Skip main navigation

What Homeowners Have to Say About Beazer Homes in Raleigh-Durham-Chapel Hill

Read the 115 homeowner reviews of Beazer Homes's new homes in the Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill area. Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill homeowners rated Beazer Homes an average 4.3 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Beazer Homes’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

4.3 out of 5 stars
in the Raleigh-Durham-Chapel Hill area

115 Reviews - 4 Communities

5 ★(72)

4 ★(15)

3 ★(16)

2 ★(7)

1 ★(5)

Delivering the Promise

  • Sathyanarayanan K.
  • Apex, NC
  • March 11, 2021

Beazer homes delivered what they promised and i love the quality of the house. Though the community is relatively small its well planned.

Over all the buying exceptions was good

  • Sam I.
  • Wake Forest, NC
  • February 16, 2021

The buying experience was good, the agents at site are informative and helpful.

Overall a very responsive and great builder

  • Anonymous
  • Apex, NC
  • December 16, 2020

Builder is very professional and were a great help to me both during the purchasing process as well as towards the end at closing. I faced quite a number of issues with one of their preferred lenders that soured the experience but will say that the builder waas always great. I did have to be a bit persistent with getting small items fixed at the end of construction but that will be the case for any builder. ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for choosing Beazer Homes. We appreciate you sharing your experience and would like you to know that we value your feedback. Your review has been shared with our Raleigh area leadership team; to evaluate our Mortgage Choice process and participating Choice Lenders in your area. Should you have any questions about your home in the future please reach out to us through our New Home Contact Center at nhcc@beazer.com or 888.623.2937 and we would be happy to assist. - Daniela BeazerHomes ... More

Beazer Homes - Overall experience was great.

  • Anonymous
  • Wake Forest, NC
  • December 02, 2020

Overall experience was great. The builder was very informative. The overall process from start to finish was done at a rapid pace which was great but it also resulted in overlooking some minor details in the house which were fixed later on. Beazer Homes also provided great support for closing the house.

Beazer Homes responded:
It's delightful to hear about your home building journey. We appreciate your understanding that while things may come up during or after the construction of your home, we are here to help. Thank you for choosing Beazer Homes! - Daniela BeazerHomes ... More

Home Buying Experience

  • Marjorie B.
  • Wake Forest, NC
  • August 21, 2020

The process went well.

Beazer Homes - We love our new home, just took Beazer a while to get us in it.

  • Ryan V.
  • Apex, NC
  • June 23, 2020

We love our new home, just took Beazer a while to get us in it.

All good, few things are not fixed from home walk in

  • Naresh V.
  • Apex, NC
  • December 10, 2019

Kitchen sliding mesh had damage, brought it to notice while new home walk in. Not fixed yet.

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share this information. We would like to apologize for any issues you have experienced with your new home. We are always looking for opportunities to improve the experience we provide to our homeowners and your review will absolutely aid these efforts. In review of your account information, we show all concerns reported to us are being addressed by your customer care professional. However, we want you to know we are always here to help. Should you have any questions or concerns in the future, we can be reached at our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

Peak 502

  • Venkata K.
  • Apex, NC
  • September 26, 2019

Overall good purchase experience

It takes a lot of patience to buy a new home.

  • Elvis G.
  • Apex, NC
  • September 16, 2019

I'll start by saying we are very happy with our home. It's beautiful and the overall construction quality is solid. The pros of the "home buying experience are: 1) the home was finished ahead of schedule. 2) Almost everyone at Beazer is great to work with. 3) Our sales rep was absolutely amazing. He was the best part of the process. The cons: 1) Not always great communication, 2) Lots of little issues to deal with and it takes a lot of prodding and back and forth to complete even the most menial tasks. 3) We had lots of turnover with the builders. It caused mistakes and miscommunications. We are happy with the end result, but the transitions were trying. From what we hear the issues we experienced were not unique to Beazer. When you're trying to crank out many houses as quickly as possible there are going to be errors. At the end of the day we are pretty happy with the overall experience. The communication was good enough, and there are enough people who care to help you solve your issues. ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate the time you took to submit such valuable feedback. While we are happy to hear your overall experience has been a good one; we are always looking for opportunities to improve the experience we provide to our homeowners. The information you have submitted will help all of our homeowners in the future. Please know we are always here to help. Should you have any questions or concerns in the future, we can be reached at our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

