Beazer Homes

star-rating (707 reviews in all areas)

What Homeowners Have to Say About Beazer Homes in Dallas

Read the 81 homeowner reviews of Beazer Homes's new homes in the Dallas area. Dallas homeowners rated Beazer Homes an average 4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Beazer Homes’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

4 out of 5 stars
in the Dallas area

star-rating

81 Reviews - 21 Communities

5 ★(46)

4 ★(11)

3 ★(11)

2 ★(4)

1 ★(9)

star-rating Beazer Homes - Unfortunately, the agent we were dealing with was removed for

  • Anonymous
  • Frisco, TX
  • November 28, 2018

Unfortunately, the agent we were dealing with was removed for whatever reason which is understandable, but his replacement April didn't seem to understand professional courtesy. She absolutely refused to respect boundaries. She continuously called the buyer (myself) and when I requested that she speak with my agent, she would disregard my request and treated my agent with disdain. I really appreciated the extensions when it came to closing, but she wasn't pleasant and she continued to make unprofessional suggestions. For example, once the financing was secured, she suggested that finance company we used (who happened to be a preferred lender) were corrupt and under investigation and we should use the same lender but in another office to receive closing perks. I was a licensed agent in the state of Kentucky, and I was really uncomfortable with her professional behavior. I'm satisfied with the end result, but I wished she would have shown more professional courtesy towards her colleagues. ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your feedback, Antorine! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We would like to apologize for the issues you ran into during the sales process. We do genuinely appreciate you letting us know about this so we may address the concerns and enhance the Beazer experience for all of our homeowners. If you ever have any questions we want to encourage you to let us know! You can call the New Home Contact Center at any time, at 888-623-2937. BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Awesome!

  • Paula K.
  • Little Elm, TX
  • March 19, 2019

Entire Beazer team was awesome to work with! Highly recommend!

star-rating Worst product & service experience!

  • Mary F.
  • Carrollton, TX
  • November 12, 2019

I understand that when purchasing a new home it’s not always going to be 100% perfect but this home had a TON of cosmetic issues. First, we called the contractor who promised to fix everything as soon as possible. A week went by and nothing got done. Then they sent their warranty guy to take a look and he said that there were a lot of issues and promised to get it done as soon as possible. My husband and I had to watch vendors come in and out of our home multiple times within the next few weeks with sub par work done!! The vendor themselves said that they were told to do minimal work and to just get it done!! We have one of them recorded. We had our plumbing taken out twice because apparently the wrong color counters were ordered. The tubs were all scratched up and the vendor told us that he would need to refinish both of them because they were too scratched up to do anything about. Cabinets, floors, kitchen and bathroom counters needed work as well as the front door!!! After all that I ask for some compensation for our wasted time and they said they don’t do that. Not only that but I had asked the corporate office to tell the warranty guy not to come into my home because I was uncomfortable with him and he came in anyway while some vendors were doing work. Neither I nor my husband let him in! And not only that he apparently had a trainee with him and didn’t ask permission for him to be in our home. I told my husband and he went and ask who he was. The warranty guy proceeded to yell at my husband so I asked him to leave so then he told the vendors to leave as well!! He was trying to twist my arms and say if I leave, the vendors will leave too. The VP of sales was actually on the phone with my husband at the time and when I told him what happened, his response was “you’re exaggerating” and he also asked what the big deal was since other vendors were already there. I don’t know about you sir but I don’t let random people in my home! He was roaming around!! WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!!! ... More

star-rating There are better options for the same price

  • Ronaldo S.
  • Prosper, TX
  • June 05, 2019

There are better options for the same price

Beazer Homes responded:
Hello, thank you for submitting your review. We are sorry to hear that you may have run into any issues with your new home and would love to help in any way we can. If there is anything we may assist you with please do not hesitate to reach out to the Beazer Homes New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at NHCC@beazer.com. BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Doesn’t meet my expectations

  • Saiket A.
  • Frisco, TX
  • September 17, 2019

Very poor management/ builder. No verification is done by builder after each major work is done by contractor. Did not use enough cement and send ration, not strong. My suggestion is builder need to review / talk with customer before each major work/construction is done. Make sure both are same page.

