Bloomfield Homes

star-rating (173 reviews in all areas)

What Homeowners Have to Say About Bloomfield Homes in Dallas

Read the 138 homeowner reviews of Bloomfield Homes's new homes in the Dallas area. Dallas homeowners rated Bloomfield Homes an average 4.3 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Bloomfield Homes’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

4.3 out of 5 stars
in the Dallas area

star-rating

138 Reviews - 38 Communities

5 ★(82)

4 ★(27)

3 ★(14)

2 ★(10)

1 ★(5)

Quality 4.2

Trustworthiness 4.3

Value 4.4

Responsiveness 4.1

star-rating Bloomfield Homes - You should have a list of every upgrade

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Bobby J.
  • Waxahachie, TX
  • July 16, 2019

You should have a list of every upgrade

Bloomfield Homes responded:
Thanks for contacting us Bobby. We keep a list of standard features on our web site (https://bloomfieldhomes.com/all-floorplans/classic-series) so that you can reference the included features for each community (Classic, elements, artisan). We apologize that this was not made more clear upon your first visit. This is on us. Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure that our home buyers are aware of our included features. bloomfieldhomes ... More

star-rating Bloomfield Homes - Good home

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Bobby J.
  • Waxahachie, TX
  • June 25, 2019

Good home

star-rating Good quality home, good value and good lots. Be careful with sales rep, do your due diligence with paperwork

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Ron O.
  • Grand Prairie, TX
  • April 16, 2019

We are still hoping for the overall good experience with purchasing Bloomfield Homes and are hoping this works out. During our initial purchase we had zero problems with the sales person, Bill, we had a contract with a home but another house in the same community with a model we wanted cancelled, so we went with the other house still with Bloomfield that was 90% completed. When we got closer to closing, the sales person threatened to cancel the home on us because we weren't going with the loan company he recommended. He and the loan company were calling me non-stop to tell me how bad our bank was and we should go with his recommended lender. It took me writing Bloomfield corporate office to get him off our back so we could close the home without that undue stress and threat. The corporate office didn't care who we went with, it was only the sales person. Our first experience since moving in, the dishwasher wasn't connected properly so it leaked, flooded and warped our hardwood floors within the first two weeks. The builder for our community, Jason, has been great and making us feel better with the issues we have had. At no cost to us, he had the dishwasher installed properly, the floors were torn out and re-installed. It was a nuisance because we had the floors torn up for over a week when we are trying to move in, but at least it was done and it looks good. We found 4 windows that significantly leak when it rains, again Jason is working to get them fixed. They aren't fixed yet but Jason has been good with contacting us and getting people in. Our air conditioning wasn't working and Jason got the A/C people to come by, they realized the equipment was installed properly but the breakers on the units had it turned off which is why it wasn’t working. So we went a few weeks with no A/C. Again a nuisance but was fixed before summer, but I feel this could have been figured out with a builder check list. For future buyers, we feel Bloomfield is a good home, good quality and good value. We love the design, the look, the lot and even though we've had some issues, we are happy. Future buyers need to pay attention close when signing paperwork because we realized the sales person in our area is bad and paying attention to detail and poor with paperwork. If you point something out, he gets visibly frustrated. He's super friendly if everything goes his way and you go off his recommendations, which is why we went into our original contract with them but we had to have him re-write our contract 5 times before we signed anything because each time he would forget something that we talked about. Then again, add in him threatening to cancel our contract just because we went with a different lender that was giving us a better rate and pay much less in closing costs. Again it is important to note Bloomfield doesn't care who we went with, it was just the sales rep. My wife and I almost walked but we thought, this is just a sales rep and years later we won’t remember his name what’s more important is Bloomfield has a good reputation with quality homes so we would deal with him to get the house we’ve always wanted. I would highly recommend Bloomfield Homes. We’ve done a lot of research with finding a builder in this area and their homes are gorgeous, great lots, we love their designs and they do have a great reputation for building a good quality home. We have had some initial issues but they have done a great job with addressing them immediately and following up to make sure we feel good about it. In a year or two we will forget all about dealing with their sales rep, what we’ll care about is being in love with the home. If you asked me to rate the sales process, it would be a 1. But overall I would give Bloomfield a 4 or 5 stars because in the end their homes are great. Finding the right home for my family is more important than a couple of hiccups in the process. ... More

