Skip main navigation

Century Communities Reviews in Denver, CO

What Denver Homeowners Have to Say About Century Communities.

Read all 930 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Century Communities in the Denver area. Denver homeowners have rated Century Communities an average 3.8 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Century Communities's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Century Communities

has 3.8 out of 5 stars in Denver Area

930 Reviews in Denver Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.8

Quality 3.6

Trustworthiness 3.7

Value 3.8

Responsiveness 3.5

Customer Reviews

Century Communities - I love you my new home.

  • Julian Bran ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 10, 2021
  • Parker, CO

I love you my new home. It has a fantastic view, and everything is modernized and upgraded. It's like living in an updated version of Monica and Rachel's place.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Fantastic home buying experience

  • David ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 08, 2021
  • Littleton, CO

Worked with a terrific sales person who took the time to fine just the right place for us. By the way, we did it all from another state.

Century Communities responded:
So good to hear David.. Thank you for sharing your experience with your sales team.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities - We love our new condo.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 14, 2021
  • Littleton, CO

We love our new condo. The salespeople understood our needs and helped make the moving experience about as stress free as possible. The quality of our new home is excellent so far.

Century Communities responded:
Outstanding! Thank you for sharing.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Century Communities - Very smooth buying process.

  • Brian ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 23, 2021
  • Castle Pines, CO

Very smooth buying process. Quick response time to issues.

Century Communities responded:
Brian, thank you for sharing

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Home Owner

  • Sabrina D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 21, 2020
  • Elizabeth, CO

Trustworthy and up front with everything, willing to answer any questions, and will look at something in my house when asked. Have some issues I've turned into warranty, but due to COVID, not had anything looked at.

Century Communities responded:
Sabrina- Thank you for supporting Century and our trade base during this difficult time during the COVID19 epidemic. We appreciate it and are happy your overall experience has been good.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities - Home came out great

  • Alex S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 19, 2020
  • Lakewood, CO

Home came out great

Century Communities responded:
Glad to hear Alex.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

We love our new home and neighborhood’

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 21, 2019
  • Centennial, CO

Century Communities has built a beautiful neighborhood here at Marvella. From our first meeting with Marvella’s agent, Maggie, through to now, where we’re getting landscaping taken care of, they have listened and followed through. Jeff and Phil made the building process much less stressful by being responsive and professional. We love our well-laid out community and our home is just what we wanted. Many, many thanks!

Century Communities responded:
Thank you for the shout outs for Maggie/Jeff and Phil. We will let them know how good they are doing. It's wonderful to know you love your home and neighborhood.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Sales Experience

  • Dana Barbour ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 01, 2021
  • Elizabeth, CO

Our sakes experience was fantastic, Jill was great.

Century Communities responded:
We will share with Jill. Thank you for sharing Dana

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Morgan Hill build experience

  • James ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 13, 2021
  • Erie, CO

Sean and team were very engaged during the build process. They responded to our concerns and provide explanation to help us to better understand each phase of the process.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities - Master bath is poorly designed.

  • Jenice ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 10, 2021
  • Parker, CO

Master bath is poorly designed. Shower door should open from the left not the right. You have to step around the counter into the corner to open the shower door. No place to put your shampoo, etc. in the shower except on the floor of the shower. Cannot buy corner rack due to they only come in an 8 ft. height. No towel rack for your bath towel.

Century Communities responded:
Jenice- thank you for taking the time to share about master bath shower design. We will forward your comments to that team so we can look at it. Thank you for sharing.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Century Communities - everyone we have had contact with has been very helpful

  • Daniel ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 07, 2021
  • Castle Rock, CO

everyone we have had contact with has been very helpful

Century Communities responded:
Wonderful to hear Daniel. (:

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Forever Home

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 05, 2021
  • Castle Pines, CO

From the beginning, we had a great experience with Century Communities. The Sales Team, including Jim, were very helpful in terms of choosing a lot that was right for us and providing us with information regarding available upgrades. When it came time, Lana spent an abundance of time with us to make sure everything we chose was perfect in terms of design. Because we were out of state, we were not able to check on the progress of the home as often as we would like, but Jim and Paul, sent us photos and videos to keep us informed. When it came time to move in, all of the items on our punch list ...