Great Buying Experience

  • Jennifer B.
  • Apex, NC
  • July 09, 2019

Overall, we had a great experience with Beazer. I think the most difficult part of the process involved how little time versus how many choices there are at the design center. I wish we’d had twice as much time to decide what our finishes would be, what electrical options were best, exterior colors, etc. that part felt rushed.

Beazer Homes - We love the Abbey design and the workmanship is great.

  • Anonymous
  • Fuquay Varina, NC
  • May 31, 2019

We love the Abbey design and the workmanship is great. The only caution is to be very aggressive with follow-up repairs when finalizing possession. The AC unit had been disconnected due to a pending repair and several smaller repairs that were indicated were never completed. If not for very poor follow-up on understandable, but significant repairs, I would provide a 5-star rating.

Sunset Glen

  • Anonymous
  • Fuquay Varina, NC
  • February 13, 2019

Sales and PM (Kathleen and Chad) were fantastic. We felt the house closing was really pressured and it lead to multiple rework. We feel it is not fair to put our PM in that situation. To this day we have delightful conversations with both Kathleen and Chad. They were great.

Beazer Homes - My starting experience was good with Beazer.

  • Ipsit M.
  • Morrisville, NC
  • May 20, 2021

My starting experience was good with Beazer. The sales team respond to clarify my queries. But sales team need to be more transparent for first time home buyers like what exact things are going to available in new home vs what's not. And there is a gap in communication within Beazer group sales, builder, closing personnel which create issue for customer to run after them. And traders working for builder has a poor workmanship which builder need to take responsibilities not customer. ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Ipsit, thank you for reaching out to us with your concerns. We missed you today but would like to help in addressing any questions or pending warranty items. At your convenience, we can be reached through our New Home Contact Center at nhcc@beazer.com or (888) 623-2937. - Daniela BeazerHomes ... More

Beazer Homes - Home building quality is not good

  • Anonymous
  • Apex, NC
  • January 22, 2021

Home building quality is not good

Beazer Homes responded:
At Beazer Homes, we pride ourselves on building a quality home made to last. We appreciate the feedback you have submitted and are disheartened to learn we may not have met your expectations. We are here to help address any concerns you have with your home and would be happy to discuss those with you. Our New Home Contact Center can be reached at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. We look forward to speaking with you. - Megan BeazerHomes ... More

Nice layout, disappointing experience...

  • Anonymous
  • Holly Springs, NC
  • July 29, 2020

While the layout of the home is beautiful, the quality of work is poor. The building process left us feeling exhausted, like less of a client and more of a checkbook. Client care could seriously be improved, cheap labor could be replaced by quality craftsmen, and contractors need to learn a thing or two about their own profession. We unfortunately frequently felt deceived, and like we honestly should have been paid to do the job since we ended up being the ones who had to manage everyone at the end of the day. Happy to have a new home even with the poor quality craftsmanship, but very very disappointed with the build experience; we did not feel at all like Beazer cared. But then again I've also heard that all these building companies act this way. It's a shame. 3 stars is quite generous. ... More