Bloomfield Homes responded:
Thank you Ron. We value your review and are happy that you chose Bloomfield to build your home. We are glad to hear that Jason has been able to work with you and get your issues fixed promptly. Please keep us informed and congratulations on your new home! bloomfieldhomes ... More

star-rating Bloomfield Homes - Be involved in the process.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Vernie R.
  • Anna, TX
  • April 02, 2019

Be involved in tje process.

star-rating The total buying experience was satisfactory.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Michael M.
  • Anna, TX
  • April 02, 2019

The best review I could give is that I would buy Bloomfield again.

star-rating Bloomfield at Lakeview Estates

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Russell F.
  • Anna, TX
  • March 07, 2019

We purchased a ready move in "Carolina" Bloomfield home at Lakeview Estates in Anna, TX. The home was beautiful with it's gorgeous wood flooring. The three car garage was a bonus as we needed a little extra room to house our Harley Davidson. We've been in the home now a little over three months with minor issues which were quickly addressed. The neighborhood is developing nicely and we're extremely glad with our decision to buy a Bloomfield home here at Lakeview Estates! ... More

star-rating Bloomfield Homes - The sales person was nice and they help us a lot in the process

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Wylie, TX
  • March 07, 2019

The sales person was nice and they help us a lot in the process and the house are very nice. so far we are happy to have a business from Bloomfield.

star-rating Bloomfield Homes - Other than building the wrong master bathroom in our home, everything

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Jeffrey W.
  • Lavon, TX
  • June 05, 2019

Other than building the wrong master bathroom in our home, everything else was ok

Bloomfield Homes responded:
Thank you for providing your review Jeffrey, we do appreciate it. However, generally speaking, when you purchase a home that is already under construction or has been built, all options for the home have already been selected, are in, or have been ordered and cannot be changed in most cases, as with your home. The Project Manager or Community Manager can provide more insight for you regarding this or for follow up on any questions regarding your master bathroom please reach out to them: Jason Wynns (project manager) 817-999-2763 and Jason McFarlin (community manager) 972-489-7146. bloomfieldhomes ... More

star-rating Great House sub-par subcontractors.

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Brett W.
  • Savannah, TX
  • May 29, 2020

Consider your experiences throughout the process, including the initial purchase, design and options selection, during the build, at final inspection, and during your final move-in: Spec home not much room for customizations How would you describe the quality and value of your new home? When we signed our purchase agreement we thought the home would be amazing but when we did our final inspection/walkthrough there were many cosmetic issues that I wouldn’t think would happen from a “quality” builder like Bloomfield. Which is usually indicative of poor subtractors. Since move in we’ve had issues with: extremely bumpy yard that had to be re-rolled, numerous electrical issues, a leaky sink(this was a manufactures error but still), a drawer that doesn’t work right ( still waiting on that subcontractor to allow house visits to repair.. we’ve been waiting 2 months so far) and a door that didn’t close properly. If and when this house is issue free it will be a great value, but until then i have my concerns. Think about your experience with the builder's team; did they do what they promised? Did they respond to you in a timely fashion? The builders team has been great and responsive to all issues that they are able to fix (still waiting on the drawer to be fixed). What would you most like potential home buyers to know about this builder? Great homes if issue free but incredible frustrating if there are issues that shouldn’t be there. ... More

star-rating Bloomfield Homes - Once I signed contract I never heard from anyone

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Charles G.
  • Royse City, TX
  • September 10, 2019

Once I signed contract I never heard from anyone

star-rating Too many issues for a new build

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • LaVonda B.
  • McKinney, TX
  • May 16, 2020

