Skip main navigation

Centex Homes Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About Centex Homes

Centex Homes has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.3 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Centex Homes 1339 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

Centex Homes

has 4.3 out of 5 stars in All Areas

1339 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.3

Quality 4.1

Trustworthiness 4.2

Value 4.3

Responsiveness 4.1

Customer Reviews

Ease of interactions, options and constant communication.

  • Dave C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 19, 2021
  • Wesley Chapel, FL

They are honest and work with you to ensure you choose options that best met your needs or wants. No sales pressure and everyone was great to work with throughout the process.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Prior to deciding to start the process of this house, I was looking

  • Jeannett M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 18, 2021
  • Houston, TX

Prior to deciding to start the process of this house, I was looking at a different home. After talking to the sells representative and seeing the different model home, prices and the huge backyard definitely won me over. Love the community!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The Quality

  • Vashon R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 18, 2021
  • Missouri City, TX

We love Centex! Our home is perfect and cozy, couldn't have asked for anything more!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Everything looks perfect so far.

  • Hajra M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 12, 2021
  • Houston, TX

Everything looks perfect so far. Was constructed on time. Reasonable price. Good neighbourhood. Quiet.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Centex was exemplary when it came down to closing and predicting

  • Christine J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2021
  • Buda, TX

Centex was exemplary when it came down to closing and predicting a date. They are all so professional. Josh G. was hands on when asked about minor issues.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - I am a first time home buyer and Centex Homes was with me every

  • Davidris C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2021
  • Buda, TX

I am a first time home buyer and Centex Homes was with me every step of the way. My construction manager answered all of my questions and addressed all of my concerns from start to finish and even after closing!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Great Buying experience from day 1.

  • Javier C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2021
  • Georgetown, TX

Great Buying experience from day 1. We are very satisfied with the Quality of our New Home. Great responsiveness and attention to detail. We will definitely recommend this buyer to our family and friends!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Blake was fantastic and extremely informative and helpful.

  • Allan K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2021
  • Buda, TX

Blake(construction) explained everything to us and went out of his way to help us prior to and after the purchase. Kayla (sales) was equally fantastic and the reason we're in our dream home today!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great home for the price!

  • LaTonia K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2021
  • Missouri City, TX

We love our new home! We choose all of the available options and got a fantastic home for the price in return.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Virtual buying

  • Julie S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2021
  • Houston, TX

I lived in Maryland and did most of all my transactions virtually. The realtor and builder kept me aware of timelines and everything was in point. If anyone has concerns about buy virtual, I had no problems. I did come visit the site twice and was ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - This is the best experience I have had, the builder did whatever

  • Hector F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2021
  • Polk City, FL

This is the best experience I have had, the builder did whatever needed to get things as we liked!! Very good communication, a awesome experience. And the home is BEAUTIFUL!!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Everyone has been a pleasure to deal with, and responsive to

  • David B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2021
  • Summerville, SC

Everyone has been a pleasure to deal with, and responsive to any concerns.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Wonderful build experience with a quality product.

  • Sarah H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2021
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

Wonderful build experience with a quality product. Very happy with my new home!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Options available by Builder

  • William H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 30, 2021
  • Riverview, FL

Centex gives you lots of options to customize your home before the build process. Other builders did not offer this, what they built is what you got.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Our field manager Brian Wolford and our salesman Jeremy Epperson

  • Michele B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 26, 2021
  • Riverview, FL

We were blessed with a very impressive young man who was our field manager Brian Wolford. He was very respectful to us . Very patient with our questions, keeping us informed through the entire process of the building of our home and always on top of ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - THEY ARE SIMPLY FANTASTIC.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 16, 2021
  • Houston, TX

THEY ARE SIMPLY FANTASTIC. THEY WILL WORK WITH YOU TO ACHIEVE YOUR DREAM HOME

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Beautiful homes

  • Luis R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 15, 2021
  • Riverview, FL

What I like about Centex Is the time and effort this contractors put in these homes Day take pride in their work And that's what makes that An amazing home I drove around I saw other subdivisions But the quality was not there there was no effort ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Amazing service

  • Cary T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 13, 2021
  • Missouri City, TX

Dennis was beyond amazing! He was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and funny! He made this experience perfect!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Nate was a GREAT project manager.

  • LaTanya W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 09, 2021
  • Missouri City, TX

Nate was a GREAT project manager. He was very informative

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Attention to build quality and homes that last

  • Alan R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 08, 2021
  • Georgetown, TX

Overall we've been very happy with our new home! I think we got exceptional value for what we paid, and have been very impressed with the quality of the build. This is certainly a home that will last!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - The loan processor Daniel was amazing, helpful in so many ways.

  • Crismely H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 08, 2021
  • Houston, TX

The loan processor Daniel was amazing, helpful in so many ways. She made my experience to be the best.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Great experience for first time homeowners like us.

  • Charmaine Q.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 12, 2021
  • Missouri City, TX

Great experience for first time homeowners like us.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - They kept us informed of progress, and prolonged delay, in getting

  • Mary S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 11, 2021
  • Durham, NC

They kept us informed of progress, and prolonged delay, in getting into our home. Unfortunately, we are on Azalea Drive and there were differences between Centex and City of Durham/Durham County with curb and gutter and sidewalks or none.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The communication involved and keeping me posted on a weekly basis.

  • Milagros R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 11, 2021
  • Riverview, FL

Centex appears to pride themselves in ensuring to have qualified caring workers. It was a pleasure working with John the construction manager of my home. He explained the process to me. He answered all my questions. He made sure to provide me ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Excellent Communication!

  • Eliseo M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 10, 2021
  • Georgetown, TX

Sales team and construction managers were very professional and knowledgeable. I found them easily approachable and willing to help. I enjoyed the whole process of buying this home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

You can read all of Centex Homes 1339 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

Narrow Reviews by Area

You can read all of Centex Homes 1339 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.