Skip main navigation

Centex Homes

(1157 reviews in all areas)

What Homeowners Have to Say About Centex Homes in Louisville

Read the 33 homeowner reviews of Centex Homes's new homes in the Louisville area. Louisville homeowners rated Centex Homes an average 2.8 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Centex Homes’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

2.8 out of 5 stars
in the Louisville area

33 Reviews - 4 Communities

5 ★(3)

4 ★(9)

3 ★(5)

2 ★(9)

1 ★(7)

Quality 2.9

Trustworthiness 2.6

Value 3.4

Responsiveness 2.2

Horrible experience

Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

  • Tabitha T.
  • Louisville, KY
  • May 15, 2019

Extreme lack of communication and responsiveness, numerous issues since closing that are still unresolved, multiple plumbing issues, nothing good to say about our experience

Centex Homes responded:
We're so disappointed that you haven't had a good experience with us and we'd like to help with these unresolved issues. Please send details to socialcare@pultegroup.com and include your full address and contact information. --Sarah centexhomes ... More

A common theme of frustration

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 1

Value 4

Responsiveness 1

  • Anonymous
  • Louisville, KY
  • June 30, 2019

If you go with Centex I highly encourage you have a third party home inspection completed prior to closing. Do not close until all of your issues are completely resolved. It will save you several hours of frustration ofter closing by getting the defects resolved prior to Centex/Pulte getting their funds. ... More

Centex Homes responded:
We're very sorry to hear about the level of frustration you have had during your home building process. If there are still any unresolved items that we can help you address quickly, please reach out to us at socialcare@pultegroup.com. --Sarah L centexhomes ... More

What stood out most was that when you have a major issue, it won't get resolved any time soon.

Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

  • Josh G.
  • La Grange, KY
  • July 06, 2021

I will never buy another Centex Home. A month without air conditioning is completely unacceptable. 90+ degree days. I have a baby. A MONTH. Do you have any idea how many times I heard, "we'll be back out tomorrow." I had chipped granite countertops that I had to keep bringing up. After cutting into my walls, they patched the drywall and STILL haven't finished painting. One might be inclined to think I'm just an outlier or just a complainer, however, if one were to come talk to people in the neighborhood, they would find them all in agreement. All of my neighbors say that they will NEVER buy another brand new home again. ... More

Centex Homes responded:
We are incredibly disappointed that our team has not been excellent at addressing your concerns and that your neighbors are having similar situations. We would like to escalate these concerns and would greatly appreciate if you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of the unresolved issues along with your address and contact information. Thank you. ^AH centexhomes ... More

good

Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

  • Anonymous
  • Louisville, KY
  • August 20, 2020

not happy

Centex Homes responded:
We hate hearing that you are not happy with your new home. If there is anything we can assist with or any additional information you would like to share, please feel free to email customersupport@pultegroup.com. Thank you. ^AS centexhomes ... More

Horrible experience

Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

  • Luis A.
  • Louisville, KY
  • June 18, 2019

God, where do I start. Our field Manager was useless, the house has major issues, centex/pulte still hasnt landscaped, and gives a million excuses why they are delayed, and no one returns calls.

Centex Homes responded:
We're disappointed to hear that you haven't had a good experience and we encourage you reach out to us at socialcare@pultegroup.com if you'd like to talk to us about these issues. --Sarah centexhomes ... More

Nothing

Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

  • Dipen L.
  • La Grange, KY
  • September 07, 2021

I purchased my first house as I wanted satisfaction and not to have to worry about anything . my closing date was in mid July. and only thing I found is problem in house . Poor workmanship Flooring is coming out in office and kitchen. water leaking in basement . in front yard they have digged up and I am still waiting for new grass seeds after 40 days not happy . I would not recommend ... More

Centex Homes responded:
We are so sorry that your first home did not live up to your expectations and you are still waiting on items to be repaired. We would like to help move those along and would appreciate if you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of your unresolved concerns along with your address and contact information. Thank you. ^AH centexhomes ... More

Centex Homes - After moving we notice a lot of shady work and where the builders

Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

  • Montez W.
  • Louisville, KY
  • May 26, 2020

After moving we notice a lot of shady work and where the builders cut corner. Our plumbing was done wrong which caused a leak, water heater was never turning on, floors are buckling, paint was complete trash, and that’s just the short list of problems ... More

Centex Homes responded:
We are so sorry that you have a list of problems with your new home. We would like to assist and would appreciate if you could email customersupport@pultegroup.com with some more information so our team can be in touch. ^Abby centexhomes ... More

Building w/ Centex/Pulte

Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

  • Chymez B.
  • Louisville, KY
  • May 15, 2019

My experience has been horrible and it's still horrible. I'm still living in a unfinished house with dented appliances creeping floors & no hot water. Within the last month I had to take off work 6 times for them to come fix (quote unquote) things that should have already been done. I have no hot water still!!! I have called 3 times prior for them to fix this! Also I had no air but I finally did get air! Drywall is not complete paint is not complete the items I marked at the final walk through to be fixed have not been done nor touched. The final walk through the house was dirty and not clean and when I moved in the house was still dirty and filled with drywall dust, dirt and mud everywhere!! The building process was a nightmare and I'm being modest by saying a nightmare! I thought once I moved in the nightmare would be over but I thought wrong!!!!!!! The house was not built with quality workmanship at all!!!!! I would never build with them again and wish I wouldn't have done so in the first place. ... More