I feel that there were corners cut when building this home. I can’t name ALL of them because there are so many. My thought is they had new workers that were starting out and my house was the test dummy. I would have liked my home to be of the same quality as the model home but one all the issues are fixed this could be a good home. ... More

star-rating Pay Attention to Small Details

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Anna, TX
  • June 11, 2019

I've been in my home one month and 10 days and due to carelessness have had a water leak. I've been without the complete use of my kitchen since May 28th. The Bloomfield representative has been excellent getting the situation resolved, however nothing was offered for this inconvenience until I asked. One can expect some things to be corrected but not a water leak. ... More

Bloomfield Homes responded:
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are sad to hear about your water leak and understand how frustrating that must have been. Glad to see that the issue is being resolved and we apologize for any inconvenience. Please keep us posted on the resolution of this issue and let us know if there is anything else we can do. bloomfieldhomes ... More

star-rating Bloomfield Homes

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Anonymous
  • Grand Prairie, TX
  • June 11, 2019

Punch list items linger, no pre-walk they to catch things before owner did, construction crews keep roads blocked and dirty, neighborhoods sales rep was difficult to work with

Bloomfield Homes responded:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate the information you provided. We are sorry to hear that your experience was anything less than exceptional and would like the chance to remedy any unpleasantness you may have experienced. Please contact Mike McCord at 972-877-1508 or email him at mikemccord@bloomfieldhomes.net so we can resolve any issues you may be having with your home as soon as possible. bloomfieldhomes ... More

star-rating No attention to detail

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Timothy M.
  • Desoto, TX
  • April 16, 2019

Wish I could give 5 stars because I love my house. Unfortunately this process has been horrible. My home was consistently left wide open even getting close to completion. My family and it we almost attacked by German Shepherds that we habitating in my upstairs living space. Our home is still not complete as per the contract. We closed on our home believing all punch items were done. That was not the case. There was broken cabinets, cracked tile, thresholds missing brick and a few other things incomplete. We've been in almost two months and still dealing with issues. Our yard will be torn up some time this week because the sprinkler line wasn't run to it's own meter as per Glenn Heights regulations. For all these things to be comoleted I've had to miss time off work. Our home is beautiful but I can't recommend Bloomfield to friends with good faith. ... More

Bloomfield Homes responded:
We are very sad to hear that you did not have a better experience with your home buying process. We have reached out to the service manager and it looks as though some of the issues you refer to in your review have been taken care of already and others are scheduled to be addressed in the near future. Please keep us posted on the resolution of these issues and let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. bloomfieldhomes ... More

star-rating Great house - few issues not resoved

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • Royse City, TX
  • September 10, 2019

Bloomfield makes a great and very pretty house. We have had a few minor (not showstopper) issues including missing trim and minor adjustments as needed. We were hit with a $700 water bill the first month as the sprinkers had been adjusted to settle the sod - it had not been communicated to us to dial back the sprinklers and even when we did to the suggest values there was still a lot of water being used. ... More

star-rating Customer Satisfaction

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Ardis M.
  • Grand Prairie, TX
  • July 16, 2019

We purchased a spec house. Although there were a lot of thing we couldn't change, we were still pretty satisfied in the beginning. After we moved into our house, there were some things that needed to be fixed. The service was slow. My wife and I work, so we had to take off or wait until the weekend. We continue to find subpar things such as windows not sealed properly, scratches on the countertops, etc. Most of these things are fixed. I love my home but the service could be better. ... More

Bloomfield Homes responded:
Customer satisfaction is extremely important to us and we are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Thank you Ardis for providing your review, for we will use this to improve our shortcomings in this area. Regarding any outstanding issues, I have emailed the service manager for your community and you should be hearing from him today. If you do not, please do not hesitate to contact us at corporate 817-416-1572. bloomfieldhomes ... More

star-rating Not totally satisfied

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Marcus R.
  • Waxahachie, TX
  • May 07, 2020

Upon the closing of our home, there where some final items that where supposedly done that was not. The under laying of our kitchen cabinets where not painted all the way through. The mantle on the fireplace is still leaning to this day. The quality of the paint was disturbing because it easily stains and wipes off easily. The landscaping is full of rocks and rebar was left around the backyard and a huge one in the ground on the side of the house. The chalking around the wood is expanding, and the house wasn’t cleaned on our closing day and the lawn was not cut. I was very disappointed with that because of the expectations we had and the high recommendations we had in choosing our home. ... More

Bloomfield Homes responded:
We are want you to be satisfied and we strive to meet your expectations. Please contact our Warranty Service Department https://bloomfieldhomes.com/warranty/ so that someone can contact you and get these issues taken care of. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so that we have an opportunity to address your concerns. bloomfieldhomes ... More

star-rating Needs Improvement but overall it was ok.

