Skip main navigation

Centex Homes Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About Centex Homes.

Centex Homes has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.2 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Centex Homes 1739 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

Centex Homes

has 4.2 out of 5 stars in All Areas

1739 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.2

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4.1

Value 4.2

Responsiveness 4

Customer Reviews

My son loves his new home

  • Dina G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 10, 2022
  • Houston, TX

Our builder was always there for us and ready to help

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Super easy process of building/buying new home

  • Michael D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 09, 2022
  • Summerville, SC

Super easy process of building/buying new home

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Good

  • Ravindra Kumari K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 09, 2022
  • Haslet, TX

Overall good experience with centex home - ElizabethCreek- Haslet

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Happy New Home

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 09, 2022
  • Hockley, TX

Perfect fast exciting! The builder was communicating with us sending us photos explaining to us everything!!! Love how fast and on time everything happened!!! Thank you to the whole team and we are so happy to enjoy an amazing new home!!!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Would definitely recommend Centex for family and friends

  • Rajesh Kumar V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 07, 2022
  • Aubrey, TX

Would definitely recommend Centex for family and friends

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Construction Manager

  • Paul P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 04, 2022
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

The experience was great all the people from the sales department were excellent and knowledgeable and Karl the construction manager was very responsive.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Beautiful Forever Home

  • Stacey S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 03, 2022
  • Crowley, TX

Everything they said they will do was done, communication was awesome. The quality of the materials is great our house is comfortable and the area is peaceful

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Professionalism of the builders

  • Frederick A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 03, 2022
  • Durham, NC

It was a great experience working with the builders from start to end. They were very professional and went beyond all things to get my place ready as scheduled. Great jobs guys.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great team the whole way through

  • Jeremy D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 03, 2022
  • San Antonio, TX

Our sales agent Myra was a great help along the way she made the home buying process simple. We did sign for our new home to be built right as delays started happening down the supply chain but we understood that. Once our home started to take shape you could see everything falling into place, the construction team we had Kolby and Ardit were to notch, they were available to take and answer questions anytime and were always friendly. Going thru Pulte also just seemed perfect and also having them handle the insurance it was all like one stop. The whole team at Pulte is great

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pines @ 7 Coves

  • Robert F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 03, 2022
  • Willis, TX

The entire experience was great, especially Chris, our build superintendent. He went above and beyond to insure we had everything we needed.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Construction Manager great service

  • Leonardo G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 03, 2022
  • Aubrey, TX

Jonathan Mosley does a great job

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - I love your construction

  • Blaise M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 02, 2022
  • Concord, NC

I love your construction

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Love my house

  • Layla G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 02, 2022
  • Plant City, FL

I love my house. It is perfect for my family.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

mark garcia and tom are the best

  • Carlos M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 02, 2022
  • Haslet, TX

TOM AND MARK WERE GREAT

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Excellent customer service from Ben Gault Field Manager

  • Brian O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 02, 2022
  • La Grange, KY

Ben went above and beyond to around communication throughout the construction phase of the house. He was highly responsive on all follow up items. Raeleen And Marty were also awesome to work with. We have purchased 3 homes with Pulte/Centex and each experience was great.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Fast responses to errors

  • Troy S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 02, 2022
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

Quality workmanship shown throughout the build process.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Great experience.

  • Armando L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 02, 2022
  • Forney, TX

Great experience. Kristen & Chip were big help in need whole process.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - So far no problems

  • Richard P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 02, 2022
  • Alvin, TX

So far no problems

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Trevor and Daniel were great

  • Mark L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 21, 2022
  • Clermont, FL

Trevor and Daniel were great

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great craftsmanship

  • Jothem V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 18, 2022
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

The Craftmanship is pretty good. Solid home, great seals and overall attention to detail has exceeded my expectations.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Happy with purchase

  • Patricia C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 13, 2022
  • Bethlehem, GA

Every issue I had within my 1 year warranty has been taking care of right away…also warranty team

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - My building manager contacts me once in a while to provide the

  • David W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 13, 2022
  • Clermont, FL

My building manager contacts me once in a while to provide the progress of my house. The house is closed on time. There is a manufacturer recall for the tile they used right after closing. They changed the full floor right away and fixed all the damages. Very good quality and smooth transaction.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The Community.

  • Jose T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 12, 2022
  • Davenport, FL

Great buying experience. Great home for the market price.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Compare to other companies, like Lennar , Pulti really really

  • Anibal R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2022
  • Clermont, FL

Compare to other companies, like Lennar , Pulti really really makes sure you are satisfied with your home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - It has been overall a great experience buying a house from Centex.

  • Clarisse L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2022
  • Leander, TX

It has been overall a great experience buying a house from Centex. Everything is organized and well communicated.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 1739 reviews about Centex Homes are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.

Narrow Reviews by Area

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 1739 reviews about Centex Homes are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.