Skip main navigation

Centex Homes Reviews in Houston, TX

What Houston Homeowners Have to Say About Centex Homes.

Read all 312 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Centex Homes in the Houston area. Houston homeowners have rated Centex Homes an average 4.4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Centex Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Centex Homes

has 4.4 out of 5 stars in Houston Area

312 Reviews in Houston Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.4

Quality 4.2

Trustworthiness 4.4

Value 4.4

Responsiveness 4.3

Customer Reviews

Great home. Great price.

  • Christina S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 18, 2019
  • Hockley, TX

My new home is beautiful and I'm so very excited to live in it. I've had a few issues pop up but the warranty customer service has been too notch so far. Highly recommended!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Satisfied First Time Home Buyer

  • Sheina A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 11, 2019
  • Missouri City, TX

Overall we are very pleased with the final out come of our home. We were provided biweekly updates of where they were in the build process. They made sure we had all the information we needed as first time home owners. They even checked on us after closing to see if there was anything we needed. I would definitely recommend Centex to anyone. We are loving our house and neighborhood.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great customer service and speedy response!

  • Jeremy L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 14, 2019
  • Conroe, TX

Our home was part of the builder’s inventory so they needed to sell quickly. They worked with us and our realtor every step of the way. The process was easy and the home was everything we were hoping for. And on final walk through, I was very impressed with the knowledge the representative had about everything in the house. He walked us through how every appliance works, all flooring/siding/etc details and how to care for them, sprinkler system...EVERYTHING. We moved in knowing how our house. The only things I would say against the home are 1-the air conditioner drain pipe was constructed ...

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

I love my new home!

  • Alissa R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 18, 2019
  • Hockley, TX

My home is beautiful. There were just two things that were supposed to be taken care of that weren't. Hopefully those two things will still be able to be fixed,as promised. Other than that, my home is just perfect.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

We love our new home

  • Jim F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 25, 2019
  • Hockley, TX

A dire warning to anyone: DO NOT use Pulte Mortgage, you will never run into a bigger nightmare. Please Google "Pulte Mortgage Reviews" and decide for yourself. That probably disqualifies my review from being posted but I'm just being honest. But the homes are a great value. Very few issues came up throughout the entire process and they addressed them promptly. We love our new home and the community.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - I am already moved in Kingfield community eight months ago and

  • sinh M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 04, 2022
  • Houston, TX

I am already moved in Kingfield community eight months ago and I love centex house very much they built the house good quality and good price that why I told my wife got another one and the builder very friendly they help me when I need help

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Centex Homes - Everyone involved was so helpful and attentive.

  • Jamie B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 09, 2022
  • Alvin, TX

Everyone involved was so helpful and attentive. They only issues we have had is with the paint used in the home and the way the flooring was laid - we already, after 1 month, have some boards that are lifting.

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Building part was great!

  • Jane P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • Houston, TX

Building part was great!

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - It’s a nice neighborhood hood and the homes are nice

  • Jose Alfredo A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • Houston, TX

It’s a nice neighborhood hood and the homes are nice

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Trustworthy caring and passionate

  • Jermaine B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 19, 2022
  • Tomball, TX

Trustworthy caring and passionate

Centex Homes responded:
Thank you for trusting us with your home building experience and we are so happy we delivered a true Pulte experience. centexhomes

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

First Time Homebuyers

  • Lourdes M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 03, 2021
  • Katy, TX

Over all we had a good experience. At the beginning it was kind of crazy with a lot of chances in their sales office and given the housing market and waitlist everywhere for new homes. We where able to get this home but that came with a price and it wasn’t mortgage. The Builder picked everything out with no choice, so it just turn into a Ready To Move Home we watched being built. Still we are thankfully some things worked in our favor. Even though it took away the experience of building our first home. We are happy as first time homebuyers.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - It is so great to experience on my first house to buy.

  • Intisar Mohammed A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 04, 2021
  • Houston, TX

It is so great to experience on my first house to buy.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Robert was great

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 01, 2021
  • Tomball, TX

All in all it was a good experience. We had some issues getting ahold of most the Centex team, but Robert was always responsive and would help us on whatever way he could. Whenever we pointed out issues they were promptly resolved. Since moving in everything has worked properly and been great

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

communication during construction

  • Farley G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 29, 2021
  • Hockley, TX

entire process was great and thourough

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Overall the process was great!

  • Jaime E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • Missouri City, TX

Overall the process was great!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

The people!

  • Meagan E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 18, 2021
  • Conroe, TX

The people! Everett and Chris were incredibly knowledgeable and helpful even though they inherited a problem. They explained so much to me and I never had a problem contacting them. Anytime I felt something needed attention they were on it. Thank you Everett and Chris!!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Plan more time if you are working with Pulte Mortgage

  • Venkanna J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 11, 2021
  • Hockley, TX

Plan more time if you are working with Pulte Mortgage

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - From purchasing to closing everybody was helpful to make the

  • Mary M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 27, 2021
  • Conroe, TX

From purchasing to closing everybody was helpful to make the transition go smoothly

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Great service and quality meets expectations

  • Jose L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 04, 2020
  • Houston, TX

Great service and quality meets expectations

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - I think everything was good

  • Blaisy G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 24, 2020
  • Katy, TX

I think everything was good

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

First Home and Very Satisfied!

  • Muhammad S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 26, 2020
  • Houston, TX

I am very satisfied with how much Centex take cares of their home buyers.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Excellent Homebuilder

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 19, 2019
  • Houston, TX

Centex continues to improve the community even after you finalize your purchase. It shows that they really care about the homes and the long-term experience for the home owners.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Awesome

  • Miriam L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 11, 2019
  • Houston, TX

Great experience. Our construction manager was Austin. He was very courteous and willing to help with any questions or concerns. Austin made the building experience very Easy and painless.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Feedback

  • Elizabeth S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 25, 2019
  • Missouri City, TX

I was very pleased that I was checked in from the contractors on site to make sure everything after moving in was going well. The sellers were nice when asked questions regarding closing dates.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Centex Homes - Professionalism Extraordinaire

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 18, 2019
  • Missouri City, TX

Professionalism Extraordinaire

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4