Skip main navigation

Centex Homes Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About Centex Homes

Centex Homes has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.3 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Centex Homes 1339 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

Centex Homes

has 4.3 out of 5 stars in All Areas

1339 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.3

Quality 4.1

Trustworthiness 4.2

Value 4.3

Responsiveness 4.1

Customer Reviews

Great house and great craftsmanship

  • Bradley A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 10, 2021
  • Riverview, FL

Great experience with everything from the beginning to closing! Very satisfied with my house! Great people to do business with.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The difference model

  • Evette B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 10, 2021
  • Riverview, FL

It was simply amazing I love how the team took the time to explain things to me

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

My story

  • Iris B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 07, 2021
  • Missouri City, TX

I was very hesitant at first with this purchase coz of some not so nice reviews i’ve read, but everything went smoothly from day one until now. Everyone from the team is very professional and patience with all my questions. It was exactly 45 days we ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - They did a great job

  • Anthony S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 05, 2021
  • Wesley Chapel, FL

They did a great job

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - The best team Sandea Luis and Keila.

  • Miguel A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 03, 2021
  • Davenport, FL

The best team Sandea Luis and Keila. All of them are amazing

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Any issues of Home owner the Home builder response quickly.

  • Patrick T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 03, 2021
  • SAN ANTONIO, TX

Yes, absolutely we do, we will recommend to family or friend

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Its good

  • Vi V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 03, 2021
  • SAN ANTONIO, TX

He was a really nice and helpful :)

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - I’m really happy with the job .

  • Olinto A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 03, 2021
  • Summerville, SC

I’m really happy with the job . Chaz, great man! Thanks

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The great service and response to everything.

  • Gladys R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 03, 2021
  • Houston, TX

I loved the experience! Centex Homes and their associates will walk you through all the pieces in order for you to close and feel good about it!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Great company to deal with

  • Muhammed T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 03, 2021
  • SAN ANTONIO, TX

Great company to deal with

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

excellent quality

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 03, 2021
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

Good options for the price and spaciously designed for single family needs.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Center experience

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 03, 2021
  • Wesley Chapel, FL

Easy, relaxed, free of stress, simple experience. Very happy with the house, neighborhood and property.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - We are very pleased with the building experience from start to

  • Donna M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2021
  • Conway, SC

We are very pleased with the building experience from start to finish. We’re loving our new home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Brad was awesome to work with and kept us updated on the building

  • Fortino A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 03, 2021
  • Houston, TX

Brad was awesome to work with and kept us updated on the building of the house.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great experience!

  • Risa B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 02, 2021
  • Davenport, FL

As a first time home buyer, I knew nothing about the process. Everyone explained each step of the process in detail and was very responsive to all questions. I highly recommend Centex!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Great experience with my new home

  • Franklin F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 02, 2021
  • Davenport, FL

Great experience with my new home

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - I had a great experience aside from the stressful normal things.

  • Mary P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 02, 2021
  • Forney, TX

I had a great experience aside from the stressful normal things. Everyone was very supportive and available. Quick to answer questions and provide assistance when needed. It really went as smooth as it could go considering the times that we are in.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Our house exceeded our expectations!

  • Wilfredo D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 02, 2021
  • Polk City, FL

Our house exceeded our expectations! They build our dream house and we are more than grateful to all the team that works with us through the entire process.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Super friendly and on point

  • Jessica C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 02, 2021
  • Spring Hill, FL

Everyone was super friendly, house is amazing snd well maintained. Roxanne and Marc were awesome! Being here a little over a month, neighbor is friendly and safe.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Very attentive and knowledgeable staff at every level during

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 29, 2021
  • Spring Hill, FL

Very attentive and knowledgeable staff at every level during the process. Friendly and timely responses to questions.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Gustavo was Excellent and helpful!

  • Kevin M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 27, 2021
  • Davenport, FL

Gustavo was Excellent and helpful!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Excellent services , Mr.

  • Linda R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 27, 2021
  • Kissimmee, FL

Excellent services , Mr. Jeremy is an asset for your company .

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Excellent good product good service

  • Emmanuel R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 27, 2021
  • Kissimmee, FL

Excellent good product good service

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Excellent Field Managers

  • Andres L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 27, 2021
  • Fort Worth, TX

During the construction of my new home I worked with two different field managers. Both of them were very professional, answered all my questions, and kept me up-to-date on the progress of the build. Overall a great experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Fantastic people

  • Arthur A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 26, 2021
  • Conway, SC

From day one to closing and beyond everyone involved with my home has been fantastic. I highly recommend Pulte/Centex homes.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

You can read all of Centex Homes 1339 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

Narrow Reviews by Area

You can read all of Centex Homes 1339 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.