Skip main navigation

Centex Homes Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About Centex Homes.

Centex Homes has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.3 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Centex Homes 1367 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

Centex Homes

has 4.3 out of 5 stars in All Areas

1367 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.3

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4.2

Value 4.3

Responsiveness 4.1

Customer Reviews

Centex Homes - everyone was so helpfull, our salesman, our construction manager

  • Jerry M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • Conroe, TX

everyone was so helpfull, our salesman, our construction manager and the construction workers we came in contact with

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Fast respond and goodComunication

  • Marisol C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • Houston, TX

Fast respond and good Comunication

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - We love our new home, it is perfect!

  • Stephanie C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

We love our new home, it is perfect!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - The whole process was smooth and we love our new Home.

  • Elias C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • Missouri City, TX

The whole process was smooth and we love our new Home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

How we were kept informed every step of the way and the professionalism of the builder responsible for our home!

  • Mark S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • North Fort Myers, FL

Right from meeting with Troy and Allison in the sales office to Randy, David and Andrew who made sure our new home was done to perfection. We would highly recommend Centex/Pulte to any perspective new home buyer.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Efficient Friendly staff

  • Peter Roel M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • Missouri City, TX

Efficient friendly staff.. good follow up and communication . House is great and good value for size and quality

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Very attentive and any concerns I had were answered immediately.

  • Krystal D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • Forney, TX

Very attentive and any concerns I had were answered immediately.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The staff was incredible!

  • Ariel P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • Forney, TX

All of the staff we worked with were AMAZING! The communication was perfect, I never had to wonder what was going on or what stage my house was at! Jesse was the best through all the strange events that happened with the house being built (first one ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Wonderful company who gave me what I wanted and was very responsive

  • Pedro O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • Forney, TX

Wonderful company who gave me what I wanted and was very responsive with everything!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

People

  • Paul Eugene G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • Maricopa, AZ

Stadler and Morten Damm great.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Family Oriented and Client Centered Service

  • Christopher C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

Chance Bates, Tyler, and Walker were amazing throughout the home building and buying process. I couldn’t have made a better choice. Centex and Pulte Mortgage are amazing. All my questions were answered and as a first time home buyer, they took the ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Excellent House completed in a timely manner.

  • Darshak D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • Tomball, TX

Excellent House completed in a timely manner.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Stress free

  • Ismelin C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • Ashville, OH

Since the moment I stepped into David’s office in model home until the moment we signed closing at Pulte Mortgage office the experience was stress free and I thank you for that !

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - This has been a completely pleasurable experience.

  • Anna S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • Haslet, TX

This has been a completely pleasurable experience. From day one of deciding to purchase our home here. To finally moving in. All personnel involved were first rate. We couldn’t be happier with this whole experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Smooth experience overall.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • Wesley Chapel, FL

Smooth experience overall. Centex keeps customer updated and answer questions in timely manner.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Come enjoy with Centex.

  • Na P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • Houston, TX

Come enjoy with Centex.It is not a luxury house. What I love is that the inside of the house is very bright and airy. thank you centex for giving me such a warm feeling in my new house.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - I found my Sales Representative Lauri from day one responding

  • Nayyar B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • Tomball, TX

I found my Sales Representative Lauri from day one responding my all queries in a minute and resolved my all issues very quickly. I am really happy to buy house from Centex and recommending my friends and relatives to go with Centex.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Great builder and I would recommend to my family and friends

  • Nhan T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

Great builder and I would recommend to my family and friends

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Even though Centex is budget Homes i am very much pleased with

  • Jayasankar P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • Forney, TX

Even though Centex is budget Homes i am very much pleased with the Quality and the delivery even though delivery was pushed few months due to the shortage in the material supply. Very professional and the response is very good .

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Amazing Customer Service and seamless process

  • Alan S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 08, 2021
  • Royse City, TX

Don was our sales agent. He is awesome. Helped us find the perfect home for our family and was so nice. Gave us his personal cell in case we had any questions. The closing was a hybrid so most of the signing was online and when we got to the office ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Centex was great!

  • Tashana L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 07, 2021
  • Davenport, FL

Centex was great! They made every thing clear and the process simple. They have responded to our concerns and issues with no hesitation. My new home is perfect for my growing family!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The dedication of the Field Manager.

  • Levon W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 06, 2021
  • Leander, TX

Our Field Manager Ray, was personally invested in our home being perfect for us. He probably spent too much time making everything just right, but we really appreciated it. He full filled every items Centex claimed with our new home. Extremely ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - The thought of having a home built can seem overwhelming.

  • Anne T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 06, 2021
  • Ashville, OH

The thought of having a home built can seem overwhelming. This group made it easy. From the first visit with our salesperson to the walk throughs with the contractor, it was a great experience. Thank you for our new home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Very personable experience

  • Vincent S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 06, 2021
  • Ruskin, FL

Great experience all around! Just wished we had our fridge by now but understand the delays :)

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - good build and delivered the home on time

  • Arulnathan S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 06, 2021
  • Hebron, OH

good build and delivered the home on time

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 1367 reviews about Centex Homes are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.

Narrow Reviews by Area

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 1367 reviews about Centex Homes are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.