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Terence F.
  • Anna, TX
  • July 09, 2019

The overall buying experience I can say was pretty seamless but a lot of that I contribute to our real estate agent, she is amazing, keeps us at arms lengths of issues that arise. She kept us at ease the whole time. Reassured us that it was all going to work out. Bloomfield was always nice and all but definitely once we got in the home, it took 2 weeks to get our pool key, took over a month to get the people to come out for the security system and that customer service was horrible and to be honest it was disappointing that Bloomfield only provides a BASIC security system, no camera on the door or anything of that nature. Then we have had quite a few people come out and fix things that were wrong with the house, still waiting on a painter to come out and paint something in the master and in the kitchen. The quality of the home is ok, the walls are super thin, you can hear things going on in other rooms so well but we love our house in all so THANK YOU for the opportunity to have a nice, brand new home! ... More

Bloomfield Homes responded:
Congratulations on your new home in Anna! Thank you for sharing your feedback. We would like to apologize for your negative customer service experience. We are looking into this issue with the security company and hope to resolve it promptly. I have sent an email to the property manager regarding the paint in your master and kitchen. If you do not hear back from him in the next week, please give us a call at 817-416-1572. bloomfieldhomes ... More

star-rating If I could turn back the hands of time

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • Grand Prairie, TX
  • October 23, 2019

Overall I like my home. But in hindsight I would ensure everything the sales manager told me was standard is clearly outlined in the contract. Items that he stated that were standard were not. I had to request my pre-constructionist meeting with the builder 2 days before the foundation was poured. I was told certain items I desired were not available with my floor plan during the pre-construction meeting, but I had photos of the same plan in another community with the options I wanted.but I wanted. Bloomfield does not appear to emphasize customer service with its sales managers and builders, Both seem to be focused on moving on to their next community. My during my final walk through I pointed items out to the builder to be corrected, he was reluctant to make the changes. When I went to the house after closing, the floors were dirty with shoe prints throughout the home on the wood floors. ... More

star-rating Just made bed in and there is a lot to be desired

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • Anna, TX
  • April 09, 2019

The staff are very professional and friendly. High marks for that, as for the workmanship and attention to details, they are poor. Slow to respond and I have had to call a few times to get things accomplished. Overall value, I purchased a supposedly higher end home with I feel low end workmanship when it comes to quality. ... More

Bloomfield Homes responded:
We set a high standard for ourselves, and we’re so sorry to hear this was not met in your interaction with our business. We would like to address your concerns over our workmanship. Can you please submit a warranty request with all of your issues so that we may investigate further?

https://bloomfieldhomes.com/warranty/ bloomfieldhomes
... More

star-rating Many Issues

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Anonymous
  • Royse City, TX
  • July 13, 2019

We recently moved to Texas and really like the area we settled into. The Bloomfield home looked great at first glance. But after living in the house for a month we have had numerous electrical problems, laziness in flooring and mostly you can tell that these issues are mostly because of a lack of pride in workmanship. These houses are thrown up and have little to no regard for the house while they are being built. All the windows and doors are left open for weather and animals while these home are being built. The home is beauty but I can tell that the quality of work was low ... More

Bloomfield Homes responded:
We set a high standard for ourselves, and we’re so sorry that your experience did not match your expectations. We always aim to deliver a great experience. We are gutted when we miss the mark. Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We will use your review to make us better and to investigate your feedback further. bloomfieldhomes ... More

star-rating Response to issue

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Esombe E.
  • Wylie, TX
  • March 07, 2019

