Skip main navigation

Centex Homes Reviews in Tampa St. Petersburg, FL

What Tampa St. Petersburg Homeowners Have to Say About Centex Homes.

Read all 1739 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Centex Homes in the Tampa St. Petersburg area. Tampa St. Petersburg homeowners have rated Centex Homes an average 4.2 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Centex Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Centex Homes

has 4.2 out of 5 stars in Tampa-St. Petersburg Area

1739 Reviews in Tampa-St. Petersburg Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.2

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4.1

Value 4.2

Responsiveness 4

Customer Reviews

A brand to trust

  • Michael B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 09, 2019
  • Spring Hill, FL

The entire process was seamless, with the build team from start to finish. I was kept informed routinely and was truly a part of my home build. In my subdivision I was absolved from complaints as my neighbors had to content with issues during and after the build that I never had to face. Not only the build but the Realtor’s and the admin team were phenomenal. I would gladly rebuild in the future with them and definitely will spread the word of my experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

For Consideration

  • Albert L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 04, 2022
  • Zephyrhills, FL

The option for a pool should have been included during the actual build. Waiting nine months+ for closing, then moving in, only to again be submerged in another major construction site while the pool and enclosure are constructed, I believe could be avoided. The house however, is well built, and except for minor fixes, has met my expectations.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

House good, sprinkler system needs help.

  • Archie P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 19, 2021
  • Wesley Chapel, FL

My sprinkle system has many problems. Leaking lines, sprinkle heads aimed in the wrong direction, doesn't seem to be enough pressure. Although the warranty people are responding to the problems. They need to check the entire system and fix all of them, not piece meal them.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

So far happy with our house purchase

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 02, 2021
  • Wesley Chapel, FL

So far happy with our new construction . Very responsive for any issue with prompt service resolution .

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Worth to live here

  • John S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 08, 2020
  • Riverview, FL

Good incentives, friendly and professional team.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Happy so far

  • Gidget B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 26, 2020
  • Tampa, FL

Nothing is perfect but enjoying my townhome very much.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pocket doors

  • Manuel R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 25, 2019
  • Spring Hill, FL

Pocket doors should be use in master bathroom

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Happy in Rego Palms

  • Annette H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 24, 2019
  • Tampa, FL

I'm happy to have purchased my first townhome in Rego Palms. I had a pleasant experience thanks to Dwane and Dawn the Centex on-site managers. They were very attentive, personable and ensuring that any issues will be resolved timely; which they were. I'm happy to have made my first townhome purchase a Centex built home :)

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Great builder

  • Saad B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 16, 2022
  • Wesley Chapel, FL

Stream lined buying process and the home quality build is great.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Bang for your buck?

  • Colton W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 28, 2021
  • Wesley Chapel, FL

PROS: The site manager Ron Scholfield was extremely helpful with any problems that I had. He would reply as in a timely manner to respond to any issue I had small or emergent problem. Minor Cons: Crack in bathtub, was fixed. Only one light switch in every room, no way to have a switch for extra light as well as the ceiling light. Dryer vent was not properly installed and leaked during use, easy fix but should have been tested.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Buying a new home from Centex has been a great thing that happened

  • Olateju O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 10, 2020
  • Wesley Chapel, FL

Buying a new home from Centex has been a great thing that happened to my family. We were carried along during the build process and that was awesome and at end we’ve been happy and grateful to God for making it a dream come true. To Centex-Pulte May God bless.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Centex New home

  • Ray B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 30, 2019
  • Spring Hill, FL

Purchase price was reasonable and quality of work was excellent. Build was ahead of schedule. PM was very responsive and went out of his way to ensure my build experience was above expectations. Y only negative comment is that any upgrade you made was way over priced and over inflated my home value. What started out as a 285k house quickly turned into 400k which didn’t include any upgrades I made after my move in.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Beautiful home, just wished jetted tubs were an option and wood

  • Deron G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 16, 2020
  • Riverview, FL

Beautiful home, just wished jetted tubs were an option and wood floors on the staircase.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Loved working with Ron

  • Mark T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2021
  • Wesley Chapel, FL

Still waiting on my refrigerator and tile to be fixed as well as some paint spots they didn’t paint

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

Centex Homes - As a first time home buyer everyone made a huge effort to ensure

  • Rayma J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 15, 2021
  • Riverview, FL

As a first time home buyer everyone made a huge effort to ensure I got the best experience. My home is beautiful!!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Centex Homes - Good quality homes and great experience

  • Jessica E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 02, 2020
  • Tampa, FL

Good quality homes and great experience

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Great neighborhood, Beautiful Home, Questionable Follow Through

  • Ryan D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 24, 2020
  • Spring Hill, FL

Home is gorgeous. We love the neighborhood and we love the location of the house. For the most part we were very happy with the build process. There were some questionable encounters after closing and a couple prior to closing though. Home was beautiful at completion. Lots of little issues since moving in... Granite was gouged and missing chunk... Drains not draining and were promised that would be fixed without going through warranty.... It wasn't. Air vent is not sitting flush with the ceiling and that was noticed prior to closing and never fixed. 2-door garage door was broken and we ...

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

Centex Homes - overall the buying experience was pleasant

  • Francy O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 17, 2019
  • Tampa, FL

overall the buying experience was pleasant

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Great experience

  • Catherine M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 25, 2019
  • Riverview, FL

Working with design center could have been better. On two occasions we had to pay for their mistakes. Working with our lead builder John F. Was great. He really made experience go smooth and we was able to trust him. Overall great experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Terrible company policies and responces

  • Robert R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 18, 2019
  • Spring Hill, FL

Good luck getting problems resolved with Centex

Total Score 5


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Centex Homes - Liked working with my project manager.

  • Jennifer S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 15, 2021
  • Spring Hill, FL

Liked working with my project manager. Wish I had a nice welcome home sign waiting. Hahaha

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - We definitely purchase again

  • Marina S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 13, 2022
  • Wesley Chapel, FL

We definitely purchase again

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Great experience.

  • Andrew C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • Wesley Chapel, FL

Great experience. Night and day from our last home building experience. We would definitely use Centex again.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great home

  • Gabriel H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 02, 2019
  • Riverview, FL

Great but built too quick

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Beautiful Community

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 19, 2021
  • Land O' Lakes, FL

Love the community. Only thing I would keep in mind is the carpet, I usually feel some sharp nails, and a month in the carpet on the staircase has already ripped apart from the baseboard.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 5