Skip main navigation

Centex Homes Reviews in Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill, NC

What Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill Homeowners Have to Say About Centex Homes.

Read all 132 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Centex Homes in the Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill area. Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill homeowners have rated Centex Homes an average 4.4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Centex Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Centex Homes

has 4.4 out of 5 stars in Raleigh-Durham-Chapel Hill Area

132 Reviews in Raleigh-Durham-Chapel Hill Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.4

Quality 4.3

Trustworthiness 4.4

Value 4.3

Responsiveness 4.4

Customer Reviews

Sales and buying home process

  • Sachin R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2022
  • Raleigh, NC

Overall very good experience

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Ok

  • Shaun B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

I felt that there was areas in the house where they didn’t take pride in there work.

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Great community with amazing amenities, I have found multiple

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 16, 2021
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

Great community with amazing amenities, I have found multiple issues for a new home, but all of them has been resolved by the amazing construction team.

Centex Homes responded:
We are so happy to hear that we made your home journey a great one and that we were able to fix any issues. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us an review. We know you will enjoy your new home and make tons of joyous memories.

Thanks
^AH centexhomes

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

New home thoughts

  • Daniel B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 12, 2020
  • Durham, NC

Love the community, friendly neighbors, quiet neighborhood

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Centex Homes - Please is wonderful great environment with neighbors.

  • Ismael B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 20, 2020
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

Please is wonderful great environment with neighbors. Concerned about to dark at night time, not enough light to walk around. The response to resolve issues with the house not great. Need to follow up frequently to have my repairs done.

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Good service

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2022
  • Durham, NC

Good service, responsive but average quality of work and materials.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Our field construction manager was amazing

  • Werner M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Durham, NC

Our field construction manager was quick to resolve any problems. He always communicated in a timely manner. Our overall experience was very good.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Good Experience Overall

  • Daniel K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 11, 2020
  • Durham, NC

Great location in the RTP Area (North Carolina). Closing was delayed by 2 months, Building process was rushed. Fortunately the Field Manager Duane has been very helpful in addressing the issues.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex homes - positive experience

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 14, 2020
  • Durham, NC

Centex is a good builder. We had a very good experience. The field manager was very good with his responses.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Nice output

  • Ajigar S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 27, 2022
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

Nice to be part of of centex family

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Field Managers did a great job!

  • Michael L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 12, 2022
  • Durham, NC

Carter and James, our field managers, were very helpful and available on-site. Out of the whole experience it is the connection from builder to customer that makes or breaks the whole experience. They also worked on the house themselves providing little extras that go a long way in making the home more useful and livable. Also, Patrick, our salesman, answered our questions in a timely manner. The builder's mortgage seller rep, Michael, also was very relatable and friendly. We took a star off because the windows used were cheap. There was some confusion on the options we purchased that ...

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - overall very satisfied with the purchase.

  • Vijay A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 15, 2021
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

overall very satisfied with the purchase.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Working with local team

  • Frank B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 06, 2021
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

We really enjoyed working with Michael our building manager and Chad our sales agent, great and knowledgeable folks. Overall high quality home with some slight material & workmanship concerns, as an example a roof leak in our first days in the house. Minimal and rather sickly looking landscaping plants and sod add to the lower rating on workmanship and materials. The sod laying was pretty bad.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Am impressed by quick closing

  • Chinedu I.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2022
  • Raleigh, NC

Centex is a great company. But I think they have to improve in their workers communication network. It can affect buyers indirectly. But overall they deliver on time

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Overall a good experience.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 13, 2021
  • Durham, NC

Building a hime comes with its own challenges. Sales and site managers were very informative. Quality of flooring products at base choices could be better.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Centex Homes - Sales and Customer service are really great.

  • Joshua H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 01, 2020
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

Sales and Customer service are really great. We enjoyed the entire experience with Centex

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Good service

  • Jose Q.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 10, 2020
  • Durham, NC

Good materials and service

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

experience summary

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 19, 2020
  • Durham, NC

Home buying process was smooth and timely. I would recommend centex homes to everyone looking to buy a new home.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Sales staff superb, construction team solid, but short staffed

  • Pamela G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 18, 2019
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

The sales team is amazing and spot on. The mortgage process was the easiest I've ever experienced. The actual move in was a bit bumpy, but the builder made everything right.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Centex Homes - It was overall good experience.

  • Ashutosh K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 04, 2022
  • Durham, NC

It was overall good experience.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Centex Homes - It’s a great community

  • Kousthub M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Durham, NC

It’s a great community

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Spacious flor plan

  • Nawrin S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 08, 2020
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

They have spacious floor plans , I like that part . But I feel materials are not so strong . Could be more better .

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Centex Homes - Home is good but having some issues with the brand new appliance

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 10, 2020
  • Durham, NC

Home is good but having some issues with the brand new appliance (washer)

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Centex LakeShore

  • Tam N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 08, 2020
  • Durham, NC

Everything is OK except landscaping. The landscaping contractor did a terrible job ! There are a lot of deep areas and many many of pot holes in the yard ! The whole neighborhood has the same issue ! Centex should send the landscaping team to redo what they did not perform right at the first time, people might sue Centex when they get hurt by stepping in these pot holes ! Please fix this problem for everyone in this community.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Decent quality

  • Caitlyn D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 18, 2020
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

Building manager was exceptional, very responsive and professional. Building quality- some aspects were rushed. Painters were terrible. Caulk seal of crown molding is sloppy and already starting to separate. Choice of dishwasher is poor due to quality of its functioning as well as overall look.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4