One to move in into the neighborhood in December 2018. Rain for the next pilot brings in mud to the back yard and side of the building. Also, the next day after we move in, we discover that one of the wood panel on the gate has a hole. I contacted the person who we were told to contact. It's been almost three months now. No movement has been made. I really feel like once you close they dont care what happens. ... More

Bloomfield Homes responded:
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that you had such a frustrating experience. We have contacted our service manager in Lewis Ranch and he will be contacting you on this issue immediately. If you do not hear back from him, please call us directly at 972-877-1508. bloomfieldhomes ... More

star-rating Poor quality and workmanship

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Micah M.
  • Lavon, TX
  • March 07, 2019

Brand new home, but after 3 months here is the truth. December-February 1. Three rooms in the house do NOT heat well at all. They are freezing, causing my electric bill to go up. I told them about it during the walk through the response I got was...”well that’s a north facing room “ 2. Laminate flooring is bowing and fells like a trampoline in some spots. Their response was “it’s supposed to move as the house moves” 3. Carpet is already worn down. Also every room has a st least 1 or more places with a seam, and you can see them and feel them when you walk on it 4. The louver vents can be heard anytime a breeze goes by. Sounds like anilmals are trying to nest in them. 5. Caulking and paint. Let just say they got lazy on this part 6. Not very energy efficient even though they claim to be. 7. Windows suck!!!!! Major draft problems. Oh and they have been out to “fix” them 8. Doorbell sounds like toy kitchen pots and pans banging together 9.Landscape- the mulch has pretty much disappeared 10. I can’t fit 2 cars in my driveway and I have an extended garage. I think you get my point. Cheap materials. Cheap labor. Cheap home. I love the design, but I’m just waiting for things to fall apart probably right after the warranty runs out of course ... More

Bloomfield Homes responded:
Thank you for posting a review and we’re sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. We want to make sure your issues are addressed sufficiently. We have contacted our manager in Grand Heritage and he will be in contact with you regarding your home. If you do not hear back by the end of this week, please contact us directly at 972-877-1508. bloomfieldhomes ... More

star-rating Love the House - Hate how long it took

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Anonymous
  • Royse City, TX
  • September 05, 2019

Will state up front that we love our new house. It is wonderful, quality construction, a fantastic modern house. We are very happy there. But getting to that point was a painstaking process that almost caused us to pull out. We signed our paperwork on Memorial Day weekend, broke ground in August, yet didn't move in until late the following July. While I didn't expect that 6 to 8 month build the saleslady predicted, I did not think that it would take 14 months. Communication was poor and usually initiated by me. I can handle that part of it, but the excuses I got (when I got any) were poor. City falling behind on inspections, they said. Yet, the other builder in the neighborhood somehow was able to get their houses inspected an finished. The house next door to me, literally, was a vacant lot for at least a month after we secured our space. Yet their house was finished months ahead of ours. Eventually, a new foreman came in and was able to get everything moving and he was honest with us about the delays, which I appreciated. Because of the delays, we missed the Spring/Summer selling timeframe for our old home, which may or may not cost us money in the long run. Love the house and love the quality, but would not recommend this builder or use them again. Not trying to be rude, just being honest... ... More

Bloomfield Homes responded:
We are thrilled that you are happy and that you love your Bloomfield home. Stone River Estates is maybe one of the most unique residential communities in that I-30 corridor. We are very sorry that it took so long. bloomfieldhomes ... More

star-rating Would not do it again.

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • Lake Dallas, TX
  • July 16, 2019

Defects were found during the building process and pointed out to Project Manager, Instead of properly correcting the issue it would just be covered up instead. There are several issues that are very sub par quality in workmanship.

Bloomfield Homes responded:
We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a better home building experience. We strive to ensure our customers are receiving the best service possible and have high expectations for the quality of our work. To hear that you did not receive this high level of service and detail is not acceptable in our eyes. We'd love the chance to rectify any issues that occured during the building process and that may still be ongoing, and investigate issues that were not taken care of initially. Please reach out to Mike McCord at 972-877-1508 so that we can learn more about your experience and correct any issues. bloomfieldhomes ... More