Skip main navigation

Centex Homes Reviews in Atlanta, GA

What Atlanta Homeowners Have to Say About Centex Homes.

Read all 39 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Centex Homes in the Atlanta area. Atlanta homeowners have rated Centex Homes an average 4.3 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Centex Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Centex Homes

has 4.3 out of 5 stars in Atlanta Area

39 Reviews in Atlanta Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.3

Quality 4.2

Trustworthiness 4.3

Value 4.1

Responsiveness 4.3

Customer Reviews

The ability to work besides long distance

  • Odalis S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 19, 2021
  • Bethlehem, GA

It was a smooth transaction taking in consideration we were buyers from outstate. They helped us with every questions and regards.

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Quick Move In

  • Odea G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 01, 2022
  • Bethlehem, GA

The process was fairly smooth.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Great customer service from builder.

  • Miguel M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 04, 2021
  • Bethlehem, GA

The builder Stephen was very friendly knowledgeable and helpful. Communication with the builder was perfect and easy. We love our house. The only inconvenience was the hardwood floors that need to be repair and some problems with the water heater. Overall Stephen was a great help! So far the best builder I’ve ever known.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Centex Homes - The field manager was awesome!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • Bethlehem, GA

The field manager was awesome!

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Centex Homes - From 1 to 10.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • Bethlehem, GA

From 1 to 10. As right now 8 construction is showing some.issues

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Very good builders

  • Robert W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 05, 2021
  • McDonough, GA

The internal design and use of space is excellent.

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Honest

  • Sobeye F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 26, 2019
  • Palmetto, GA

I wanted to wait a few months to do the review so I could give a fair assessment of my Centex home. First and foremost, I appreciated the fact that there was always someone I could call if I had an issue. Overall, I think the home is worth what I paid for it, just make sure you get everything you ask for before you sign anything; after that, the chances of getting whatever it is you were offered is, more than likely, not going to happen. The first things that stood out to me about the house I purchases was the workmanship; it was shoddy at best. I could tell my home was built from a ...

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - We love the floor plan if our home.

  • Terry C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 02, 2022
  • McDonough, GA

We love the floor plan if our home.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

QUICK TO BUILD

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • McDonough, GA

They rush to finish the homes. had to push out my closing date. And the inside of the home still had things to get fixed even after my closing. Sloppy work on some areas of the house. Centex is an ok builder. Homes should be supervised better and more careful before giving a firm closing date.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Centex and Pulte: you don’t get what you pay for

  • Lindsey H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 23, 2021
  • McDonough, GA

I hate to use the word nightmare because I’ve certainly experienced worse. But you definitely don’t get what you pay for. Here I am a month I’m still waiting for someone to come fix the windows that won’t close, paint our outside veranda, install missing lights, and bring missing pieces to our blinds. Upgrades you pay for you have to remind them you paid for or you don’t get them: examples is crown molding, tray ceilings etch What we had to get fixed during the process was crazy: missing screens, attic unit missing pipe covers, shotty painting, wrong tile in kitchen, missing light over ...

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

New Construction let down

  • Jennifer S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 05, 2022
  • McDonough, GA

I wanted a new construction home to be the first person to walk in and enjoy the home. Instead I’ve been here for a month and it looks like 5 years. The paint is terrible. They used flat paint and every time you touch it it becomes marked in some way. I tried to wipe it off and the paint came off. The plumbing fixture weren’t attached to the wall and the air vents not flushed. A hole in the wall that wasn’t there during the prewalk and still hadn’t been repaired. I understand that COVID slowed things down but this is just poor quality and overall sloppy build. I’m disappointed.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Not a good time for new construction

  • Allison W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 23, 2021
  • McDonough, GA

This was definitely not a good time to build…it took 8 months from contract signing to close. Options were not explained in detail when selecting upgrade options.

Centex Homes responded:
We're disappointed to hear this, but we thank you for your feedback as it is invaluable in helping us improve the home buying experience for our customers. If you have additional thoughts you'd like to share, we're always listening at customersupport@pultegroup.com centexhomes

Total Score 2


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 1

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Probably one of the worst experiences in sales, that I have ever experienced

  • Leighanne B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 27, 2021
  • McDonough, GA

I’m not sure that I have enough space to truly voice my disappointment for this whole process; both sales and building. I wouldn’t recommend this team of builders, nor the mortgage company they offer, during the buying process. At the end of the day, I didn’t feel like a valued home owner. I was met with arrogance, ignorance, miscommunication, lack of respect. But I’m home, I guess.

Centex Homes responded:
We were so disheartened to read your review as this is certainly not the experience, we want you to have. We'd really like an opportunity to discuss this feedback with you and try to make things right. Please email us at customersupport@pultegroup.com. centexhomes

Total Score 1


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 2

New Paper Home

  • Tamara M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 11, 2019
  • Palmetto, GA

A lot of cracks and imperfections, hire people that are proud of there work not just throws stuff together.

Centex Homes responded:
We're disappointed to hear this, but we thank you for your feedback as it is invaluable in helping us improve the home building experience for our customers. If you have additional thoughts you'd like to share, we're always listening at socialcare@pultegroup.com. ^Abby centexhomes

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 4