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share this information. We would like to apologize for any issues you have experienced with your new home. In review of your account information, we see all warranty request submitted to us, are being addressed. However, we do realize your experience thus far has not been a perfect one. Please know we are always here to help. Should you have any questions or concerns in the future, we can be reached at our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Not Happy At All

  • Brigitte S.
  • Forney, TX
  • November 13, 2018

Frankly, this was not a good purchase for us. Too many issues too soon. So many imperfections and the materials used are of poor quality. I got a used jet tub, cracks in the wall and something with the heater door that needed replacing. Please hire workers that cares about their work. And, to top it off, in the process of having it built, one of the workers took a dump and left it in the closet. Wished we had gone with another builder ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your for submitting your review, Brigitte. We would like to apologize for the issues you have experience and the inconvenience they have caused. We strive to make every new home experience a perfect one and apologize if we fell short in any way. We have researched the case information for your address and have discussed your concerns with our Dallas Division and are happy to see all concerns have now been resolved. Should you have any questions or concerns in the future we absolutely would like to help in any way we can! Please reach out to the New Home Contact Center, at 888-623-2937 or you can email to NHCC@beazer.com. BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Nice look overall, but horrible build and service

  • Dinah S.
  • Aubrey, TX
  • May 01, 2019

The design team screwed up on the flooring and colors of the home then tried to say it was me. Thankfully I had proof with photos that was taken from design studio when I was there. They tAken forever to return once repairs are needed after closing. On a good note, Josh the representative for the community was really good and helped us with getting things straightened out.

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your feedback, Dinah. We are truly sorry for any issues you experienced during the closing process and honestly value this feedback. We absolutely would like to help enhance your experience going forward. Should you ever have any warranty concerns in the future please do not hesitate to reach out to the New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937. BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating How not to treat future home owners

  • Brandon A.
  • Aubrey, TX
  • October 06, 2018

When buying a new home or having one built, remember the builders are not your friends. They will make promises and you will want to believe them but when it comes down to it they seldom keep any promises. I'm hoping the warranty department will change my opinion but I'm not holding my breath. And the final walk through is a bait and switch. They will have the place a mess (even though they say it will be cleaned) so that your attention is not where it should be. I have spoke to several neighbors and they have all said the same thing. IF your not happy with what you find DO NOT SIGN! ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
We are so sorry for any disappointment with your new home, Brandon. We truly appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We have reviewed all warranty requests you have submitted and we do show all have been reviewed and addressed by your local warranty representative. If there is any issue you are currently experiencing please do not hesitate to report this to the New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937. BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating New Beazer home resident

  • Jodi C.
  • Dallas, TX
  • January 08, 2019

I moved in to my new Beazer home in November, 2018. The building process was a nightmare. I have built 3 homes before this one, including one Beazer home in 1993. That experience was a good one, as well as the other two builds. This one was a nightmare from the beginning. First, they told me my air conditioner would not fit on the side yard, which they had to know from prior lots in the area and lot size. But of course waited until i had put money down on the lot and was non-refundable. They changed my closing 3 times late in the process after i had given notice at my apartment complex and locked in a rate, both of which i checked with them before doing these things. Some of the materials are very low quality and very shoddy workmanship. They are still coming out to my house to replace/repair things that have gone wrong or already showing wear and tear and I’ve lived there 8 weeks! My builder superintendent was very helpful and did what he could given restrictions placed on him, but I’m already wondering if this is the house for me after i worked so hard (and waited SO long) just to get it finished. I would not repeat this process with this builder. The sales experience was even worse than the building experience, which had i known this, i would have walked away after the sales experience. I thought surely it would get better but sadly it didn’t. Please beware and do do your homework. ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Hello Jodi, thank you for submitting a review. We truly apologize for the issues you have encountered and that your experience so far has been less than you had hoped for. We do hope you will allow us the opportunity to attempt to correct your overall experience going forward. While we ideally never want any issues to arise with any of our homes, we do know things can happen and we want you to know we are here for you. We have contacted your local warranty representative and confirmed that all warranty cases reported to us have been addressed. Should you have any concerns or questions in the future please do not hesitate to let us know by calling the New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937. BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Bad Experience

  • Rodney B.
  • Northlake, TX
  • January 11, 2019

I would not buy a home from Beazer. Very bad experience.

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience, Rodney. We truly apologize for any issues you have encountered and can only imagine the frustration this has caused. We have reviewed the case history for your address, and did find all reported concerns have been resolved. We want to help with any and all concerns you may have and the best way for us to quickly and thoroughly help resolve these with you is to contact our New Home Contact Center. You can reach us at 888-623-2937 or you can email us at NHCC@beazer.com. BeazerHomes ... More