Skip main navigation

Centex Homes Reviews in San Antonio, TX

What San Antonio Homeowners Have to Say About Centex Homes.

Read all 187 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Centex Homes in the San Antonio area. San Antonio homeowners have rated Centex Homes an average 3.8 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Centex Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Centex Homes

has 3.8 out of 5 stars in San Antonio Area

187 Reviews in San Antonio Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.8

Quality 3.5

Trustworthiness 3.7

Value 3.9

Responsiveness 3.7

Customer Reviews

Love our house

  • Danielle B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 07, 2019
  • San Antonio, TX

We purchased our home from overseas and were impressed with the updates communication and responsiveness

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Chad was very helpful and responsive to issues.

  • Michael W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 07, 2019
  • SAN ANTONIO, TX

Chad was very helpful and responsive to issues.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Smoothest most exciting experience!!!

  • Mahogany M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 18, 2019
  • San Antonio, TX

Centex took my vision and more than exceeded my expectation. My situation was a bit unique; active duty Army stationed in Maryland at the time; I watched my home from the ground up via FaceTime thanks to my incredible Sales Consultant Mr. Jonathan. I hired an inspector for a thorough walk thru which returned an exceptional report. Finally my husband and I flew to Texas for a walk thru and to close... The! Home! Took! My! Breath! Away!!! From Mr. Jonathan to Chris and Pete our builder- this team were not only sharp, competent professionals; their responsiveness to all my inquiries were handled ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

New Home Build

  • Joseph P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 11, 2019
  • SAN ANTONIO, TX

We love our new home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Happy with my new home.

  • Chancellor B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 01, 2019
  • SAN ANTONIO, TX

Happy with my new home. Everyone did a great job!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great home building experience

  • Danny W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 16, 2019
  • SAN ANTONIO, TX

Very responsive on make-ready items.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Teresa

  • Teresa M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 17, 2022
  • San Antonio, TX

We had a great home buying experience. Obviously with an new home there are bumps in the road! Along with supply delays and labor shortages, we still are happy with our home and the time frame to build. We started in September 2021 and moved in April 2022. As far as workmanship issues, Centex has handled our issues within a timely manner.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - My buying experience was Centex was 5 stars.

  • Pete A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 06, 2022
  • San Antonio, TX

My buying experience was Centex was 5 stars. The sales team and construction superintendent were responsive and great to work with.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Our first home

  • Natalie L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 16, 2022
  • New Braunfels, TX

This was our first home purchase/new build and we couldn't be happier with it! My only complaint is that the interior paint stains easily and has to be retouched as cleaning it removes the paint.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - They use quality products in the home building process

  • Todd S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • San Antonio, TX

They use quality products in the home building process

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Our sales representative and field manager were great!

  • Hayden M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • New Braunfels, TX

Our sales representative and field manager were great!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - The home buying process was a breeze with Centex.

  • Christian T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 30, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

The home buying process was a breeze with Centex. Throughout the building process they maintained communication and kept me updated with everything. Upon completion some details seemed rushed and even had a few issues after moving in. However our manager Carlos was amazing and has worked with us to get everything figured out and fixed.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - My builder, Thomas, was great!

  • Garance J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • New Braunfels, TX

My builder, Thomas, was great!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Melissa was great to work with as she had experience in the purpose

  • Crystal H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 29, 2021
  • New Braunfels, TX

Melissa was great to work with as she had experience in the purpose of why we purchase the home. Not every single thing was done on time but was quickly addressed and taken care of !

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Pulte provides a full service company from start to finish!

  • Daniel S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 27, 2021
  • New Braunfels, TX

Pulte provides a full service company from start to finish!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Everything good.

  • Teresa T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 12, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

Everything good. I do not know jet about se responsiveness to issues. We will see

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Centex Homes - Excellent customer support from sales consultants and builder

  • Wendie C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 03, 2020
  • San Antonio, TX

Excellent customer support from sales consultants and builder field supervisor. They were always there to address my concerns.

Centex Homes responded:
We are so pleased to hear that you had a great experience working with our team! Congratulations on your new home and we wish you all the best. ^AS centexhomes

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Comfortable home

  • Jeffrey L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 24, 2020
  • San Antonio, TX

We're very pleased with the whole process of purchasing our home. Everyone, including the sale consultant, construction manager, and PGP branch manager, is very helpful in every step of the way.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Great homes, great prices

  • Barbara c.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 09, 2019
  • New Braunfels, TX

Looked at many other home builders and chose. Quality homes for less.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - In general is really good, just sometimes we have to insist to

  • Noel S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 07, 2019
  • San Antonio, TX

In general is really good, just sometimes we have to insist to Alan (Field Manager) to resolve a few things on the house.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

New Home Owner

  • Chad C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 09, 2019
  • New Braunfels, TX

As a new home owner understandably we anticipated maybe a minor issue here or there that would need to be addressed. Luckily the few things that needed to be touched up or addressed were usually handled within 24 hours of me putting in my request even after moving in.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - We purchased our home in Texas from Florida.

  • Ora B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 06, 2022
  • Seguin, TX

We purchased our home in Texas from Florida. Haley , the sales rep was extremely responsive to emails and questions. I asked for updates and pictures which she sent quickly. Always pleasant and helpful. The mortgage process was easy and quick. The on-site superintendent Landon kept us informed on building progress with weekly updates via email. Once we closed and moved in Chris the builder rep has been stellar in addressing the minor structural/cosmetic issues and resolving them quickly. The entire team is like a family. We are one of the first completed homes so we see the team almost daily ...

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Great team and very responsive to any concerns or issues

  • Felicia C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 23, 2021
  • New Braunfels, TX

Great team and very responsive to any concerns or issues

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Great house for the price!

  • Joseph M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • BOERNE, TX

Centex homes are easily a step up in quality from what you'll get with other builders at the same price point. I really appreciated how much they involved us in the process and how responsive they were to our concerns. We almost felt like they were building a house just for us rather than a whole bunch of houses at the same time. They are very upfront with you and didn't try to pull anything shady.

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Great floor plan.

  • Homeowner F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • BOERNE, TX

Great process Great locations Great floor plans

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5