Skip main navigation

Beazer Homes

(2587 reviews in all areas)

What Homeowners Have to Say About Beazer Homes in Raleigh-Durham-Chapel Hill

Read the 115 homeowner reviews of Beazer Homes's new homes in the Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill area. Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill homeowners rated Beazer Homes an average 4.3 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Beazer Homes’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

4.3 out of 5 stars
in the Raleigh-Durham-Chapel Hill area

115 Reviews - 4 Communities

5 ★(72)

4 ★(15)

3 ★(16)

2 ★(7)

1 ★(5)

Cut corners, pay attention to details.

  • Christopher B.
  • Holly Springs, NC
  • February 13, 2019

I really wanted to like Beazer homes. They have nice floor plans, great sales folks. The initial construction project lead listened but eventually our house was turned over to a assistant who failed to send any communication until I eventually complained. The house sat for several months when this happened they did not want to provide any type of adjusted completion dates so I could make plans for temporary housing whole I waited for the house to be finished. They failed to c ok molested final walk thru items such such as touch up paining on the exterior of the house after several reminders. 1 month after moving in the garden bath tub faucet drips. The door frames are cut way to high from the flooring. It's the little details that make the difference. Beazer just missed the boat. ... More

Rushed finish is noticeable

  • David B.
  • Raleigh, NC
  • November 18, 2018

Working with the Project Manager, Andrew. was a delight. He kept us posted on the progress and setbacks along the way. We had a close date that was pushed back a week and when that second date came we came to the house for a final walkthrough before the closing. When we got there, the lawn was torn up due to a leak caused by landscaping and there were large holes in the wall due to a leak in the A/C system. We left under the impression that we would have to close the following week. As we had done through this whole process, we rolled with the punches and accepted this fact. Later that day we were called by a couple of other people from Beazer trying to get us to close that day and putting pressure on us to do so. The outside leak had been repaired allowing them to get a Certificate of Occupancy which is all they needed. After a few more calls to us, we were threatened with $250 per day charge from Beazer because we were “not being flexible”. We were told by the sales person that we could have the PM walk us through the house again via FaceTime. Is this really how we want to do business. The rush was because Beazer would be losing a lot of money. It was not our fault at all but there aggressive stance made it sound like it was. We agreed to go back to the house that night and the holes in the wall were repaired in a very shoddy manner. Ultimately we agreed to close the next day with promises of repair. We both had to change our work schedules and planned the closing for 6:30 at night. Still not flexible? I understand business and managing budgets but when tactics like this are used to threaten people who have been cooperative for the entire process, it shows that the company does not have the best interest of the customer in mind even when they know their promised product was inferior. ... More

keep money in escrow if things are not done by closing!

  • Anonymous
  • Raleigh, NC
  • November 13, 2018

Delivered ontime with small issues to be fixed immediately after closing. After payment everyone went missing and it took about 2 months to get a hold of someone (after many emails, calls and speaking to corporate) to come back and finish the job. Other than that, things look really good!

Not so great

  • Mary T.
  • Wake Forest, NC
  • August 10, 2021

There were unexplained delays, and communication was very poor. I had 4-5 project managers during the building process, so continuity was lacking. The finished house is nice on the inside, and so far, I’m pleased with the quality.

Beazer Homes responded:
Mary, we strive to deliver a memorable home-building experience along with a quality home built to last. We apologize that you felt your journey lacked continuity and needed better communication. We appreciate you providing this feedback and hope for the opportunity to improve your experience moving forward. Our customer care team is here to assist you with any questions or concerns and can be reached at or (888) 623-2937. Thank you. - Daniela BeazerHomes ... More

Bad buy

  • Anonymous
  • Morrisville, NC
  • June 22, 2021

Dont know if its a good or bad decision to buy a townhome with Beazer. It all started with the signing of the initial documents, and the sales representatives were so rude that they do not care if you buy the home or not and they take advantage of the current sellers market. . Beazer do not care for their customers or hear their concerns. The quality of the project is so poor that on the first day of stepping into the house we got our downstairs flooded because of the construction debris that clogged the sewer system as it was not properly tested/inspected, and the water damaged 50% of our floor and we are still without our floor for the past 50days since the time of writing this review and Beazer do not compensate for the things they do and do not care about the people living here. This is an example of how Beazer reacts to their customers and takes care of their issues. During the course of our buying we had to deal with 3 builders and had to explain the issues all over to each one , which was really a pain as they change often and they postpone the closing dates without giving enough notice. The house was not cleaned, even after the closing was done and had to schedule the cleaning services after the move-in. The planning was so imperfect that they left the electric pedestal and cable connection (damaged) box right in front of our patio blocking our way of using the backyard and have been fighting to get these moved since the begining of the project. Last but not the least, overall the community is good and there are nice and helpful people all around. Hope Beazer changes the way they respect and take care of their customers concerns in a timely manner without giving much trouble. ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for reaching out with your concerns. We would like to first ensure that the pending items you have described are addressed as quickly as possible and look further into the experience you have described. The home-building journey we provide our homeowners is extremely important to us and we are sorry to hear that yours presented such frustrations for you and your family. To further discuss this with us, please contact us at or (888) 623-2937. - Daniela BeazerHomes ... More