Century Communities responded:
Thank you for sharing. We're glad you had a great experience with us.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great Quality and Helpful Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 08, 2020
  • Aurora, CO

Everyone throughout the purchase process was friendly and helpful and proactive. We weren't involved in the design, but appreciated all the honesty and help from everyone. Warranty service has been a little slow, but after sending an email directly, we received great, prompt responses.

Century Communities responded:
Thank you for sharing.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Alder Village

  • Scott B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 30, 2019
  • Parker, CO

The process of finding the right home for me was seamless with the help of my Century Communities salesperson. She was very knowledgeable friendly and honest. I was presented with options that fit perfectly with my moving schedule. My new residence is nice and has all the amenities, my expectations were exceeded. The quality of the construction is good. The initial fix items were taken care of and I was accommodated by the site Foreman. There are a few outstanding items that still need to be addressed. I’m sure they will be taken care of. Overall, my new residence is exactly what I wanted ...

Century Communities responded:
Scott,
Here at Century the teams strive to make your home delivery and experience the most memorible as it can be. Thank you for sharing.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

My new home

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 06, 2019
  • Lakewood, CO

Century Communities did a wonderful job with the design and style of my new home. My house was built beautifully and the builders have been amazing at getting back to me as needed in a timely manner. Now that I live in my new home the only thing I wish I had is more storage and a larger garage. Then again I bought the house knowing what I was getting. Ha!! Thank you Century Communities.

Century Communities responded:
You're awesome for taking the time to provide feedback. Wish we got your name; would be fantastic to thank you personally. Thanks for trusting the Oak Street team!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Joel in warranty was super

  • John Robert Lutz ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 21, 2021
  • Littleton, CO

We are happier than expected and Century Homes has been super. From Annette and Donna in Sales to Robert the Builder Superintendent, these people have been just SUPER!

Century Communities responded:
Thank you John for your feed back. We're glad you took the time to point out the people that helped you through your experience with us.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Century Communities - I am very happy in my new Condo.

  • Barbara Diane Bonn ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 20, 2021
  • Littleton, CO

I am very happy in my new Condo. Little noisy at times.

Century Communities responded:
We are happy that you're happy Barbara.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Century Communities - Some minor issues but Great for the most part

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2021
  • Erie, CO

Some minor issues but Great for the most part

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

The length of time for them to respond to issues has been bad.

  • Derek ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 01, 2021
  • Denver, CO

Overall it's been a great experience, but our patience is growing thin. They said painters would be in right away to fix the touch-ups. We still have blue tape all over our walls three weeks later.

Century Communities responded:
Thank you Derik for your review. We will contact the team to address this right away.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 1

Century Communities - Have not taken care of some issues addressed like a broken cabinet

  • Felipe ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 20, 2021
  • Castle Rock, CO

Have not taken care of some issues addressed like a broken cabinet and a missing light cover already told the builders about it multiple times and nothing has been done for months.

Century Communities responded:
Felipe- please visit our website at www.centurycommunities.com at the top of the page there is a tab that says homeowners. This is where you can submit a work order and a rep will contact you.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Great Experiences with Century

  • Robert K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 11, 2019
  • Arvada, CO

Everything was perfect for us in buying our dream home. It really could not have gone better from beginning to end. The only reason we did not give it a full five stars was the sales rep that we had did not have much knowledge of the home and what came with it and what did not. Other then that it was great.

Century Communities responded:
Fair assessment, and we appreciate the feedback. Thank you for trusting our Candelas team to build your home!

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities - Overall moving and buying experience was good.

  • Elena Schneiderhan ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2021
  • Aurora, CO

Overall moving and buying experience was good.

Century Communities responded:
Thank you Elena for sharing

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Century Communities - Good location in Aurora, Colorado

  • Felino Paran ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 20, 2021
  • Aurora, CO

Good location in Aurora, Colorado

Century Communities responded:
We are glad your happy about your location. Thank you.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great people, product ok

  • Laura A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 07, 2020
  • Castle Rock, CO

The house generally is in good shape, it’s just a few strange things...location of light switches, location of thermostat. Also things like lights flickering within months of install just are annoying - especially when they are the ones you can reach with out an extra long ladder.

Century Communities responded:
Laura- thank you for your feedback. We strive to learn and make things better.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Respond to issues

  • Thomas H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 17, 2019
  • Aurora, CO

Thanks Darren for all your works yo completed all the issues!

Century Communities responded:
Thomas,

We will let Darren know.

Thank you for letting us know.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5