Skip main navigation

Centex Homes Reviews in Columbus, OH

What Columbus Homeowners Have to Say About Centex Homes.

Read all 63 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Centex Homes in the Columbus area. Columbus homeowners have rated Centex Homes an average 4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Centex Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Centex Homes

has 4 out of 5 stars in Columbus Area

63 Reviews in Columbus Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4

Quality 3.7

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3.9

Responsiveness 3.8

Customer Reviews

Centex Homes - Easy process from start to finish.

  • Jayson P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 06, 2022
  • Ashville, OH

Easy process from start to finish. Very professional and helpful throughout the whole build process. Glad to have selected Centex/Pulte Homes as my builder!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - I like this builder

  • Nghia L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 15, 2022
  • Hebron, OH

I like this builder

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great experience!!

  • J. Mark L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 12, 2021
  • Ashville, OH

Everything from start to finish was great. David the sales agent was open, professional, honest, attentive, he really cares about his clients. He is available 24/7. Great guy. Scott the project manager is equally just as great. Scott is perfect at communication through the entire process and after. He takes the time to be with you as a customer. Honest, caring, and wants you happy. Two great guys i would recommend to anyone building a house!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The people were great to work with!

  • Linda T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • Westerville, OH

It was great working with Centex and we love our new home!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Stress free

  • Ismelin C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • Ashville, OH

Since the moment I stepped into David’s office in model home until the moment we signed closing at Pulte Mortgage office the experience was stress free and I thank you for that !

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - The thought of having a home built can seem overwhelming.

  • Anne T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 06, 2021
  • Ashville, OH

The thought of having a home built can seem overwhelming. This group made it easy. From the first visit with our salesperson to the walk throughs with the contractor, it was a great experience. Thank you for our new home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - good build and delivered the home on time

  • Arulnathan S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 06, 2021
  • Hebron, OH

good build and delivered the home on time

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - great people to build your new home

  • Rashpal S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 05, 2020
  • Pataskala, OH

great people to build your new home

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great experience

  • David W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 03, 2020
  • Westerville, OH

I have built new homes with another builder and this was by far a better experience. From the start, their tam had a schedule, and stuck to it, documented everything. Worked with me when something wasn’t right. Love my new house.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Very happy with new home.

  • Nathaniel K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 21, 2020
  • Pataskala, OH

Sean has been a pleasure, always on the move and getting things done

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Reliable

  • Francis M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 02, 2020
  • Delaware, OH

They are very reliable.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great!

  • James S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 28, 2020
  • Pataskala, OH

We had a great experience and appreciated the service provided by our sales consultant and project manager.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great experience

  • Bryan Y.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 28, 2020
  • Pataskala, OH

Everyone that I have worked with has been caring and attentive. High quality and great craftsmanship.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Crossings at Rocky Fork

  • David S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 16, 2020
  • Westerville, OH

I was very pleased with the progress with my home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Love my new home!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 11, 2020
  • Blacklick, OH

Centex did a wonderful job of putting together our new home! They did it in a timely manner and did a wonderful job keeping us involved throughout the process! I would recommend Centex to anyone wanting to build their home!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

New home

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 09, 2019
  • Westerville, OH

They did a great job.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - We love our house!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 06, 2022
  • Ashville, OH

We love our house! It's beautiful and spacious! We're still waiting for our lawn, driveway, and refrigerator, but they will come, and it will only be more beautiful.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The General Contractor kept us very informed with projected delays.

  • Evelyn J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 09, 2022
  • Ashville, OH

The team was very supportive in asking questions and ensuring that we had to the information needed to succeed.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

The regular communication and quick responsiveness!

  • Seretha R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 16, 2022
  • Westerville, OH

As a first time home buyer I was very overwhelmed with the idea of building a new home and was sooo worried about timeline delays and understanding the build process! Everyone I talked to from sales associates, to the project manager, mortgage team, everyone was very informative, took there time to explain every detail. I felt at ease throughout the process.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great communication, expectations settings and follow-up!

  • Darren E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 30, 2021
  • Ashville, OH

The S. Bloomfield team (Scott and David) were fantastic to work with and made the buying experience a simple, and painless process. The workmanship was as expected and they have been awesome to work with in regards to touch-ups, discoveries and other minor issues that goes with home buying. Nothing is ever 100%, but they go above and beyond to ensure that things are done as expected!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great communication

  • Jacob W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 23, 2021
  • Ashville, OH

This was my first new home purchase and the group with Centex Homes really made the process as easy as possible. I am really enjoying my new home!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great homes for the price.

  • Chance G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 12, 2020
  • Blacklick, OH

Everything was processed Well and the home Turned out great. Scott was awesome although there was some communication issues ( they build fast and move on the to the next place quick) overall great home great value.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Great Value for a quality home!

  • William D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 29, 2020
  • Blacklick, OH

Centex offers spacious living at an affordable price. The salesperson and construction supervisor were a pleasure to work with and made the homebuying and building process very enjoyable. I encourage others to look into Centex if they're considering building a new home.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

very pleased

  • Nathan F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 14, 2020
  • Pataskala, OH

The builders were very responsive when we had questions or issues after moving in. Much more customer friendly than when we built our home in Idaho.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Good value, but even more, great people to work with!

  • Scott C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 13, 2019
  • Pataskala, OH

Good value, but even more, great people to work with!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5