5 star builder, 0 star HOA

  • Heather G.
  • Wake Forest, NC
  • June 22, 2020

The local build team is great to work with and very responsive. The HOA is poorly run. The HOA will give a response but it is so vague it doesn't actually answer the question. The community pool has been finished since before we built and we will be lucky if it's open by the end of summer. The HOA does not take the requests of the homeowners seriously and we're paying for an amenity that was sold to us as useable this summer but is not open. The restrictions for COVID are easy to follow (as all other local pools opened weeks ago) - the HOA doesn't care as they still have all the furniture in boxes for the pool. Apparently the amenities are just used to sell houses, not for actual use. ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for you feedback, we truly appreciate the time you took to submit such valuable information to us. We apologize for any issues you have experienced with the HOA and are here to help in any way we can. Our New Home Contact Center is always available to help and you can reach them at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

Work for the Reward

  • Yanjing C.
  • Apex, NC
  • May 12, 2020

Home was beautiful, neighborhood is peaceful, but Beazer Homes did not exactly make it easy to close the deal. We had to stay on top of every detail and often repeatedly request information as we settled the final process. I would recommend to anyone willing to be persistent and do the work that one might expect from the home-buying process. Also, strongly recommend careful consideration and record keeping when you get into their “Mortgage Choice” feature. It was a major source of headaches. ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you love your home but would like to apologize for the less than ideal experience you had with the closing process. The information you have shared with us will help improve the overall experience for all our homeowners, and we appreciate you submitting it to us. Please know we are always here to help and look forward to improving your experience going forward. You can reach our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

Expected better

  • Anonymous
  • Holly Springs, NC
  • January 07, 2020

The build of the home itself is done well. However, all the trim work, moulding and paint were done very poorly. I expected much better.

Energy Efficient

  • Anonymous
  • Wake Forest, NC
  • September 18, 2019

Beazer Homes has created an energy efficient home for us. Quality and attention to detail is average.

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate the time you took to submit such valuable feedback. While we are happy to hear you are happy with the energy efficiency of your home; we apologize for any concerns you may have. We are always here to help and encourage you to contact us should you have any questions or concerns in the future. We can be reached at our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

My “hot air balloon high” excitement is losing steam daily....

  • Anonymous
  • Wake Forest, NC
  • July 27, 2019

Really inspect EVERY detail of these homes when buying, better yet, hire a home inspector!

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize for any issues you have encountered with your new Beazer home. In reviewing your account information with our Raleigh team, we are very pleased to know that your home builder, Phillip, is working to address your pending warranty items with work scheduled for August 16th. Should you have any additional warranty concerns in the future, please reach out to us at our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. BeazerHomes ... More

Craftmanship

  • Ursula G.
  • Fuquay Varina, NC
  • June 05, 2019

Too many miss areas in painting and caulking. Unfinished stone work.

Poor landscaping & low quality finishing

  • Govinda G.
  • Apex, NC
  • May 31, 2019

Everything looks great with my new home except some hiccups. Construction quality is great, location is perfect keeping all aside I am still having trouble with water pooling in back yard and between properties, dry wall cracks are popping out in less than a month from closing. Reached warranty support. They came but did nothing. I would suggest to be more cautious in these areas for new home buyers ... More

A project manager can make all thedifference

  • John H.
  • Apex, NC
  • May 27, 2019

I think overall we are happy with our home and happy with our neighborhood, but the process to get here is why the rating is only a 3. Our project manager was not attentive and lack the attention to detail on expects when building a home. One example, of many, would be called for a final inspection and a seers inspection when you know there is a window still missing. There were also several instances where we felt we were flat out lied to. Now that we are in our home and can fix the mistakes directly related to our PM we love the house, but that does not change the fact that we still have to take time to fix his mistakes. ... More

Was Hoping For More

  • Anonymous
  • Holly Springs, NC
  • May 22, 2019

Let's just say...read the contract! Make sure of every little detail. Ask a million questions because they will not give the information out willingly. Get an inspection before and after build.

Beazer Homes - We love our home, but have definitely run into several bumps

  • Stephanie P.
  • Holly Springs, NC
  • February 27, 2019

We love our home, but have definitely run into several bumps in the road with Beazer. Timeliness has been an issue from the start which has spoiled much of the experience for us.