attempt.

Century Communities responded:
Thank you for sharing.

star-rating Happy Homeowner

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • James L.
  • Cumming, GA
  • January 28, 2020

I am happy with my new home in Century Communities

Century Communities responded:
James- We're happy you're happy. Thank you for sharing.

star-rating Love it!!!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Cheryl G.
  • Decatur, GA
  • January 14, 2020

I’m so happy and I’m enjoying my new home.

Century Communities responded:
Love it!

star-rating Outstanding

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Covington, GA
  • January 14, 2020

Everyone involved in this process wants to see you get your dream home. They went above and beyond to help us in anyway possible.

Century Communities responded:
Your dream is what we want for you and your family.

star-rating Love my new home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Richard G.
  • Braselton, GA
  • December 11, 2019

My Century Community home is beautiful. Love the style and quality of all features. So far no problems or defects noted. A great value for the money. Very happy with my purchase

Century Communities responded:
Richard,
It's nice to know how much you love your home. Thank you for sharing.

star-rating Great Home

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Lanzel S.
  • Snellville, GA
  • December 10, 2019

Buying experience was great, and very professional. Very responsive to issues and quick service.

Century Communities responded:
Thank you for sharing Lanzel.

star-rating Century Communities - There is nothing really to had because I had a wee wonderful

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Debi G.
  • Dallas, GA
  • September 03, 2019

There is nothing really to had because I had a wee wonderful experience buying my home

Century Communities responded:
Wonderful. We are glad you are living in your dream home.

star-rating Century Communities - good.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Srikanth B.
  • Cumming, GA
  • March 25, 2020

good.

Century Communities responded:
Well, that's good to hear. :)

star-rating We love our new home!

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Samuel H.
  • McDonough, GA
  • January 14, 2020

We were set on purchasing a Century Home! They are top notch builders! We purchased a completed home so we didn’t go through the entire building process. However, our home seems like it was customized just for us!

Century Communities responded:
Samuel-

Thank you for sharing with us your experience.

star-rating Whisper Point Owner Review

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • John S.
  • Cumming, GA
  • September 11, 2019

Whisper Point is a very nice neighborhood for all ages. There is a good variety of home models from which o choose with a long list of extras to customize to your own taste. The staff is friendly and all warranty work has been completed in a satisfactory manner. We love our homes layout and hope that others buyers will feel the same. Thank you to Century Communities. ... More

Century Communities responded:
John,

Thank for the kind and warm response. We appreciate it.

star-rating Century Communities - Great service

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Fairburn, GA
  • September 10, 2019

Great service

Century Communities responded:
Thank you for letting us know.

star-rating Quality of home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • LeChanda M.
  • Snellville, GA
  • January 28, 2020

Beautiful home . Based on the money I spent I would have liked to have more back yard and more driveway .

Century Communities responded:
LeChanda,
Feedback from our valued homeowners makes a world of difference. Thank you!

star-rating Love the build and contractors attention to detail; However, HOA is slow to respond unlike Sales and Construction.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Judy O.
  • Cumming, GA
  • November 19, 2019

Great Value build. Numerous options to customize to your needs. Very friendly sales and construction teams!

Century Communities responded:
Judy,

Thank you for sharing. It's always great to hear the team is there for you.

star-rating 5 out of 10 at best

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Margaret O.
  • Braselton, GA
  • July 09, 2019

Disappointed I have to pay extra for a garage door opener and trim around my windows. Also not happy with the very limited choices of the standard things like cabinetry and flooring. I’ll have to spend time and Money tearing out most of it.

Century Communities responded:
Margaret -
Our apologies if the options were not explained as they should have been during the sales process but you sharing your experience helps get better at that and can coach and train others to be better at that.
... More

star-rating Century Communities - Since the walk through I have been contacting warranty with issues

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Delia G.
  • Decatur, GA
  • November 12, 2019

Since the walk through I have been contacting warranty with issues and still have pending, that it has not been resolve.

Century Communities responded:
Delia,
Thank you for sharing. If you still need anything please go to centurycommunities.com & look for the homeowner tab.

star-rating Love my home!

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Kenneth C.
  • Braselton, GA
  • April 07, 2020

Great builder and neighborhood.

star-rating Century Community Review

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Daren W.
  • Alpharetta, GA
  • September 03, 2019

Overall I love my new home, lot, and materials used. I would recommend Century over other builders due to value in their homes. Nice floor plans and quiet community. Area for improvement is in quality control of some of the sub-contractors. In my backyard, half of sod was from old shipment which has bare patches and weeds. The other half was part of new shipment and is excellent: beautiful green lawn, no bare spots, no weeds. I have spent months trying to get one half of lawn to match the other. It is slowly getting better after extensive effort on the "starter lawn", just have to get new sod for bare sections of yard, apply more weed and ant prevention, and enrich the soil to fix the bare spots. ... More

Century Communities responded:
Daren ,

Thank you for your feedback with regards to our landscape sub-contractors. This message will be forwarded to the Division. We strive to improve and your information will help.
Overall we are glad you are happy with your home.
... More