Skip main navigation

What Homeowners Have to Say About Beazer Homes in Indianapolis

Read the 93 homeowner reviews of Beazer Homes's new homes in the Indianapolis area. Indianapolis homeowners rated Beazer Homes an average 4.2 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Beazer Homes’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

4.2 out of 5 stars
in the Indianapolis area

93 Reviews - 5 Communities

5 ★(53)

4 ★(16)

3 ★(13)

2 ★(6)

1 ★(5)

west rail

  • Philip M.
  • Westfield, IN
  • January 16, 2019

Moved in 2 months ago. everything has been great so far

Micinski’s new home

  • Lonnie M.
  • Noblesville, IN
  • November 20, 2018

Nice job

Ideal Experience

  • Anonymous
  • Noblesville, IN
  • October 26, 2018

The entire process went smoothly. Once we settled on a floor plan, we started by selecting structural options. These are things like lot preference, basement, fireplace, ceiling height, extra windows, Beazer Design Choice options (which are options for things like kitchen layout, flex rooms to be a dining room, a study, an added bedroom). The design session came next. The design studio we used was only open certain days of the week. I highly recommend taking advantage of those open days prior to your design appointment to shop all of your options. Beazer offers a generous selection and consequently there is a infinite number of combinations of flooring, tile, granite, fixtures, etc. We used those open studio days to "pre-select" what we wanted and how much it would cost. This made our design appointment go much smoother than if we had not "pre-selected". We had a small window to tweak our choices, but Beazer starts ordering pretty quickly, so shop wisely. The last step is construction. Beazer assigned a construction foreman to build our home. He called every week to give progress reports. Beazer delivered our home on time. To be sure, there were some construction flaws, but we expect the Beazer team with whom we have been working to address those flaws with the same level of care demonstrated so far. ... More

Beazer Homes - The quality of the building materials and workmanship were grade

  • Sandra E.
  • Noblesville, IN
  • September 14, 2021

The quality of the building materials and workmanship were grade A! The superb sales associate, LK and project manager, SC kept me in the loop on everything happening (and not happening) in our weekly meetings from inception to closing. They made me feel they both had my best interest at heart and in mind!! Thanks to all for making this such a great experience!!!

Beazer Homes responded:
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your home-building journey with our team at Millers Walk. Working with industry-leading partners who, like us, are committed to quality allows us to build you a home that is made to last and that exceeds the latest Energy Star standards. Welcome to the Beazer family at Millers Walk, Sandra! - Daniela BeazerHomes ... More

Beazer Homes - Disappointed with cleaning and orientation.

  • Raghavender N.
  • Columbus, IN
  • September 07, 2021

Disappointed with cleaning and orientation. House was not ready until the last day of closing.

Beazer Homes responded:
Raghavender, thank you for your feedback. We always hope to exceed our homeowner's expectations and are sorry to hear that we did not achieve this for you. Our New Home Celebration is intended to present your home and identify any final items that may need our attention before passing over the keys to your new home on closing day. Please know that we are here to help answer any questions or concerns at (888) 623-2937 or nhcc@beazer.com. - Daniela BeazerHomes ... More

Beazer Homes - My Experience with sales team was Good.

  • Anish Kumar P.
  • Zionsville, IN
  • September 07, 2021

My Experience with sales team was Good.

Beazer Homes responded:
Wonderful to hear this, Anish. We look forward to continuing that great experience through our Customer Care team. Please know we are only a call or message away if you need us. Thank you for choosing Beazer Homes! - Daniela BeazerHomes ... More

Beazer Homes - Overall a good experience with Beazer Homes

  • Ramsey C.
  • Noblesville, IN
  • April 27, 2021

Overall a good experience with Beazer Homes

Beazer Homes responded:
We had an exceptional experience with you as well, Ramsey! Welcome to Millers Walk. - Megan BeazerHomes ... More

The weekly updates

  • Brian B.
  • Zionsville, IN
  • March 09, 2021

We love our new home and really feel this builder works with you to get the best product for the consumer.

Beazer Homes responded:
We love that you love your home, Brian! Our goal is to build each one of our homeowners the home of their dreams. Welcome to the family! - Sam BeazerHomes ... More

From start to finish

  • Daniel V.
  • Noblesville, IN
  • March 02, 2021

Great Sales Team!! Had transition of Job Foreman's during our build. Need cleaning crew to do a much more through cleaning before move in.

Beazer Homes responded:
Daniel, we appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear this. Please let us know if you have any questions or concerns that we can assist with. We are here to help and can be reached at nhcc@beazer.com or (888) 623.2937. - Daniela BeazerHomes ... More

Condo

  • JoEllen O.
  • Noblesville, IN
  • August 11, 2020

My overall experience with buying through Beazer was really good. But it doesn’t matter how much you spend there are still flaws. So far customer service has fixed my problems. I look forward to the area being completed and really look forward to the community fire pit we will have. Few things I would of liked to see was outlets in the living area floor. Pocket door on main bathroom. Main door has to be closed to open closet door. Love my layout and my sunroom. ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear about any disappointment you may have with your new home. Should you have any questions or concerns in the future, please know we are always here to help. We can be reached at our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

Beazer homes - Nice !!

  • Anonymous
  • Zionsville, IN
  • August 11, 2020

Nice place to live in, build quality is good.

Very good homebuilder

  • Michael P.
  • Noblesville, IN
  • June 20, 2020

Beazer is very good at building homes. Their customer service is very good as well. We had to build this home while we lived in another city 2 hours away and were only able to visit the site a couple of times during the build. Even without our involvement onsite, the house turned out fabulous.

