Skip main navigation

Centex Homes Reviews in Tampa St. Petersburg, FL

What Tampa St. Petersburg Homeowners Have to Say About Centex Homes.

Read all 125 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Centex Homes in the Tampa St. Petersburg area. Tampa St. Petersburg homeowners have rated Centex Homes an average 4.3 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Centex Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Centex Homes

has 4.3 out of 5 stars in Tampa-St. Petersburg Area

125 Reviews in Tampa-St. Petersburg Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.3

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4.2

Value 4.2

Responsiveness 4.1

Customer Reviews

Smooth sail

  • SAI ..
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 13, 2021
  • Tampa, FL

On time, professional and communicates well!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Communication was outstanding

  • Chelsey S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 06, 2021
  • Spring Hill, FL

From day one touring the homes, they were kind and helpful. During the building process communication is the one thing that REALLY stood out. If I had ANY questions, they were answered immediately. The team made me feel like there were no such things as a "dumb question". If someone couldnt answer my question, I was immediately transferred to someone who could answer it. When the house was almost finished and small touch ups had to be made, there were times I didnt notice something was missing or not up to par, but my building manager noticed for me and was my advocate. They did not rush to ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

How detailed the building manager were

  • Shelley W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 06, 2021
  • Riverview, FL

He was very detailed and professional throughout the whole process. He sent us weekly photos of the progress and explained each step/phase on a weekly basis. Also the design center stands was amazing. They help us design the house that fit our taste and budget.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

There was effective communication and coordination within Centex divisions and the buyer as building completion progressed, and closing was scheduled.

  • Orlando R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 10, 2020
  • Tampa, FL

Pulte had good customer follow-up and team members had positive attitudes and were responsive to inquiries. Pulte Implementation of continuous improvement for highest quality product and customer service was apparent from showing, to sales contract loan processing, to closing the deal.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Fast, efficient work.

  • Christopher S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 05, 2020
  • Riverview, FL

Fast, efficient work. My builder kept in contact with my throughout the entire building process.

Centex Homes responded:
Thank you for sharing your experience! We are so glad that you had a good journey and we wish you all the best in your new home. ^AS centexhomes

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - We were very pleased with most everything, I would have liked

  • Randy A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 03, 2020
  • Riverview, FL

We were very pleased with most everything, I would have liked to have a comparison of similar other models that would have fit on our lot to make sure of our choice

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Awesome experience!

  • Damaris J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 30, 2020
  • Riverview, FL

Awesome experience! Would recommend to friends.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Palm, Talavera Spring HIll, FL.

  • Leonard R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 20, 2020
  • Spring Hill, FL

My wife and I purchased a home through Centex. We started the process in February of 2020, with a salesman by the name of Jason Oikonomopoulos. He was attentive and cared about the product we were investing in. After going through the intial phase of the purchase process and settled on lot, elevation, and packages construction was started. Once the home progressed to a certain point we were introduced to the Field Manager Mark. Mark made it his mission to share his overwhelming knowledge and to address any questions about the build, especially the quality. He has a certain level of ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The only way to buy a new home.

  • Willis B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 30, 2020
  • Riverview, FL

Let start with our Sales Consultant who was a joy to work with and she answered all our questions regarding the model home we choose. We visited with her quite often. Our Field Manger kept us advised on a weekly basis on the building process. During our walk through he explained the home features and provided feedback and follow-up regarding our concerns.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - I would do business again with Centex homes.

  • Mary L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 21, 2020
  • Tampa, FL

I would do business again with Centex homes.We love our smart home well built Townhome

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Very Happy First-Time Homebuyer

  • Chris R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 01, 2020
  • Wesley Chapel, FL

We were very pleased & Happy with overall process as first time homeowners. Everyone at Centex Made the process very easy and less stressful. Thank you Everyone at Centex and Pulte!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Fast and accurate.

  • Simone C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 20, 2020
  • Tampa, FL

Fast and accurate. Home well furnished with appliance

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Quality build and great value

  • Richard V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 17, 2020
  • Riverview, FL

Excellent communication with all parties in the community. Very helpful and concerned with my satisfaction. Really enjoyed the flexibility to personalize the home compared to other competitors.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great Experience

  • Shawn D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 13, 2020
  • Riverview, FL

Very pleased with the house.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Great home builder.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 08, 2020
  • Tampa, FL

Great home builder.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Welcome home

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 04, 2019
  • Tampa, FL

Quality experience and easy process

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes Review

  • Edward W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 06, 2019
  • Wesley Chapel, FL

Awesome experience!!!!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

GREAT!

  • Kerri-Ann A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 09, 2019
  • Tampa, FL

Smooth homebuying process from start to finish. Tracy was fantastic as my point person and Dwayne my builder kept updates coming as soon as he had them. Fantastic team.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Satisfied

  • Jim C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 05, 2019
  • Spring Hill, FL

Great sales person. Construction updated every week. Great warranty response. Great value for the price!! Very satisfied!!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great value for your money

  • Renee G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 26, 2019
  • Spring Hill, FL

So happy that I purchase a Centex product. Great home and neighborhood

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Very satisfied

  • Franklin R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 25, 2019
  • Riverview, FL

I like what I got!!!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Perfect new home

  • Lori O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 11, 2019
  • Riverview, FL

I have been in my new Centex home for a month now and it’s perfect. A few small issues typical with new builds popped up and they were addressed immediately. The house is beautifully built and with quality. Would never recommend any other builder.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great

  • Deneen L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 15, 2019
  • Tampa, FL

Great

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - The entire process went very smooth and the personnel was extremely

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 14, 2019
  • Riverview, FL

The entire process went very smooth and the personnel was extremely supportive.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Excellent Field Manager

  • Eric J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 24, 2019
  • Riverview, FL

John was our field manager, he took extra care and time to explain all the homes features and how to service them and walked us through the coming year, warranty, and service requests. He was extremely courteous, and responsive, as well as informative!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5