Skip main navigation

Century Communities Reviews in Salinas, CA

What Salinas Homeowners Have to Say About Century Communities.

Read all 45 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Century Communities in the Salinas area. Salinas homeowners have rated Century Communities an average 4.3 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Century Communities's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Century Communities

has 4.3 out of 5 stars in Salinas Area

45 Reviews in Salinas Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.3

Quality 4.2

Trustworthiness 4.3

Value 4.4

Responsiveness 4.1

Customer Reviews

Century Communities - Transparency and communication that they demonstrated throughout

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 03, 2021
  • Marina, CA

Transparency and communication that they demonstrated throughout the building process.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Professional services

  • Jiaxin ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 19, 2021
  • Marina, CA

When you come to their office for housing information, you will have an opportunity to get answers to any questions about your expected new house.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Employees Troy Sam and Roger did a wonderful job in assisting me with buying experience

  • Rodney ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 13, 2021
  • Marina, CA

Knowledgeable professional friendly and available to answer questions.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The Century Communities' Team Create a Welcoming Genuine Experience

  • Nicolas S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 08, 2020
  • East Garrison, CA

The entire Century Communities' Team really provided us with a genuine and authentic experience when purchasing our home. Along each step of the way we were provided with the upmost level of professionalism. I appreciate their sincerity and efforts throughout. What beautiful home in such a priceless area. Thank you for making our dream home become a reality.

Century Communities responded:
Nicolas- We love you love your home. We will share with your team your comments as this is how it's done right. Thank you for sharing. (:

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lilly home buyer

  • jbenjamin l.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 11, 2020
  • Soledad, CA

We absolutely loved working with Century Communities. They built our home very quickly with the highest quality and care. I would hands-down refer them to anyone and everyone.

Century Communities responded:
Jbenja- We love that you loved the experience and your home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Perfect Home!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 15, 2020
  • East Garrison, CA

Everything that you wish & expect in a single family home.

Century Communities responded:
Glad to hear your expectations were met.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Happy with our new home

  • Christina T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 24, 2020
  • Soledad, CA

Don’t be afraid to ask questions or question what you are told.

Century Communities responded:
Christina- thank you for sharing and we are glad to hear that you're happy in your new home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Overall great experience!

  • Gustavo V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 28, 2020
  • East Garrison, CA

Time management, accuracy of time frame to finish and move in, and constant communication made it a enjoyable purchase!

Century Communities responded:
Gustavo-
Thank you for letting know how your experience went. Enjoy your home with your family and friends.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Cat5/6

  • Arthur C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 14, 2020
  • East Garrison, CA

Just a thought, instead of installing phone jacks on most of the accessible rooms; could it be possible to install Cat5/6e instead? That’s my 5 cents...

Century Communities responded:
Arthur- Thank you for your feed back. It will be passed on.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Overall just great

  • Sandra J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2020
  • Soledad, CA

Cordial willingness to do all is necessary to ensure that we are happy with our new home thank you

Century Communities responded:
Thank you Sandra for commenting.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Garcia's Review for 638 Cadena Dr.

  • Michael G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 09, 2020
  • Soledad, CA

Be sure to be thorough in your walk through.

Century Communities responded:
Michael-

Thank you for your feed back.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great

  • Danilo D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 08, 2020
  • East Garrison, CA

Great ex

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Excellent

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 10, 2019
  • Salinas, CA

As a first time home buyer, I was absolutely impressed by how easy they made the entire process. I would highly recommend century communities.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Couldn’t be happier

  • Lisa W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 09, 2019
  • East Garrison, CA

I just couldn’t be more happier with my new home. It still feels like a dream. It’s been a great experience!

Century Communities responded:
A Home For every Dream.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Century Communities - Great service, quality, and overall experience!

  • Drew C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 09, 2019
  • East Garrison, CA

Great service, quality, and overall experience!

Century Communities responded:
Wonderful news!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Customer service

  • Jesse C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 09, 2019
  • East Garrison, CA

Every time I have any concerns or issues with the house I’ve contacted the project manager “ Ric” which has always made time for my phone calls and has the different contractors address our concerns promptly

Century Communities responded:
It's rare for people to take the time to provide feedback and cite efforts of our team members. Appreciate that you highlighted Ric -- he's awesome, and we get so much positive feedback about his efforts. Thank you, Jesse.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great buying experience and a high quality home with modern design features.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 09, 2021
  • Marina, CA

After 4 months, I'm very pleased with my new home in the East Garrison development in Marina, California. The sales, design, and construction staff were first rate, giving good advice on a variety of issues while encouraging me to put a personal stamp on the home. The final product shows good quality construction with very few issues post-move-in. Those issues were mostly addressed efficiently, although some much faster than others. In cases where the issues involved non-Century external contractors, the response time has been quite slow. The resulting home has been a pleasure to set up ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Great community with quality homes

  • Brendon P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 21, 2020
  • East Garrison, CA

Don’t hesitate to be a part of this community.

Century Communities responded:
(:

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

You won't be disappointed!

  • Laurel O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 26, 2020
  • Salinas, CA

You will love the quality workmanship in these homes. The builder uses top of the line components, and makes sure that everything is inspected to your satisfaction.

Century Communities responded:
Laurel, we are happy that you shared your experience. We will share with the team as well.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Very satisfied

  • Chap K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 14, 2020
  • Soledad, CA

Everything we ever dreamed of

Century Communities responded:
Chap-
We are happy you are so happy. Cheers!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great value

  • Jamie A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 26, 2019
  • East Garrison, CA

The buying process was fairly easy. Our home is perfect for our family.

Century Communities responded:
Thank you and we're happy that you have found a perfect home in Century for your family.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

So happy and proud to own in East Garrison

  • Shane T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 08, 2019
  • East Garrison, CA

Really great home in an up and coming neighborhood. Quiet neighbors and a nice design all around. Spacious for the price although I wish I could’ve saved a bit more but as far as quality and floor plan, we couldn’t be happier.

Century Communities responded:
Sounds like you're living the dream Shane. Thank you for sharing.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Soledad Home

  • Irene B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 07, 2020
  • Soledad, CA

It is a beautiful home in Soledad. The location is good and the area is safe and quiet

Century Communities responded:
We are happy you are happy. Enjoy many wonderful memories.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

Very well designed home and community

  • Ronald W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 14, 2020
  • East Garrison, CA

We love the open concept. All the associates were friendly and professional in dealing with us

Century Communities responded:
That's awesome!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Great service and very responsive

  • Antonia V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 08, 2019
  • Soledad, CA

The CS Manager in Sales was great. There was never a time when an email or call was not returned within 24-48 hours. I loved the who buying process, although a bit challenging for me as a new homeowner and in the process of a divorce, the team was great and responsive.

Century Communities responded:
Team work makes the dream work. Antonia, thank you sharing how great the service has been.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4