Skip main navigation

Centex Homes Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About Centex Homes

Centex Homes has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.3 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Centex Homes 1339 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

Centex Homes

has 4.3 out of 5 stars in All Areas

1339 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.3

Quality 4.1

Trustworthiness 4.2

Value 4.3

Responsiveness 4.1

Customer Reviews

Happy to be here.

  • Daniel K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 25, 2020
  • North Port, FL

At this time we are in a construction zone, with progress being made every day. We look forward to our area being developed bringing new neighbors, as well as the finished landscaping.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Love my home!

  • Justin S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 13, 2020
  • Murfreesboro, TN

Staff was very adaptable, and informative. I am excited every time I come home from work. No worries on craftsmanship if Chris is building it!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Great homes for the price.

  • Chance G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 12, 2020
  • Blacklick, OH

Everything was processed Well and the home Turned out great. Scott was awesome although there was some communication issues ( they build fast and move on the to the next place quick) overall great home great value.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Great Value for a quality home!

  • William D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 29, 2020
  • Blacklick, OH

Centex offers spacious living at an affordable price. The salesperson and construction supervisor were a pleasure to work with and made the homebuying and building process very enjoyable. I encourage others to look into Centex if they're ...

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Awesome Buying Experience

  • Melice S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 21, 2020
  • Palmetto, GA

Thank you for the awesome field of my home we were first-time home buying a new way to process very easy the house is quality and we love our first time home

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

very pleased

  • Nathan F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 14, 2020
  • Pataskala, OH

The builders were very responsive when we had questions or issues after moving in. Much more customer friendly than when we built our home in Idaho.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Comfortable house, comfortable neighborhood

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 24, 2020
  • Conroe, TX

Well built home, comfortable climate control, no problems moving in that couldn’t be handled quickly and easily, quiet neighborhood, love the woods and trees throughout the subdivision.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great customer service

  • Francoise F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 24, 2020
  • Apopka, FL

Shane was great and very responsive, literally went above and beyond. The sales agents we’re great and I really appreciate the informative information they provided me with. They told me the good, bad, and the ugly.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Beautiful neighborhood

  • Sandra S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 17, 2020
  • Davenport, FL

Beautiful neighborhood

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great Experience

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 10, 2020
  • Apopka, FL

I had a wonderful experience from beginning to end and I’m really happy with my home.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Columbia New Home

  • Mark S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 10, 2020
  • Columbia, TN

The overall experience with Centex was very good. I don't like the way the light fixtures are wired in each room because the switch has to stay on for both the light and fan to work when you replace it. They should use 12/3 wire so there is a ...

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great Experience!!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 10, 2020
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

I’ve been in my home for a month now. Nice neighborhood and my home is exactly the way I wanted it.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Good overall experience

  • Steven S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 02, 2020
  • North Port, FL

Responsive to all our needs

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Very nice home.

  • Dale D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 30, 2020
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

I've lived in several homes in my life. This one has many positive attributes with few negative ones. Overall, a very well built house.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Happy so far

  • Gidget B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 26, 2020
  • Tampa, FL

Nothing is perfect but enjoying my townhome very much.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Overall great experience

  • Rachel B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 15, 2020
  • Clermont, FL

Had a great experience from start to finish! My project manager quit right after I closed, so some of the items I was promised feel on deaf ears. Other than that I lOVE my house!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Great company, great service

  • Michael W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 09, 2020
  • Fort Worth, TX

Great experience with Pulte, awesome people, their gaol is to please the customer

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Excellent

  • Phong L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 08, 2020
  • Durham, NC

Good buy

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Very nice home and a great value

  • Michael P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 26, 2020
  • Davenport, FL

Great area and great people to work with.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Nice job

  • Ronald B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 28, 2020
  • Fort Worth, TX

Great job

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Love my house

  • Erika N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 18, 2020
  • Fort Worth, TX

We are so happy with our new home. Our home is beautiful, everything is working correctly until now. The sales representative and construction manager are fantastic. We had a wonderful experience with Centex and Pulte group.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Great group of people

  • Zachary J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 01, 2020
  • Hockley, TX

Great group of people

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Overall great home buying experience

  • Daniel B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 21, 2019
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

Overall my wife and I have had a great experience buying our new home. It was designed by a previous home buyer who received military orders before they could close, so we were very lucky to find it. The overall design and layout are perfect! The ...

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Great value for the house we had built!

  • Aric E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 21, 2019
  • Aubrey, TX

Great value for the house we had built!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great home. Great price.

  • Christina S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 18, 2019
  • Hockley, TX

My new home is beautiful and I'm so very excited to live in it. I've had a few issues pop up but the warranty customer service has been too notch so far. Highly recommended!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

You can read all of Centex Homes 1339 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

Narrow Reviews by Area

You can read all of Centex Homes 1339 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.