Skip main navigation

Centex Homes Reviews in San Antonio, TX

What San Antonio Homeowners Have to Say About Centex Homes.

Read all 188 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Centex Homes in the San Antonio area. San Antonio homeowners have rated Centex Homes an average 3.8 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Centex Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Centex Homes

has 3.8 out of 5 stars in San Antonio Area

188 Reviews in San Antonio Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.8

Quality 3.5

Trustworthiness 3.7

Value 3.9

Responsiveness 3.7

Customer Reviews

Good People/Home

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 08, 2020
  • San Antonio, TX

I would highly recommend our community and homes. Although I will highly discourage anyone from using Pulte Mortgage. In my experience very unprofessional and rude. Other than mortgage company everything else is great.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Easy Home Buying Experience

  • Karina L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 29, 2019
  • San Antonio, TX

my Centex home is awesome! They build was on time and 2 months into my move and I have zero problems.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

the houses look nice

  • Marc L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2022
  • New Braunfels, TX

I just feel that the materials are somewhat cheap I wish they had of used soundproofing board or some type of heavy insulation but other than that it looks great

Total Score 5


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Great experience!

  • James M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 06, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

Great experience! Worth the price

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

Centex Homes - Wonderful customer service!

  • Jimmy T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 28, 2022
  • Seguin, TX

Wonderful customer service! Some issues around the house that are pending to he resolved. Was told to put in a ticket on closing day but still pending.

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Centex Homes - We closed although there were still what a job trying to get

  • Andrew S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 12, 2021
  • New Braunfels, TX

We closed although there were still what a job trying to get them to fix

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

Centex Homes - Over all, the service and quality of the Centex homes are top

  • James S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • New Braunfels, TX

Over all, the service and quality of the Centex homes are top notch. They kept me informed about the progress of the building of the house and answered all questions about the house.

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - The whole process took longer than originally anticipated but

  • Lisa J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 13, 2022
  • San Antonio, TX

The whole process took longer than originally anticipated but everyone involved is very attentive and kept me up to date.

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Centex Homes - All of the staff at Elley crossing have been very helpful throughout

  • Wilbur S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 03, 2021
  • New Braunfels, TX

All of the staff at Elley crossing have been very helpful throughout the entire home building process.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Good service

  • David K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 15, 2020
  • New Braunfels, TX

Good service

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The people handling the entire process.

  • Jose O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 06, 2022
  • San Antonio, TX

Centex was able to provide a quality house, but most importantly all the personnel that I worked with from sales, construction manager, loan processors, and warranty were so willing to assist and make sure we were taken care off.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Overall a good to near great experience.

  • Felix L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 29, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

Overall a good to near great experience. Only two recommendations and one complaint. Recommend that the stove vent actually vent outside. Recommend additional lighting in the bathrooms. My only complaint is the vinyl flooring. Cheap quality. Dents, scratches and tears way too easily.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Good price for the area.

  • Taylor W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 26, 2020
  • San Antonio, TX

For a suburban home lot it isn't bad. I cant help but think could could more out of my money by just custom building slightly further out of town. It is a tract home so quality is pretty good for the most part but there Is definitely signs of going fast. They did a decent job for drainage on the whole community but they should have still put more thought into it because they definitely went the cheap route.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Area

  • Quint C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 03, 2021
  • New Braunfels, TX

We like the area. Not in city limits

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Our New Home Review

  • Michael N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 24, 2020
  • New Braunfels, TX

Centex was great to work with throughout the home construction and purchasing process. We love our new home and many of the features are excellent. We would have liked to have other options for some of the finishes (faucets, lights, etc.), and we never received a paint touch up kit which we were told was something everyone would be given. We were also given a tree in our backyard that began to die and lose its leaves within two days of its installation, although there is a chance it will come back in the spring. There was also a short delay in our keys being provided to us on our closing day. ...

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Centex Homes - Centex was really good with their details on the home and communicating

  • Joseph R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 22, 2020
  • New Braunfels, TX

Centex was really good with their details on the home and communicating was smooth!

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Centex Homes - We built our home during a very difficult time with supply shortages,

  • Richard A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • San Antonio, TX

We built our home during a very difficult time with supply shortages, delays, a pandemic, etc.. When all was said and done, Centex stood by us, and helped us to obtain our home. This is not just a house. It is where we will make memories, celebrate life and its ups and downs, and I feel that our building manager (Jared) and Centex knows that, and it shows in their sincere actions.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Construction managers and warrantee support is pretty good resolving issues.

  • Stanley H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • San Antonio, TX

Condition of sod can be a problem.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Our site manager made our build much easier to manage.

  • Chianna K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 12, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

Our site manager made our build much easier to manage. He was very timely and would respond to almost all of my questions within a few hours. I appreciate the sales office as well, they made it a very smooth transition.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Melissa did a great job!

  • Cory G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 13, 2021
  • New Braunfels, TX

We came to New Braunfels TX needing a home. It was stressful with a new job and pregnant wife. Melissa helped relieve the stress by finding us a home and getting us moved in within our time window! With houses in high demand we were pleased to find a home. Thank You to Melissa and Austin in the Elley Crossing sales office. Brett made sure our house was ready at closing. This team did a good job with our home!

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Everyone was very helpful.

  • Anita G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 15, 2021
  • New Braunfels, TX

I like my weekly updates that was great. I had a few issues when I moved in but everything’s been taken care of. I was very upset that at signing I didn’t get a hold of Big key or take pictures or get a welcome basket...lol I’m not very happy with the neighborhood there’s just way too many cars all over the street it’s ridiculous how you always having to pull to the side so somebody else can pass. I even paid more for my premium lot so I wouldn’t have neighbors in front of me and the neighbors down the street park all their company vehicles all right in front of my home. And most of all I ...

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Great value for the price!

  • Grant H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 25, 2020
  • New Braunfels, TX

I got a great price per square foot on a new home in Elley Crossing. Unfortunately, I'm finding out you get what you pay for. I experienced several quality control issues that, for the most part, they're willing to address. But it can be a bit of a hassle to see these issues through. I still have some pending. Also, all lighting fixtures and bathroom finishings used in my home were very basic. But that could be why I got such a good price. The paint quality could be better too, and my yards are still an unleveled mess, but overall, I still feel like I got a good deal. Maybe I should be asked ...

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Centex Homes - Process was smooth and easy.

  • Matthew M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 04, 2022
  • San Antonio, TX

Process was smooth and easy. Team members were helpful and walked me through the process. After moving in I am seeing low quality work specifically with the carpet, paint/caulk, drywall, and some woodwork.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Centex Homes - Biggest issue is the walls, crown molding, and base boards aren't

  • Cassandra H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

Biggest issue is the walls, crown molding, and base boards aren't all straight. There's also sloppy finishing work like caulking and paint

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - I love my new home.

  • Ciera C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 26, 2021
  • New Braunfels, TX

I love my new home. The builders were very accommodating and knowledgeable.

Total Score 4


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 5

Responsiveness 5