Beazer Homes - Many builders got changed

  • Morrisville, NC
  • June 15, 2021

Many builders got changed

Beazer Homes responded:
Prabhakar, we apologize for the changes made during the construction of your home and the impact this had on your overall experience. If there are any questions or concerns we can help address, please reach out to us at or (888) 623-2937. - Daniela BeazerHomes ... More


  • Anonymous
  • Apex, NC
  • May 04, 2021

The quality of the workmanship is very poor. I wish I had done more research on Beazer before I bought my house, The quality of the workmanship on the doors, trim and windows is the equivalent of a cheap apartment build. My house is brand new but it looks like it is a couple of years old because of the poor quality of interior workmanship. I am actually embarrassed to have people come to see my new home. ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
We strive to deliver a high-quality home that is built to last and that our homeowners can be proud of. What you have described is not how we would want any homeowner to feel about their new home. Please reach out to us at or (888) 623.2937. We are here to help and would be happy to have a member of our Customer Care Team assist with your warranty items. - Daniela BeazerHomes ... More

New Home Experience

  • Elizabeth D.
  • Zebulon, NC
  • September 17, 2019

It has been almost 2 months since we purchased our home and things are still broken. We found things during our final walk through which were not complete. When Beazer came out to fix those things they broke others. We are still going through the process of getting things, big things (countertops, walls, tubs), fixed that they broke fixing other stuff. Just do it right the first time. Besides that everything else went good. ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share this information. We would like to apologize for any issues you have experienced with your new home. In review of your account information, we are happy to see all warranty request submitted to us, have been addressed. However, we do realize your experience thus far has not been a perfect one. Please know we are always here to help. Should you have any questions or concerns in the future, we can be reached at our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

Great people, lousy construction

  • Deborah H.
  • Apex, NC
  • April 09, 2019

We enjoyed working with Beazer Homes on our new home - the people we dealt with were wonderful. However, we moved in February 20 and have already had the HVAC and electrician out to repair/replace parts of the system. The paint job throughout the house is horrendous, there's a literal river running beside our home from a terrible drainage system, and the stain on our stairs is a nightmare. We love our floorplan, we love our neighborhood, and we've loved the Beazer people - but the actual construction details leave a LOT to be desired. For the money we paid, we expected something far, far better than what we got. In talking with some of our new neighbors, it seems our complaints are common. Beazer should review their subcontractor list and make some changes. ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you love your floor plan and neighborhood but we also apologize for any issues you have run into regarding your new home. We have researched the case history for your address and do not show that you have reported any concerns to us. You can contact the New Home Contact Center, at 888-623-2937. They will help address any questions or concerns you may have. BeazerHomes ... More

Nice floor plans but quality is lacking.

  • Angela K.
  • Raleigh, NC
  • January 08, 2019

The initial phase of purchasing the home was very easy and pleasant. But once the contract was signed, it was a totally different experience. Before we signed the documents, we were assured on closing around our desired time frame as we were moving from another state. Well the closing was six weeks late and it took getting the VPs of construction and sales involved. The floor plan (Summerset) is fantastic and fits our family to a tee. However, the quality of the construction is not much to be desired. For instance, we decided on wood floors in all areas (except the bathrooms and laundry room). The wood floors were installed but we had to spend a lot of time removing paint from the edges of the floors. We also had french doors installed in our formal dinning room, we noticed that the frame was crocked after we moved in, and had to have it redone. We have been in the home less than two months and have already noticed nail pops in several spots. Communication is a big problem. We are still having issues getting things that we have noticed that need to be corrected to be addressed. ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We truly apologize for any issues you have encountered and can only imagine the frustration this has caused. We do not show that you have reported any concerns to us. We want to help with any and all concerns you may have and the best way for us to quickly and thoroughly help resolve these with you is to contact our New Home Contact Center. You can reach us at 888-623-2937 or you can email us at BeazerHomes ... More

The SALES Team is great. Especially BO !!

