Bloomfield Homes

star-rating (173 reviews in all areas)

What Homeowners Have to Say About Bloomfield Homes in Dallas

Read the 138 homeowner reviews of Bloomfield Homes's new homes in the Dallas area. Dallas homeowners rated Bloomfield Homes an average 4.3 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Bloomfield Homes’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

4.3 out of 5 stars
in the Dallas area

star-rating

138 Reviews - 38 Communities

5 ★(82)

4 ★(27)

3 ★(14)

2 ★(10)

1 ★(5)

Quality 4.2

Trustworthiness 4.3

Value 4.4

Responsiveness 4.1

star-rating Attention first home buyers!!

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Alain P.
  • Little Elm, TX
  • July 21, 2019

We are a first time home buyer, and we had high expectations, and we were very excited with our first house! We moved on May 31, 2019, and for our surprise, a lot of things on the house were unfinished having knowledge before the closing day of such problems and details. Today is July 7th, 2019 and we continuos having sketchy stuff like the doors of the study room are unpainted, the paint details in the rest of the house are incomplete. We never received the set of the different paint colors used in our home to fix accidents that happened during the moving process. We asked M. for everything we needed (for the second time, the first time was during the walkthrough before the closing.) Today day they have done some of the work. We received the sample floor kit; the master bathroom sink was fixed, a problem we had under the island on the kitchen was resolved. Also, the texture was changed under two of the arches that needed it. However, we discovered now that the bathtub on the master bathroom has no hot water; the water is only a little warm. We are VERY DISAPOINTED with the company. How do you want to be considered a trustworthy company if we are leaving for a month and 21 days in an unfinished house? Just a scenario to illustrate our frustration: Is the day of our closing, but unfortunately, we haven't the money needed complete. We are sure you don't wait for us a month or two to have the cash on hands, and then proceed with the closing. For us, this situation is very unethical and unprofessional. We are unsatisfied with the quality of the work and the termination of our house details. ... More

Bloomfield Homes responded:
Thank you for posting a review and we’re sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Please reach out to our VP of Sales and Marketing, Mike McCord, at 972-977-1508 at your convenience. bloomfieldhomes ... More

star-rating Many issues since Day 1 of moving in

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Eric M.
  • Wylie, TX
  • May 29, 2019

Poor workmanship and a lack of attention to detail. Ceiling leaked, yard drainage issues, lost water pressure, poor caulking/weather stripping, many things not leveled/are crooked, cabinets now starting to crack, retaining walls cracking. The list goes on. I've only been in the home a couple of months. My high marks go to the responsiveness to issues as the builder in this area has been great to work with and really seems to care. He makes sure to get our issues resolved when we make contact. I was just hoping for better quality at this price point and not to have this many issues so early on in ownership. Overall, the house is still beautiful. I'll give it half a year and if I don't run into anymore issues I will up the star count on the review (if updates are possible). ... More

Bloomfield Homes responded:
Thank you Eric for your review. We are sorry to hear that you had to deal with so many issues in you new home, but happy that you received great responsiveness from the builder. If you would like to discuss any issues you had or any that are still ongoing, please call Mike McCord at 972-877-1508 so that we can make sure they all get resolved. bloomfieldhomes ... More

star-rating Extremely Frustrated

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Frank B.
  • Desoto, TX
  • May 21, 2019

My Primrose V is a beautiful home, I am actually enjoying today. What I am disappointed with is the workmanship issues that I am constantly finding, I can forward pictures if needed.Some issues were promptly taken care of by Jason while others made known to him have been lingering.I have actually fixed some issues myself because of the delayed response from Jason.I would really like for someone to visit my home so that I can cover all workmanship issues and help future Bloomfield customers enjoy a better product. ... More

Bloomfield Homes responded:
I’m sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. At your earliest convenience, please call our VP of Sales, Mike McCord, at 972-877-1508. We would like the opportunity to investigate your concerns and address any lingering issues. bloomfieldhomes ... More

star-rating Struggles

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Cary S.
  • Royse City, TX
  • May 04, 2019

Things can improve if the follow up on issues and concerns get done.

Bloomfield Homes responded:
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review Cary. We deeply regret that you are having issues and concerns with your new home and understand how frustrating that must be. After reaching out to the Project Manager we understand that those issues and concerns are being addressed. However, please keep us posted on the resolution of these issues and let us know if there is anything else we may be able to help you with. bloomfieldhomes ... More

star-rating Bloomfield Homes - Not a great service

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Shanti M.
  • Wylie, TX
  • September 03, 2019

Not a great service

Bloomfield Homes responded:
Shanti, thank you for posting a review and we’re sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. When you have a moment, we would appreciate it if you would contact our VP of Sales at 972-877-1508 to discuss your recent experience. Thank you. bloomfieldhomes ... More

star-rating Bloomfield Homes - Things have been messed up in my house that are covered under

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Anonymous
  • Waxahachie, TX
  • June 12, 2019

Things have been messed up in my house that are covered under warranty. but getting them to take care of it seems to be an issue

