Centex Homes

star-rating (576 reviews in all areas)

What Homeowners Have to Say About Centex Homes in Orlando

Read the 45 homeowner reviews of Centex Homes's new homes in the Orlando area. Orlando homeowners rated Centex Homes an average 4.4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Centex Homes’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

4.4 out of 5 stars
in the Orlando area

star-rating

45 Reviews - 4 Communities

5 ★(28)

4 ★(9)

3 ★(6)

2 ★(1)

1 ★(1)

Quality 4.3

Trustworthiness 4.5

Value 4.4

Responsiveness 4.2

star-rating Excelente

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Nestor C.
  • Kissimmee, FL
  • September 01, 2020

Excelente

star-rating Very pleased with Centex

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • David F.
  • Clermont, FL
  • July 14, 2020

We did not think to build a home when we started looking in 2019, thinking it was too expensive. When the realtor suggested new housing though, my family immediately gravitated toward the Centex homes. The one we chose (Canopy) suited our needs well and had enough options to make it even more ours. The build process was smooth, thorough, detailed, and we were always in communication with them. I appreciated their insight and thoroughness, including their suggestion to move to a cheaper lot than our original choice to avoid car lights shining in the bedroom window. Change orders were handled promptly and even when the assigned Field manager moved on to another job, they immediately brought in another experienced manager to minimize any disruption. The home was built on time, and the minor issues we found were quickly and satisfactorily resolved. Lastly, everyone at Centex was a pleasure to work with, from sales thru the signing. From my heart, thank you! ... More

star-rating Great job

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anthony K.
  • Kissimmee, FL
  • May 27, 2020

So far everything as been great and staff had helped with anything I needed

star-rating Best house ever

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jose C.
  • Kissimmee, FL
  • May 26, 2020

Thanks To the Centex Team

star-rating Very Happy with Purchase

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Gregory M.
  • Saint Cloud, FL
  • May 26, 2020

The house quickly became our home.

star-rating Great quality and quick service.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Saint Cloud, FL
  • March 25, 2020

Had a small issue and they had it fixed a.s.a.p. I appreciate the help with everything.

star-rating Awesome

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Joseph T.
  • Apopka, FL
  • January 14, 2020

I have built homes in the past so far this builder has done very impressive work on workmanship.

star-rating Great to work with

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Neal A.
  • Kissimmee, FL
  • December 12, 2019

It was a great experience to work with Centex representatives on the whole process. To call out one individual is Jeremy whole was the project manager who helped at every turn. He sent me pictures of the work on the home since I was moving from out of state. He walked me through the home when it was complete. Just a very nice person to know. ... More

star-rating Centex Homes - I am in love with my new home.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Miranda G.
  • Saint Cloud, FL
  • November 12, 2019

I am in love with my new home. A lot of things other pay for as upgrades came standard for us.

star-rating Centex Homes - Excelent

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Abigail A.
  • Saint Cloud, FL
  • October 10, 2019

Excelent

star-rating Centex Homes - Everything is just like I picture it

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jose Q.
  • Kissimmee, FL
  • October 05, 2019

Everything is just like I picture it

star-rating Quick and easy process

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Daniel M.
  • Kissimmee, FL
  • September 12, 2019

Great builder

star-rating Centex Homes - Excellent service from start to finish!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Myda V.
  • Saint Cloud, FL
  • June 25, 2019

Excellent service from start to finish! Amazing home quality and nice layout!

star-rating Profesionales

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Carlos C.
  • Saint Cloud, FL
  • June 14, 2019

They are very polite and the team whit christian and Jose very good

star-rating Centex Homes - Staff on ground was extremely helpful and supportive.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Sandra C.
  • Apopka, FL
  • April 16, 2019

Staff on ground was extremely helpful and supportive. They were always prompt with any questions I had in providing me an answer. cant say enough great things about the Centex home Staff

star-rating Great customer service

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Francoise F.
  • Apopka, FL
  • June 24, 2020

Shane was great and very responsive, literally went above and beyond. The sales agents we’re great and I really appreciate the informative information they provided me with. They told me the good, bad, and the ugly.

star-rating Great Experience

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Apopka, FL
  • June 10, 2020

I had a wonderful experience from beginning to end and I’m really happy with my home.

star-rating Overall great experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Rachel B.
  • Clermont, FL
  • April 15, 2020

Had a great experience from start to finish! My project manager quit right after I closed, so some of the items I was promised feel on deaf ears. Other than that I lOVE my house!

star-rating Excellent Service

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Breanna W.
  • Saint Cloud, FL
  • December 04, 2019

My husband and I were extremely satisfied with our experience and house overall! We would definitely recommend a Centex home to family and friends.

star-rating Centex Homes - We are very happy with our new home.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Stacey C.
  • Saint Cloud, FL
  • November 05, 2019

We are very happy with our new home.

star-rating Centex Homes - Great town house, the only thing i wish plants around front of

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Mark L.
  • Apopka, FL
  • October 29, 2019

Great town house, the only thing i wish plants around front of home would be better taken of

star-rating Centex Homes - The sales team was a pleasure to work with.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Apopka, FL
  • October 16, 2019

The sales team was a pleasure to work with. Our home was built to last!

star-rating Went well

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Brett S.
  • Apopka, FL
  • June 24, 2020

Great experience. Little slow at fixing issues. But happy so far.

star-rating Very good customer service and price

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Kissimmee, FL
  • May 28, 2020

Always make sure to ask what are the basic that comes with your house.

star-rating HAPPY!!!

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Debra B.
  • Clermont, FL
  • April 04, 2019

We love our home! The builder paid close attention to detail and even though we bought a "spec" home there was nothing we wanted or needed to change.