Skip main navigation

Centex Homes Reviews in Columbus, OH

What Columbus Homeowners Have to Say About Centex Homes.

Read all 63 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Centex Homes in the Columbus area. Columbus homeowners have rated Centex Homes an average 4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Centex Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Centex Homes

has 4 out of 5 stars in Columbus Area

63 Reviews in Columbus Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4

Quality 3.7

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3.9

Responsiveness 3.8

Customer Reviews

My real experience

  • Julio C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 29, 2019
  • Blacklick, OH

Great Homes, excellent communication with everyone. Love my Home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Great house and we are enjoying the neighborhood.

  • John H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 19, 2021
  • Westerville, OH

Great house and we are enjoying the neighborhood. We just wish we had better finishes, like granite countertops and no bad flooring in the bathrooms and laundry room. The structure of the house is really good!!

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

A Great Team

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 25, 2019
  • Pataskala, OH

We had a great building experience with Centex. Our team of people throughout the build was great! They made sure to resolve issues quickly and effectively. We have been in our home for a month and love it!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

A job well done!

  • Chad R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 02, 2019
  • Blacklick, OH

Well done, Centex! We still can’t believe it’s our house!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Reasons for lower ratings

  • Tyler L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 12, 2021
  • Westerville, OH

Workmanship in house seems great. Materials seem a bit clunky: the lazy susan broke within two months They were clear with expectations about getting back to us, but they often failed to meet them. Our builder was great, but the Pulte support for fixes under warranty took quite a long time to respond to initial claims.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

Centex Homes - The team in the development eere team.

  • Olisa R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • Hebron, OH

The team in the development eere team. The construction manager was great

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Charles construction manager is a good person He has tried to

  • Donna M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 12, 2021
  • Hebron, OH

Charles construction manager is a good person He has tried to respond and fix any issues that I have had with the home. My home is beautiful just waiting on a few other issues that need taken care of. Overall good beautiful well built home. Thank you

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Pleased

  • Robert P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 14, 2019
  • Delaware, OH

The process was well planned and complete. Information up front was lacking about details following move-in like all the details of watering and care for the lawn. The floor plan is very poor. The width of the garage does not accommodate two cars. Almost no one in our neighborhood can park two cars in their garage. The entrance into the basement is too small and crowded. The entrance into the house from the garage through the laundry room is too tight.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - The buying process from start to finish was a easy smooth process.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 05, 2022
  • Ashville, OH

The buying process from start to finish was a easy smooth process. All questions were answered in a timely manner and the house was completed on time.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Chuck and Ruben were great.

  • Paul H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 08, 2022
  • Hebron, OH

The people make the difference for us.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Centex Homes - Lots of particle board used in the skeleton of the house.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 01, 2021
  • Westerville, OH

Lots of particle board used in the skeleton of the house... is that standard?

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Centex Homes - Great experience building my first home!

  • Courtney C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 13, 2021
  • Westerville, OH

Great experience building my first home!

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Centex Homes - House is great.

  • Nathan L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 03, 2020
  • Pataskala, OH

House is great. Looks nice and everything functioning properly as advertised.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Wonderful house

  • Hem S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 10, 2020
  • Blacklick, OH

The house is perfectly built but it was delayed by a month.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 2

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

It was just average. Nothing exceptional. Nothing too bad. Just plain average

  • Kofi O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 19, 2021
  • Westerville, OH

Everything is on their terms when it comes to options, deadlines, etc. The whole process is definitely in favor of the seller. I felt they rushed the closing about a week or two before the house was completely ready for move in. Overall I like my new home. There were just a few bumps along they way I would have rather done without.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Centex Homes - The whole process was very methodical.

  • Nii B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 01, 2020
  • Westerville, OH

The whole process was very methodical... I liked it!

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

The missing garage

  • Tatianna H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 08, 2021
  • Hebron, OH

The garage was unfinished and I was unhappy, now i like it

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 1

Responsiveness 5

Buying process was fast and efficient.

  • Ganga A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Hebron, OH

Yes. Home is built in the time frame I was given, but the problems are that home is built so fast that they neglected building the house. I can feel the cold air coming from the wall and the floor, cabinets are barely reset- meaning I can see large gape between floor and the cabinets in the kitchen and all the bathrooms. Painter missed a lots of areas plus we even put blue tape on our walkthrough and still missed painting the wall and closets, there was a hole on the bottom of the entry door and garage entry door- field manager fixed it temporarily. Crack on master’s bathtub, window doesn’t ...

Total Score 4


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 4

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Centex Homes - Been in the house a month and have found multiple repair issues.

  • Alberto M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 01, 2020
  • Westerville, OH

Been in the house a month and have found multiple repair issues.

Total Score 4


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Great experience until we moved in

  • Melissa M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 09, 2021
  • Westerville, OH

If you decide to build with this company, be extremely observant during your final walkthrough and take extra time to look at everything. We have crooked corners, bumps in the drywall, bad paint job, chipped mirrors and counters, damaged drawers...they even completely drywalled over a window and didn’t fix it until we realized it after we moved in. Some things have been fixed, a lot has not. I’m quite disappointed in this builder.

Total Score 4


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 2

Centex Homes - The sales rep was very proactive and patience to guide us.

  • Emeanyi N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Hebron, OH

The sales rep was very proactive and patience to guide us. The process was seamless just the finance Part of it was stressful as we had little or no guidance about document submission.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Good and bad

  • Stephen M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 07, 2019
  • Delaware, OH

Andy was great and set clear expectations. Management of the build was well coordinated. Seemingly inferior quality materials when I compare to the new build my mother in law has in progress with another builder at a lower price point. Example concrete driveway instead of asphalt. Undersized mechanicals cause Issues with proper cooling in the summer. For the price would have expected sod throughout. Neighborhood looks poor in areas due to seeding vs sod. They used to provide full sod but went with a cheaper option of partial sod last year. Overall house was built quickly with decent ...

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 2

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Centex Homes only offers a 11mth punch list for any issues that

  • Barbara S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Ashville, OH

Centex Homes only offers a 11mth punch list for any issues that arise. If you choose to build with them make sure you look very close at everything. We are having drywall issues and now have to wait 11mths to have them addressed.

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Centex Homes - They are gorgeous houses but you can tell quite easily the cheap

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 31, 2020
  • Blacklick, OH

They are gorgeous houses but you can tell quite easily the cheap craftmanship. More importantly the building process is crazy and their workers are not reallly helpful in showing your what options you have. The builder we worked with was the only positive experience of centex.

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Expected a new home with no issues

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • Hebron, OH

During the initial phase, the information provided was done in a professional manner and maintained throughout the home building process. Once we actually moved in, we did not expect to have to deal with concerns brought up before we moved in. The follow up-seemed like we were bothering them to correct workmanship that was needing repair. We asked to meet at a time that worked with our work schedule and were told the only time available was Monday - Friday, 8-4pm. We altered our schedule to meet the times provided. We like the house just not the nuances of having repairs needed on a ...

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 2