Skip main navigation

Centex Homes Reviews in Houston, TX

What Houston Homeowners Have to Say About Centex Homes.

Read all 316 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Centex Homes in the Houston area. Houston homeowners have rated Centex Homes an average 4.4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Centex Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Centex Homes

has 4.4 out of 5 stars in Houston Area

316 Reviews in Houston Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.4

Quality 4.2

Trustworthiness 4.4

Value 4.4

Responsiveness 4.3

Customer Reviews

Centex Homes - First time home buying experience was a good experience.

  • Martine M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 07, 2021
  • Houston, TX

First time home buying experience was a good experience.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - I had a poor experience with communication with my sales person

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 15, 2020
  • Katy, TX

I had a poor experience with communication with my sales person not listening to our needs and wants or even caring to give good customer service at all. Otherwise the experience was great and everyone else involved, including the builder, was on top of their game. I’d still recommend Centex/ Pulte.

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 3

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Centex Homes - home.

  • Marisol G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 28, 2020
  • Houston, TX

Great home. Having difficulties with flooring but the company definitely takes care of your problems.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Home is nice.

  • Fausat O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 04, 2019
  • Houston, TX

Home is nice. Workers and pretty responsive

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Good

  • Qazi R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 02, 2019
  • Houston, TX

People are nice, helping nature, overall it is a nice experience, i am willing to deal with them again.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Overall good experience

  • Barret B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 14, 2019
  • Houston, TX

First new home. Meets expectations

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Great experience with the building process.

  • Maria R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 29, 2019
  • Hockley, TX

I really enjoyed seeing the home built every step of the way. From picking a lot, home style, stones, color scheme, etc. From sales, builders all the way to closing staff, they all contributed to make this an easy process.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Centex Homes - it's less than i expected

  • Fabiola E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 05, 2022
  • Houston, TX

it's less than i expected

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Great new home

  • Claudia C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 14, 2022
  • Spring, TX

Good quality of work, very friendly staff but a bit slow on resolving an issue

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

Centex Homes - They help us a lot, the procedure is simple and fast.

  • Duy T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 06, 2022
  • Houston, TX

They help us a lot, the procedure is simple and fast.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Centex Homes - The overall experience was good, but the issue was with the sales

  • Asten A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 09, 2021
  • Missouri City, TX

The overall experience was good, but the issue was with the sales portion. My salesperson was not helpful in guiding me through all available options, leading to a number of last minute adjustments and disappointments from previously promised "upgrades." Other than that, the construction manager was fantastic and helped me understand the building process a lot, especially for me as a first time homebuyer. Be sure to read the fine print in the contract and don't take anyone's word for it.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Eddie was great. I love how responsive he was to all my request.

  • Shreka P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 27, 2021
  • Katy, TX

I had a great experience. Thanks to my ENTIRE team

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Centex Homes - I am happy with the home

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 19, 2021
  • Conroe, TX

I am happy with the home

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

The quality of workmanship, was very good.

  • Maria C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 17, 2021
  • Conroe, TX

Be sure you get what the sales representative tells you. In my case there was a breakdown of communication and I had to go to a higher up to get part of what I was told I would get.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

The timely manner for showing and reviewing and inspecting

  • Esteban A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 04, 2021
  • Houston, TX

Timely manner, responds right away and does it’s best to correct any issues or answer any questions

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Centex Homes - Great buying experience overall.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 30, 2021
  • Missouri City, TX

Great buying experience overall. Everyone was extremely helpful during the process.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Centex Homes - No issues with construction or sales at property

  • Ansley J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 03, 2021
  • Hockley, TX

No issues with construction or sales at property

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Centex Homes - Everything went well from beginning to the end.

  • Moronkeji K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 15, 2020
  • Katy, TX

Everything went well from beginning to the end. The builder was so helpful.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Sub Par

  • Ronald Q.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 03, 2020
  • Houston, TX

Centex provides good service when you reach out for any home defects. There will be flaws but its just something to monitor as time goes on.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Phase 2 Retreat at Champions Landing

  • Jane H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 14, 2020
  • Houston, TX

We have been really pleased with our new home. We are still having issue with AT&T being able to connect our home to their service which was suppose to be installed in March. As this is a service issue I would like to make sure that all new homes indeed have access to internet and cable on completion expecially in the current stay at home environment. Luckily we have unlimited data on our cell phone provider and have been able to teether our devices, but this is not overall acceptable.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Worthy home

  • Benjamin C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 11, 2020
  • Houston, TX

I have had wonderful experience with centex home.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Centex Homes - Good experience for being a first time home buyer.

  • Omar M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 15, 2020
  • Houston, TX

Good experience for being a first time home buyer...

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Brooks Review

  • Antionette B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 29, 2019
  • Houston, TX

Bathroom lighting could be better.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

Newly built house

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 20, 2019
  • Missouri City, TX

The location is good and have easy access to hi ways. The size of the house is good for its price and has good quality.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Experiene buying a house at Retreat at Champions Landing

  • Ana V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 28, 2019
  • Houston, TX

The first part of the process was smooth, visiting the place, getting information about the house, knowing the different options and prices. The loan processing was very difficult and we had to change the finance company. Many documents required until the last minute. Many of them did not meet their requirements. Hard time trying to convince them that we were trustworthy people. I suggest to ask all the questions as a buyer and look for the best option for yourself since you are the one putting the money and yoy know how far you can go. The buyer has rights also.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4