Century Communities

star-rating (654 reviews in all areas)

What Homeowners Have to Say About Century Communities

Century Communities has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 3.8 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Century Communities’s 654 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

3.8 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

654 Reviews - 112 Communities

5 ★(285)

4 ★(131)

3 ★(106)

2 ★(59)

1 ★(73)

Quality 3.7

Trustworthiness 3.8

Value 3.9

Responsiveness 3.6

star-rating Century Communities - I wish to thank both Jim Layton, Salesman and Paul Schulz , Site

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Gary ..
  • Castle Pines, CO
  • January 07, 2021

I wish to thank both Jim Layton, Salesman and Paul Schulz , Site superintendent, for their help and professional manor during the intire construction process. Gary Harbaugh

star-rating You have great people, from sales to construction support.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Gabriel ..
  • Erie, CO
  • January 06, 2021

Great people from sales team (Laurie) to construction support (Andrew)!

star-rating Great quality for the price based on what we saw from other builders

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Stanley ..
  • Leander, TX
  • January 05, 2021

Very smooth purchase/build from start to finish in a crazy market

star-rating Century Communities - Century Communities appears to have better quality than other

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Rick ..
  • Castle Pines, CO
  • January 05, 2021

Century Communities appears to have better quality than other builders for the same price point. So, better value.

Century Communities responded:
We're happy you chose Century Rick. enjoy being home. (:

star-rating Joe is awesome and extremely responsive. Wonderful job!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Arvada, CO
  • December 23, 2020

It was an overall wonderful experience and I greatly appreciate Joe and his responsiveness. As a single mom, I am truly thankful for how much he assisted me.

Century Communities responded:
We are sooo happy that you're happy. We will let Joe know as well. Happy holidays.

star-rating Century Communities - Working with Miles was a great experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Richard ..
  • Elizabeth, CO
  • December 16, 2020

Working with Miles was a great experience

Century Communities responded:
We will let Miles know. (:

star-rating Personal experience!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Ashley ..
  • Leander, TX
  • December 15, 2020

I cannot say enough about the great experience I had with Sean, Crystal and James. They are personable and go the extra mile.

Century Communities responded:
Ashley- THANK YOU for sharing. We will let the team know as well.

star-rating Customer Service

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jimmy ..
  • Kerman, CA
  • December 10, 2020

Had a great experience with Century Communities. Their representatives answered all of our questions in a timely manner and were always available.

Century Communities responded:
This is so great to hear Jimmy. Thank you for sharing.

star-rating Century Communities - Quality workmanship, no issues whatsoever after moving in.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Halil ..
  • Snellville, GA
  • December 08, 2020

Quality workmanship, no issues whatsoever after moving in.

Century Communities responded:
We are very glad everything was great! Welcome home. (:

star-rating Century Communities - I had a great experience!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Austin ..
  • Magnolia, TX
  • December 08, 2020

I had a great experience!

Century Communities responded:
This is wonderful to hear. (:

star-rating OVERALL GREAT EXPERIENCE

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Fresno, CA
  • December 01, 2020

GREAT HOMEBUYING EXPERIENCE EXCELLANT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!

Century Communities responded:
Thank you. (:

star-rating Archie was very helpful

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Julie ..
  • Georgetown, TX
  • November 24, 2020

Fantastic home!! Haven’t had any problems!!

Century Communities responded:
We are so happy that you're so happy. Thank you for sharing Julie. (:

star-rating Willingness to accommodate first-time buyer's lack of knowing what to do.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Dennis C.
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • November 12, 2020

In this very crowded market, Century Communities knows the importance of "after purchase" service. They actually go out of their way to serve.

Century Communities responded:
Dennis- we will share with the team. Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience. (:

star-rating Smooth buying experience.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Babu ..
  • Leander, TX
  • November 11, 2020

Sales team, construction manager and warranty team were very helpful.

Century Communities responded:
Babu- Good to hear. We are happy that you're happy. (:

star-rating Great overall experience!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jared ..
  • Leander, TX
  • November 10, 2020

Two years ago I built a house with KB. It required so much of my time and energy because there was always something happening. I expected this level of headache going into Grayson but it simply wasn’t there. It was simple, things happened when you said they would, and overall, there were less mistakes and issues. I used the blue tape stage as an example. We used two rolls of blue tape at our KB home. We used maybe a 1/4 of a roll at our Grayson home. Thanks for making it a stress-free experience! ... More

Century Communities responded:
Jared- Thank you for sharing.

star-rating Courteous and professional people from all levels of the transaction. Quick response to all request.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Glory ..
  • Canton, GA
  • November 03, 2020

Good workmanship and Good people

star-rating Satisfied

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • David G.
  • Hollister, CA
  • September 15, 2020

Few issues with home and when there was fixed in a timely manner .

Century Communities responded:
David- Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

star-rating Century Communities - Very Responsive to service requests !

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Sumit G.
  • Mountain House, CA
  • September 08, 2020

Very Responsive to service requests ! Thanks !!!

star-rating Pleasant place to live

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Hollister, CA
  • September 08, 2020

I moved into my home in June. I like the open layout, the a/c, the solar, and the front yard landscaping very much. Nice neighbors.

Century Communities responded:
Wonderful to hear. Thank you for sharing.

star-rating Pleased with purchase

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • David S.
  • Fresno, CA
  • August 31, 2020

Pleased

Century Communities responded:
Thank you David. (:

star-rating Impressive home builder/ developer

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Fulshear, TX
  • August 25, 2020

Highly recommended !!

Century Communities responded:
Great to hear!

star-rating Smooth Process

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Brian R.
  • Leander, TX
  • August 25, 2020

Both the project manager and the sales associate were incredibly helpful and responsive throughout the process.

Century Communities responded:
Wonderful to hear Brian. Thank you for taking the time to share with us. We will let the team know how helpful they were through-out your home buying experience.

star-rating Great community

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jeanette S.
  • Braselton, GA
  • August 25, 2020

This has been such a great community to live in! Century has been super responsive with anything that needs to be fixed and we are grateful.

Century Communities responded:
Jeanette- We are happy that you chose Century. Enjoy many wonderful memories in your new home.

star-rating Century Communities - The staff at Century is very helpful and they get things done.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Brian D.
  • Fresno, CA
  • August 18, 2020

The staff at Century is very helpful and they get things done. Everybody we have met was very nice.

Century Communities responded:
Great to hear! We are happy that you're happy.

star-rating Reyes review

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Bernardo R.
  • Ripon, CA
  • August 13, 2020

Century communities gets 5 stars. They were awesome to work with and a very easy process. I strongly recommend Centry. Thank you for our beautiful home. They were very quick to handle and fix any minor issues. Octávio was very professional to take care of any touch ups. Thank you. ... More

Narrow Reviews by Area: