Skip main navigation

Centex Homes Reviews in San Antonio, TX

What San Antonio Homeowners Have to Say About Centex Homes.

Read all 188 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Centex Homes in the San Antonio area. San Antonio homeowners have rated Centex Homes an average 3.8 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Centex Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Centex Homes

has 3.8 out of 5 stars in San Antonio Area

188 Reviews in San Antonio Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.8

Quality 3.5

Trustworthiness 3.7

Value 3.9

Responsiveness 3.7

Customer Reviews

Centex Homes - Had a really flawless experience.

  • Alex C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 07, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

Had a really flawless experience. Every question or concern was addressed in a timely manner. I’d recommend this builder to friends and family.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Easy process

  • Christopher G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 10, 2020
  • SAN ANTONIO, TX

First time buyer here. The process went very smooth. They answered all the questions and concerns I had on a timely manner.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Experience was great, everyone was professional and courteous.

  • Raymond R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 01, 2020
  • New Braunfels, TX

Experience was great, everyone was professional and courteous. Brett was knowledgeable and informed us of everything

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

My Home Buy

  • Maria C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 15, 2020
  • SAN ANTONIO, TX

My home buying experience was very good & all of the people I worked with were very helpful, kind, respectful & professional.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great Superintendent

  • Spenser M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 15, 2020
  • San Antonio, TX

A home builder is only as good as the people they have running the job in the field. The superintendent that built my house was by far the #1 thing that stood out. He is very responsive, treats any situation as a priority, and is easy to communicate with. Were it not for him, my experience would have been less than great

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Everything was perfect.

  • Otto A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 08, 2020
  • San Antonio, TX

Everything was perfect. Just one thing, garage need to be painted. Thank you

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Good site manager

  • Cydney P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2020
  • San Antonio, TX

The site manager Joe was up front and helpful. As well as quick to respond to home related issues. Thanks

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Good quality

  • Kerney J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 21, 2020
  • San Antonio, TX

Good quality

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Beautiful place to live, very nice and quiet

  • Rolando G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 24, 2020
  • San Antonio, TX

Beautiful place to live, very nice and quiet

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Happy new homeowners

  • Blake O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 10, 2020
  • New Braunfels, TX

Our experience buying a home in Elley Crossing was fantastic! Melissa did great evaluating our needs and finding us the perfect home, not just the easiest option to sell us. The builder, Reno, went over and above making sure our home was perfect. He still checks in from time to time making sure we are happy. I recommend buying a Centex home if you are looking for a great value hidden behind beautiful homes!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great experience

  • Jason S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 03, 2020
  • New Braunfels, TX

Great people and staff couldnt be happier with them and my new home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex/Pulte Homes

  • Kathleen B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 28, 2020
  • New Braunfels, TX

These homes are advertised as smart houses, which means the wiring is visible outside. The problem is that neither Centex or AT&T will cover the wiring. Spectrum does cover the wiring with a case. Check on this in your area if you want internet or TV.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Attentive and Trustworthy

  • David T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 27, 2020
  • San Antonio, TX

From our first contacts with sales agents to the final touches to fine details, the folks at Centex listened carefully to our desires and needs and made sure we understood every process and phase. They made it clear in every conversation, email and other communication what was needed on both sides, and fulfilled every promise and commitment. This gave us confidence as the building process progressed, and we could see the quality that resulted. We have been very happy to begin enjoying our brand new home and we know that our neighbors will be happy, too, as they continue to move into this ...

Centex Homes responded:
We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience and are happy in your community. Congratulations on your new home and we wish you many more years of joy. ^Abby centexhomes

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Love the home

  • Zachary J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 27, 2020
  • SAN ANTONIO, TX

Love the home

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

happy homeowners

  • Logan R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 16, 2020
  • San Antonio, TX

josh was great happy with the outcome

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Best Experience Ever!!!

  • Yomaira A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 11, 2020
  • New Braunfels, TX

Reno and Melissa were amazing thru the process of buying my house. I was overseas and saw my house the day before signing all the paperwork and the house was perfect. Thank you to the entire team you guys are amazing!!!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Excellent value!

  • Mary R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 23, 2020
  • SAN ANTONIO, TX

We are pleased with the quality and value of our new home. The service provided before and after the close has been exceptional. We would recommend Centex Homes to other home buyers.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Our entire experience was great!

  • Jacqueline C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 08, 2020
  • New Braunfels, TX

Our entire experience was great! From Monte and signing documents to our contractor! We loved all of it!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Reno

  • Mariah L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 07, 2020
  • New Braunfels, TX

Reno and Melissa have made the process so easy going . Reno has stayed in touch with us to be sure we’re happy and I can’t tell you enough how much we appreciate him for that . We LOVE our first ever home and I will continue to inform friends and family of y’all . Centex has a great team . Thank you again Reno !!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Happy with my new home!

  • Emily R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 19, 2019
  • New Braunfels, TX

Centex always kept in touch with me weekly with the progress that was being made. So far, no problems!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - The whole process was a breeze thanks to the team taking care

  • Richard G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 09, 2019
  • New Braunfels, TX

The whole process was a breeze thanks to the team taking care of Elly Crossing!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Walk your home as many times during the building process many

  • Juan J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 05, 2019
  • New Braunfels, TX

Walk your home as many times during the building process many times as possible.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex homes

  • Avery L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 20, 2019
  • SAN ANTONIO, TX

Centex homes/builder was very compassionate, professional and personable in meeting my families needs. The price(s) were very reasonable compared to other local home builders.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Everything went smoothly.

  • Dontre T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 16, 2019
  • San Antonio, TX

Everything went smoothly.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Very good company and professional people

  • Nassar M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 05, 2019
  • SAN ANTONIO, TX

I didn't know i could buy a new home with my low budget but the centex professional sales people helped me to over come the obstacles and move in to a new home

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5