Bloomfield Homes responded:
Hello, and thank you so much for providing your review. We apologize for any frustration you may have had with any issues that arose. Please contact Mike McCord at 972-877-1508 or email him at mikemccord@bloomfieldhomes.net so we can rectify any outstanding issues immediately. bloomfieldhomes ... More

star-rating Good from far, far from good

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Nick A.
  • Anna, TX
  • April 11, 2019

House over all is good. But when it comes down to the details, it lacks. Lots of cosmetic issues with the interior paint, landscaping, caulking, etc. Getting Bloomfield to come out and attend to issues is slow at best. Most of the issues I’m fixing myself in fear Bloomfield will eventually send someone out who won’t fix it or make it worse. Overall, not impressed and kinda disappointed as Bloomfield should theoretically be a better builder than say a KB. ... More

Bloomfield Homes responded:
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. In turn, we would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further and resolve any issues you may still have. We have been in contact with both the Project Manager and the Service Manager for Lakeview Estates and they will be in touch with you soon. bloomfieldhomes ... More

star-rating Disappointed

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • McKinney, TX
  • March 14, 2019

Do not respond to issues and mislead on information. Make changes and then act as if they did not. Will tell you to report anything you find after 30days instead of daily and then said after 30days you now contact the warranty people. So sad!!!

Bloomfield Homes responded:
Thank you for posting a review and we’re sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Will you please contact our corporate office at 972-877-1508 so that we can make it right? bloomfieldhomes ... More

star-rating Bloomfield Homes - I don't know what to say except to quote standards that meets

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Mark H.
  • Desoto, TX
  • April 11, 2019

I don't know what to say except to quote standards that meets an approved industry standard. You can check yourself the International Code Council Sec 1604.4 Wind Standards for this area is 90 MPH and the same section defines how wind speeds are determined. If you listen to the weather stations they quote wind gust not wind speed. The project manager could have pulled that to someone else and it would have worked, just so happen it pulled that on the wrong person who knew better. If you do not want to fix the fence then just say so, but don't quote me some thing that I know is wrong. The fence was leaning, to unaccepted level, when we moved in I just had not had the time to call it in. ... More

Bloomfield Homes responded:
We are very sorry to hear about your fence. It's spring weather in Texas and we have been receiving a lot of thunderstorms and strong wind gusts recently. Unfortunately, since strong winds are considered an act of God, warranties do not cover it. One suggestion would be to contact Home Depot or Lowes and they should be able to help you get everything upright again. If there is anything else we can do to help, please contact us at 972-877-1508. bloomfieldhomes ... More

star-rating If I could I would have picked another builder

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Anonymous
  • Grand Prairie, TX
  • March 22, 2019

If I could I would have picked another builder, we were told the ants on the outside of the home were going to be taken care of before we moved in that was October of 2018. We have spent months with Orkin trying to rid the home of ants. Once you sign your contract your on your own. We would not recommend Bloomfield Homes to anyone. We have so many issues and I’m the one taking care of them. Oh well buyer beware. ... More

Bloomfield Homes responded:
We are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with certain aspects of your home and would love to help resolve any outstanding issues you may have. Please click on the warranty link provided and complete a warranty request at your earliest convenience. Someone from Bloomfield Homes will be happy to reach out to you in regard to those issues.
https://bloomfieldhomes.com/warranty/

Best regards, bloomfieldhomes
... More

star-rating Poor workmanship

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Rosetta V.
  • Savannah, TX
  • May 19, 2020

The sales representative was amazing but the quality of work is not what I expected. Even now I am in the house and they came to do touch up paint, the caulking at the bottom of the floor looks as if I been in the house for months. And they still missed areas with the touch up paint and when I tried to explain it to them, they didn’t understand and would make the areas worst. Smh... The quality of the paint on the kitchen cabinets disturbs me, if I slightly even hit one of the cabinets incorrect the paints clips off and it should not be that way at all. I thought that was very odd. I know things are no perfect but was highly surprised at the materials. ... More

Bloomfield Homes responded:
Have you had an opportunity to contact our warranty department? https://bloomfieldhomes.com/warranty/
I certainly understand you have some disappointments with paint chips and paint touch ups. Our service manager will get in touch with you. Thanks for your feedback. bloomfieldhomes
... More

star-rating Bloomfield Homes - They refuse to fix things properly and want to do a work around.

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Timothy F.
  • Wylie, TX
  • April 02, 2019

They refuse to fix things properly and want to do a work around. I have an exterior door that is not square and they’re tried to shim it and add additional weather strip. The new weather stripping is already getting worn because the door does not sit properly and they’ve been put twice to fix it and yet they refuse to acknowledge the actual problem. ... More

Bloomfield Homes responded:
We are sorry to hear that you are having difficulty with your exterior door. Would you mind filling out a repair request so that we can process your issue and document the repairs?

https://bloomfieldhomes.com/warranty/ bloomfieldhomes
... More

star-rating Could have been good.... but it wasn't

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • James B.
  • Anna, TX
  • April 01, 2019

I don't like writing reviews...... But wanted to make sure the proper rating was given.

Bloomfield Homes responded:
We are sorry to hear that you did not have the best experience with the home buying process. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further so that we can learn from your experience. Please reach out to us at your leisure at 972-877-1508. bloomfieldhomes ... More