2nd Time

  • Anonymous
  • Columbus, IN
  • February 25, 2020

This is my 2nd time building with Beazer. Overall the process is easy and the houses are built to satisfaction. My only complaint this time around is that the model we chose had two lights that instead.of being part of the build and installed were only roughed in. It's in my opinion that all lighting should have fixtures installed during building. I understand roughing in fans, but not lighting.

Quality

  • Brenda D.
  • Westfield, IN
  • September 30, 2019

Quality

Good Value

  • Katlyn H.
  • Columbus, IN
  • September 17, 2019

There are definitely things I wish would have done with more quality, but the value I am getting is validated. For the price, the house is good. The drywall has some issues and the paint in the windows was poorly done. Since window treatments have been added, the impurities aren't visible. Overall, I am happy with the house, but I do wish more time would have been spent on the areas listed above.

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate the time you took to submit such valuable feedback. While we are happy to hear your overall experience has been a good one; we are always looking for opportunities to improve the experience we provide to our homeowners. The information you have submitted will help all of our homeowners in the future. Please know we are always here to help. Should you have any questions or concerns in the future, we can be reached at our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

Beazer Homes - We are happy to live in this neighborhood!

  • Tu N.
  • Westfield, IN
  • April 23, 2019

We are happy to live in this neighborhood!!

Beautiful home

  • Michael H.
  • Zionsville, IN
  • January 22, 2019

The Beazer Greenwich floor plan with a sunroom, loft and basement is a very nice plan. We love the layout and use of the space. The building process was a little challenging and took longer than anticipated due mainly to availability of skilled labor. As a result we had to move in without a yard or any exterior caulk or paint. Quality is average with a few issues we had to call to their attention, which they resolved, but you have to be there to catch these. ... More

Beazer Home In Zionsville

  • Karen C.
  • Zionsville, IN
  • November 20, 2018

My sales rep was wonderful! She presented all of the options in my price range and wasn’t pushy. I feel my home was a bit overpriced based on the upgrades and standard included items.

Reserve At Lantern Fishers IN LOT 14

  • Brian M.
  • Fishers, IN
  • November 01, 2018

Our project mgr was very responsive to our requests/questions.

Average home for decent price

  • Nilesh C.
  • Columbus, IN
  • July 06, 2021

Buying process was quick. Limited design options for basic i.e. included price. Construction quality leaves much to be desired.

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your home building experience, Nilesh. At Beazer, we strive to make sure everyone’s experience is an excellent one, and we apologize that we have not met your expectations. Please know that our team is here to help with any questions or concerns you may have and can be reached at nhcc@beazer.com or (888) 623-2937. – Manny BeazerHomes ... More

They kept in touch with us since we were 100 miles away

  • Sherrie T.
  • Noblesville, IN
  • May 20, 2021

Make sure that you know the quality of the standard products verses the upgrades. and the finishing results of the painting and the windows and the drywall is a little questionable. I just feel that for a home over $330,000 I should see pristine quality finishes. We have already replaced the shower heads and some faucets. We will also need to hire painters to improve the quality of the interior paint. Very disappointed with the end results we were given. ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Sherrie, we appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback from your home-building experience. We understand that touch-ups needed in a new home can cause unintended frustrations. We appreciate you providing our dedicated customer care team the opportunity to assist you with resolving your warranty claims. Please know that we are here to assist you and if you have any questions or concerns we can be reached at nhcc@beazer.com or (888) 623-2937. - Daniela BeazerHomes ... More

We were kept updated during the process

  • Anonymous
  • Columbus, IN
  • February 03, 2021

Multiple pieces of work were completed much after I moved in. During the building process i noticed that many of the studs were cracked all through and the earlier builder (first of 3) told me those would be replaced. I was later told that the cracked studs do not impact the main structure...my question was why put damaged studs, no replacements done. Some of the doors are not aligned correctly, this is quality control The painting job wasn't good, 2 months after moving in i am still noticing color differences. This may be minor to the management, but is poor quality to the end user. If such was the "attention to detail", then i wonder what else is quality challenged and is not visible to me? ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
We want to help address any concerns you may have with your new home. If you would not mind, please give our New Home Contact Center a call at 888-623-2937 so we may look into the items listed above. - Megan BeazerHomes ... More

Poor Follow Up

  • Jeremy H.
  • Noblesville, IN
  • November 10, 2020

Prior to buying the home, things went somewhat smooth. We had a bump in the road with the our cash off the price. Due to some poor communication. After purchasing and moving in we had a few issues with sod and our hvac. Caleb had zero urgency in rectifying the issues which left us without AC for about a week during the hottest week of the year. In a brand new home, we felt that was just unacceptable. However, the rest of the experience has been good. ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Jeremy, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We appreciate your understanding and the opportunity to provide you a better experience moving forward. Should you ever have any questions or warranty concerns, we would be happy to assist and can be reached through our New Home Contact Center at nhcc@beazer.com or 888.623.2937. - Daniela BeazerHomes ... More

Should improve the quality in building material

  • Anonymous
  • Zionsville, IN
  • August 25, 2020

It’s been only less than two months and I can see cracks on concrete and paint.Beazers customer service is good but they should use quality material to avoid this issues.Overall I am little disappointed with the house.

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share this information. We would like to apologize for any issues you have experienced with your home. Please know we are always here to help and dhould you have any concerns in the future you can contact the New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

Beazer Homes - The buying process was very pleasant.

  • Cathy R.
  • Noblesville, IN
  • May 12, 2020

The buying process was very pleasant. I closed the end of March and have a long list of things that need to be fixed and am not receiving the response or respect that I got prior to closing. I just want someone to communicate to me what is being done to resolve all my issues. Very disappointed

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your feedback! We have reviewed your account information with our Indiana team and show that all warranty requests submitted to us have been received and are currently awaiting service. We are happy to see that a manager from your division has been in touch and these concerns have been addressed. Should you have any further questions or concerns, you can reach our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More