Skip main navigation

Centex Homes Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About Centex Homes

Centex Homes has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.3 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Centex Homes 1339 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

Centex Homes

has 4.3 out of 5 stars in All Areas

1339 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.3

Quality 4.1

Trustworthiness 4.2

Value 4.3

Responsiveness 4.1

Customer Reviews

I would build this home again!

  • George W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 31, 2019
  • Polk City, FL

My Centex home is well-built, with quality workmanship and materials. Working with Ryan and Rodi made the whole process very easy (they were great!), and the whole process went a lot easier than I had anticipated. I would build this home again!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Awesome

  • Julie B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 29, 2019
  • Buda, TX

Nothing was anything less than superlative, Josh was fantastic!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Totally Happy

  • Justine S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 29, 2019
  • North Port, FL

Great quality home for the price. Everything meet our needs and we could not be happier

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - The best experience we ever thought possible.

  • Angela E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 29, 2019
  • Palmetto, GA

The best experience we ever thought possible.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Awesomeness

  • Chalmer W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 29, 2019
  • Manor, TX

Centex/Pulte Homes builds great homes for Texas

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Moved in a month ago.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 21, 2019
  • Leland, NC

Moved in a month ago. Very pleased with everything about our new Centex home. Had a few minor cosmetic issues that have been taken care of quickly.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Good review

  • Gil G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 15, 2019
  • Conroe, TX

Home was built to the way we wanted. Very easy and done when was told would be done.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great

  • Deneen L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 15, 2019
  • Tampa, FL

Great

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Owner

  • Bailo B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 14, 2019
  • Houston, TX

Excellent

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - The entire process went very smooth and the personnel was extremely

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 14, 2019
  • Riverview, FL

The entire process went very smooth and the personnel was extremely supportive.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Fountain Park

  • Patricia F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 14, 2019
  • Polk City, FL

I have not yet moved in but the home is beautiful, the value was part of the reason I selected that builder and that location. Both the sales personnel and the field (manager) personnel were completely responsive and trustworthy.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Happy with my new home.

  • Chancellor B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 01, 2019
  • SAN ANTONIO, TX

Happy with my new home. Everyone did a great job!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

LOVE our Centex Home!

  • Roxanne M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 01, 2019
  • Katy, TX

Cute design! Comfortable! Great value! We loved working with James & Jason. We’re so proud of our new home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Centex is a well built home and walking through with their employees

  • Cristina C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 29, 2019
  • Conroe, TX

Centex is a well built home and walking through with their employees to find problems that needed to be addressed before I moved in made me feel like they actually wanted me to be happy with my home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Excellent Field Manager

  • Eric J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 24, 2019
  • Riverview, FL

John was our field manager, he took extra care and time to explain all the homes features and how to service them and walked us through the coming year, warranty, and service requests. He was extremely courteous, and responsive, as well as ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Staff on ground was extremely helpful and supportive.

  • Sandra C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 16, 2019
  • Apopka, FL

Staff on ground was extremely helpful and supportive. They were always prompt with any questions I had in providing me an answer. cant say enough great things about the Centex home Staff

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great home building experience

  • Danny W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 16, 2019
  • SAN ANTONIO, TX

Very responsive on make-ready items.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Awesome

  • Thomas L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 16, 2019
  • Fresno, CA

Awesome

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Review on Home Purchase

  • Philip D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 16, 2019
  • North Port, FL

A very stressless procedure, quick and efficient. I have bought new homes 5 different times and this purchase with Centex was by far the easiest and smoothest I have experienced. Very easy company to deal with and very customer oriented .

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Excelent more then happy

  • Marco M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 09, 2019
  • Houston, TX

Excelent more then happy

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Beautiful home

  • Matthew O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 09, 2019
  • Columbia, TN

Our house was everything we wanted and quilt with quality materials.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

A brand to trust

  • Michael B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 09, 2019
  • Spring Hill, FL

The entire process was seamless, with the build team from start to finish. I was kept informed routinely and was truly a part of my home build. In my subdivision I was absolved from complaints as my neighbors had to content with issues during and ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - We love our house.

  • Paul M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 02, 2019
  • Conroe, TX

We love our house. Very thankful to centex homes

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Great!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 02, 2019
  • Round Rock, TX

Great!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - They use quality products in the home building process

  • Todd S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • San Antonio, TX

They use quality products in the home building process

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

You can read all of Centex Homes 1339 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

Narrow Reviews by Area

You can read all of Centex Homes 1339 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.