  • Ramesh V.
  • Holly Springs, NC
  • November 10, 2020

Closing process is horrible. Especially the closing agent. They never call you. Just send emails and after you go to your closing on the set date and time, they tell you it's delayed. Even some of the jobs were not complete prior to closing till date. I was supposed to buy another rental property but decided not to go with Beazer homes anymore. I think they lack coordination and proper execution. Horrible experience. ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Ramesh, your feedback is appreciated and will be shared with our leadership team. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns and work towards providing you with a better overall experience with Beazer Homes. A member of our team will be reaching out to further discuss your experience and any outstanding items. Thank you. - Daniela BeazerHomes ... More

Poor quality, unethical sales team

  • Anonymous
  • Apex, NC
  • September 09, 2020

Starting from foundation, everything used in construction was poor quality. All vendors (plumbing, electrician, painter, construction) were cheapest possible who does not do work properly. Leaks, and mold in new home. They cut the corners even to save penny. I would not buy again from Beazers when it is charging top dollars. Sales team does not stand up to the mark once contract is signed. They try to steal all promised credits, and run away from resolving any issue. They keep threatening customers with penalty if house is not closed on set date by them. Few Beazer personnels are good but they have to forego quality because no one in management care quality and customer satisfaction except in company's logo tag line. Worst thing was that whole crawl space had water, and just to get city inspection passed they put vapor barrier overnight without drying up the space which lead mold. They ended sod (grass) 10 feets before property line saying it is tree conservation area which was not true. They installed sod later. They don't read manufacturer requirements and installed hood smaller than gas stove size. The exhaust cannot throw all heat if all gas stoves are on. When pointed with proper documentation from manufacturer, response was that this is how it is in other house, and no justification why is it correct. They know how to push homeowner once contract is signed, and finally got me to close on this low quality house. My advice to future homeowners is to hire good inspector, and put your foot strong. My suggestion to Beazer is to hire good vendors, and put quality first. Every detail matters to homeowner who pay top dollars for your house. ... More

Bad experience and not good quality homes

  • Akash P.
  • Holly Springs, NC
  • January 16, 2019

Builder was horrible as keep going on vacation and not answering any of the email. Issue never taken care. When tome comes closure for the closing and we reach out to complain service then only they respond which impact our closing date as it was extended 3 time. End product is not good eaither of what we pay for the property

Beazer Homes responded:
Hello! We would like to thank you for your feedback, as it will help us improve the Beazer Experience going forward. We have contacted our Raleigh office and all warranty concerns you have reported have been addressed. If there is anything at all that we can assist with please let us know. You can reach us at 888-623-2937. BeazerHomes ... More

On-Going Issues from the Punch List All while Being Our Own PM

  • Karen B.
  • Holly Springs, NC
  • November 15, 2018

Beazer's end of year is end of September so when our home was close to completion they slammed it into what they considered a done phase. When we pointed out about 12 things on our punch list inclusing a cracked tub they basically forced us to close stating that they would charge us $2000 in fees for not closing. Our understaing is that they do this at the end of any/all months. Since then we had to become our own Project Managers to the point that they would ask us what still need to be completed. They will forget to order replacment pieces and then try and point the finger at a vendor or someone else. The response time is slow and sometimes non existant so plan on sending the same message 2-3 times. You can contact the head office and the C Level Execs will claim they care and want to make it better but that will be the first and last time you hear from them. There are many options out there so my advice is to make sure there is no other builder within 10 - 20 mile radius before settling for Beazer ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Hello, and thank you so much for your feedback. We really appreciate you providing us with this information. We would like to apologize for the issues you have experienced and can only imagine the inconvenience this has caused. We have looked into the case records for your home and show you had been working with Daniela, a corporate customer advocate, and all concerns reported to her have been addressed. Should you have any questions or concerns in the future, please reach out to the New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937, thank you! BeazerHomes ... More

lack of attention to craftsmanship details, just a mass production builder.

  • Anonymous
  • Apex, NC
  • November 13, 2018

Beazer homes have nice designs and well distributed space inside their homes, however the company does not pay attention to supervising subcontractors and they do a very poor job. The sales only want the buyer to close swiftly as soon as the house is finished and don't want to fix anything major before the closing date other than paint touch ups. If you identify some issues and go to closing believing their promise that they will fix it later then you are by yourself after closing, it becomes a nightmare dealing with them. It takes endless calls to warranty representatives to do anything and even more calls to the subcontractors to come fix stuff. Less than a week after moving into the house we have a major rain and lot of water leaked inside through window of one of the bedrooms. It took one month for them to fix the problem .Garage door also leaks rain water inside, their subcontractor said it is normal, which is astonishing wrong, finally they acknowledged it and decided to fix it.. The hardwood floor is full of gaps between planks and they keep saying that it is normal and don't want to fix it. Good luck emailing any one in there, the typical corporate culture of never replying an email to avoid leaving any record. The houses will be better built if they have more supervision on subcontractors, but they don't, it is just mass production for money, it looks like the company only care about the money. Overall I am not satisfied with Beazer homes. Buyer in Apex, NC. ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any disappointment with your new home and truly appreciate your valuable feedback. We do show all warranty concerns reported to us are being addressed. If you ever have any concerns regarding your home or a warranty item, the Beazer Homes New Home Contact Center is always available to assist you. You can reach us at 888-623-2937. Again, we thank you for the information and are always more than happy to help! BeazerHomes ... More