Skip main navigation

Centex Homes Reviews in Houston, TX

What Houston Homeowners Have to Say About Centex Homes.

Read all 312 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Centex Homes in the Houston area. Houston homeowners have rated Centex Homes an average 4.4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Centex Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Centex Homes

has 4.4 out of 5 stars in Houston Area

312 Reviews in Houston Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.4

Quality 4.2

Trustworthiness 4.4

Value 4.4

Responsiveness 4.3

Customer Reviews

Love Centex

  • Dante G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 01, 2020
  • Missouri City, TX

Great experience with this builder. Love our new home. They give great incentives and warranty.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The help and guidance make it easy to be homeowner.

  • Erika D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 01, 2020
  • Hockley, TX

It was a very easy process, they walk you through the whole way and keep you informed. You meet with your builders along the way and are very informative. Once its time to get your keys you are handed a packet for keeping your house maintained, its been very helpful as a first time home owner. They make sure to let you know that they will be there and available for any questions even after your closing date. It was all a very easy and awesome experiece. Very happy with the quality of my home and definitely recommend.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The employees were very friendly especially the sales reps

  • Zakiya S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 01, 2020
  • Houston, TX

It was a great experience, everything went very smooth and I am enjoying the house this far.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Customer Service

  • Mae M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 11, 2020
  • Houston, TX

Centex Homes made my home buying process so easy and stress free. The staff was friendly and helpful and I would recommend them to anyone who wants to start the home buying process!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Any issue that arose he took care of as soon as he could and he communicated well throughout the entire process.

  • Gabriel F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 04, 2020
  • Hockley, TX

It was a great experience where we were always kept up to date and in the loop for any issues that arose or progress that occurred for the house. They kept their word with all the deadlines they gave (even when the world decided to through potential wrenches in their plan) and we had an open line of communication with the builder who helped us out with anything every step of the way. 100 percent satisfied with our experience!

Centex Homes responded:
We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience and we thank you for taking the time to share. We wish you all the best in your new home! ^AS centexhomes

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great customer service

  • Eduardo M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 03, 2020
  • Houston, TX

Everyone was helpful and the builders were very informative.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Great service.

  • Libby A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 03, 2020
  • Houston, TX

Great service. Would buy another home from this builder

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great customer service

  • Jacinta B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 03, 2020
  • Houston, TX

I had an awesome experience with Centex. Very attentive to details and kept me informed at all times. All my questions were answered on time with a professional attitude. Our field manager Austin is an outstanding employee and I would definitely give him a shout out for his work ethic. Kept me informed throughout the process with a great attitude.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - They made the process worry-free!

  • Michael N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 23, 2020
  • Katy, TX

They made the process worry-free!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great Builder

  • Zachary P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 08, 2020
  • Katy, TX

Love my home and my community. Highly recommended!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great

  • Austin C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 01, 2020
  • Katy, TX

Awesome experience

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Awesome experience

  • Jimmy R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 13, 2020
  • Katy, TX

Awesome experience

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

I’ve had a great first time home buyer experience with Centex, I’m pleased with my decision to go Centex Home Builders.

  • Joshua W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 23, 2020
  • Houston, TX

They are great with helping you with the buying process, if there is any questions they will be happy to assist you.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The Best

  • Cristian G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 14, 2020
  • Katy, TX

Every step of the process was a dream. Super painless!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great Experience

  • Kristin D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 25, 2020
  • Hockley, TX

Great experience for my first home! The builder fixed all issues really quickly and I love my new house!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Excellent service

  • Wilma W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 24, 2020
  • Missouri City, TX

Great team working together to meet your needs.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Great customer service and very helpful.

  • Sommer R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 17, 2020
  • Missouri City, TX

Great customer service and very helpful.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - The builder and property rep were so nice and available throughout

  • Terri K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 10, 2020
  • Hockley, TX

The builder and property rep were so nice and available throughout the whole process. They were quick to respond to my needs and request! Made the process of building and buying my home very easy!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - The whole experience was top notch.

  • Abraham S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 03, 2020
  • Conroe, TX

The whole experience was top notch.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Top Notch

  • Mary W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 26, 2020
  • Conroe, TX

Everyone was very polite and listened to every one of my concerns. They kept me updated to every step of the way. I had a very good experience.

Centex Homes responded:
We love hearing that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for sharing and congratulations on your new home! ^Abby centexhomes

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - We love our new home.

  • Richard R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 26, 2020
  • Conroe, TX

We love our new home. The few minor issues we found were quickly addressed and corrected. The builder worked with us throughout the process and was friendly and accessible. We would highly recommend them.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Product and community are both amazing!

  • Robert D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 26, 2020
  • Hockley, TX

Product and community are both amazing!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great homes

  • Elizabeth S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 01, 2020
  • Conroe, TX

We purchased an already built home several months ago and we were surprised at all of the features our house hand and the price it cost. Centex was easy to work with and they always responded quickly from the sales team to the mortgage company. Our house is perfect.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

House review

  • William M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 31, 2020
  • Hockley, TX

Everything is all good with the house so far just a few minor things that have happened but they can be resolved easily.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great quality home, and great overall experience

  • Anthony L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 26, 2020
  • Hockley, TX

Buying a home can be a scary experience, but the Centex team made the experience very easy and enjoyable.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5