Skip main navigation

Centex Homes Reviews in Atlanta, GA

What Atlanta Homeowners Have to Say About Centex Homes.

Read all 38 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Centex Homes in the Atlanta area. Atlanta homeowners have rated Centex Homes an average 4.3 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Centex Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Centex Homes

has 4.3 out of 5 stars in Atlanta Area

38 Reviews in Atlanta Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.3

Quality 4.2

Trustworthiness 4.2

Value 4.1

Responsiveness 4.3

Customer Reviews

Chris is the BEST!!!

  • Honglai P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 27, 2022
  • Bethlehem, GA

The builder I worked with is Chris and Athena, and they are super-r-r nice and responsible. THe diligence and responsiveness made my house purchase and the move-in go much easier and happier. All my concerns had been resolved immediately. I really had an amazing-g-g experience with Chris, Athena and Haverhill Farms Community from the beginning to the end. All my best to Centex teams!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Happy with purchase

  • Patricia C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 13, 2022
  • Bethlehem, GA

Every issue I had within my 1 year warranty has been taking care of right away…also warranty team

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Beautiful and quality building

  • Selasie K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 06, 2022
  • McDonough, GA

Beautiful and quality building

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - great quality and services.

  • David Anh P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • Auburn, GA

great quality and services. Communication on every matters.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Great experience overall.

  • Patricka N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • McDonough, GA

Great experience overall. Highly recommend to my friends and family.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - I love the neighborhood and the neighbors.

  • Walter C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Bethlehem, GA

I love the neighborhood and the neighbors.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - My home is very sturdy.

  • Melissa L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Bethlehem, GA

My home is very sturdy. Quality work!!!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Easy, Stress free Process!!

  • Brittany M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 27, 2021
  • McDonough, GA

Being a first time home buyer I was excited & nervous entering the whole process. My realator Shellod and Centex made it simple! OJ at the centex comminity was amazing from the 1st time I stepped foot in the office! Tim (builder ) was soooooo awesome throughout the building process and was knowledgeable about everything that I had questions about even though he covered all points from the start. Took about 7 months to build the home entirely and I was able to watch it come to life each step of the way. The lenders kept in touch with the community and closing day I was able to get in and out ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Very knowledgeable.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 27, 2021
  • Bethlehem, GA

Very knowledgeable. Accurate response. Good customer service

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Compassionate

  • Christina B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 23, 2021
  • McDonough, GA

Through all of the material delays due to COVID Tim and his team worked incredibly hard to build my home with quality, integrity, and care within a timely manner. Tim remained in constant communication providing updates throughout the process. I am very pleased with my home and grateful for the entire Pulte team!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The attention to detail and the willingness to fix whatever needed to be fixed the first time.

  • Rennison C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 14, 2021
  • McDonough, GA

Trust the process be patient you’ll be happy with the outcome.

Centex Homes responded:
We are so happy to hear that we made your home journey a great one. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us an review. We know you will enjoy your new home and make tons of joyous memories. Thanks ^AH centexhomes

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - I would buy my next home with Centex all over again.

  • Latasha M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 22, 2020
  • Palmetto, GA

I would buy my next home with Centex all over again.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Awesome experience!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 11, 2020
  • Palmetto, GA

Our builder was amazing it was truly a pleasure dealing with him. The home is beautiful and build great!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - The best experience we ever thought possible.

  • Angela E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 29, 2019
  • Palmetto, GA

The best experience we ever thought possible.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Awesome place to leave

  • Amos A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 23, 2021
  • Bethlehem, GA

Awesome place to leave

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Awesome Buying Experience

  • Melice S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 21, 2020
  • Palmetto, GA

Thank you for the awesome field of my home we were first-time home buying a new way to process very easy the house is quality and we love our first time home

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Great experience.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 16, 2019
  • Palmetto, GA

The agent and staff were very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. All questions or concerns were addressed so quickly. The Centex team from initial showing to final closing made my experience comfortable, easy and stress free. Thank you much!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Centex Seems to care

  • Wanda C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • McDonough, GA

Everything was gr8, just wish they'd told me that if I want outside Garage lights, I have to pat for the pre-wire like they told me about ceiling fans, I had to have someone come after moving in to get outside garage lights bcuz I did not know they were not standard, every home comes standard with garage lights except this community. Pete the Builder was gr8, he was very thorough with going over & explaining everything right before closing during the walk thru, he is gr8 at his job, so other than that, it was a gr8 experience

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Overall very happy with my new home!

  • John M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 27, 2021
  • Bethlehem, GA

Overall very happy with my new home!!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Centex Homes - Overall great

  • Christine S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 30, 2019
  • Palmetto, GA

Overall great

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Centex Homes - Craftsmanship and materials super for the price point.

  • Jorge G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • McDonough, GA

Craftsmanship and materials super for the price point.

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Abusof

  • Safianu I.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 05, 2022
  • Bethlehem, GA

I love my first new home very nice community few people that I met are nice and friendly I think I’m going to love this place

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Centex Homes - The outside of the home is beautiful.

  • Shaianne S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 15, 2022
  • McDonough, GA

The outside of the home is beautiful. The builder was kind and kept me informed of the process. But as I’ve settled into my home I’ve noticed a lot of discrepancies in the home. My tub has a crack, the tile going to my tub isn’t aligned properly. I have cracks in a lot of places. It’s not an even polished look. This is my second home so I do have a foundation for my expectations. Covid and the market selection definitely is a factor that you can’t be as picky when selecting a home. This is not my forever home so it will do.

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Centex Homes - The interior paint workmanship is very poor, basically half of

  • Ceshuai F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 05, 2022
  • Auburn, GA

The interior paint workmanship is very poor, basically half of the area is unevenly painted, and the rest are well done

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The ability to work besides long distance

  • Odalis Antonio S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 19, 2021
  • Bethlehem, GA

It was a smooth transaction taking in consideration we were buyers from outstate. They helped us with every questions and regards.

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4