Skip main navigation

Beazer Homes

has 4.4 out of 5 stars in Tampa-St. Petersburg Area

84 Reviews in Tampa-St. Petersburg Area

Customer Reviews

Great home but builder inspection experience was terrible

  • Denisha G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 07, 2020
  • Tampa, FL

Our home is beautiful and great quality! There are always going to be a few fixes and adjustments needed before moving in. We did not have any major issues to be addressed but we were PROMISED that all of the issues would be addressed, fixed, corrected and replaced before we moved in so there would not be any disruptions in us living in your brand new home. THAT WAS NOT THE CASE! We've lived in ...

Total Score 2

Beazer Homes - I would give it a 3.

  • Matthew W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 13, 2018
  • Riverview, FL

I would give it a 3. Boughtvacnew home in Charleston sc from pulse and felt they were a little more on point. Our house when we moved in was not really even cleaned. Punch list items were I would say normal. But the cabinets are horrible. They are having to replace over a dozen doors and our entire vanity in second bath.

Beazer Homes responded:
Hello, thank you for submitting your review. We appreciate the time your took to submit this feedback to us. We also truly apologize for any issues you have experienced regarding your new home. We have researched all documentation regarding your home and do show several warranty request have been submitted and addressed. We can only imagine how frustrating additional repairs can be but we do want to help and correct any concerns your may have. Should you have any questions or concerns in the future please let use know by calling the New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937. You can also send us an email at NHCC@beazer.com. Thank you ...

Total Score 2

From the minute we walked in numerous problems had to be repainted inside and still not correct.Too many issues to list but the subcontractors they use are the worst, rude no follow up etc..terrible experience

  • Morris Reginald J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 08, 2021
  • Riverview, FL

Stay away. Cheap everything from appliances , windows,doors. They use the worst quality in everything….the cheapest they can get by with . I would not recommend Beazer to anyone and wish I had never purchased one of their homes.

Beazer Homes responded:
Morris, we are glad that you are bringing this to our attention so that we can help address the concerns you are experiencing in your new home. A member of our team will be reaching out to further discuss the pending items mentioned. Thank you. - Daniela ...

Total Score 1

Homebuilder touts quality/warranty and fails to deliver

  • William E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 07, 2021
  • Riverview, FL

Where do we start... We purchased the home in April 2021, we were constantly bombarded with phone calls "We need your Deposit, payment, etc" and by the way, you can only work with their lenders. Once we closed, communication ended there, when we needed warranty work, no communication. Mind you we have only been here 2 months and these are the issues that have Not been taken care of, or taken ...

Beazer Homes responded:
William, we would like to apologize for the frustrations and any delays you have experienced in your new home. Our team is committed to helping address your concerns and we are glad to know that your HVAC system is now performing as intended for you. We missed you today but understand that your local Customer Care team has had the opportunity to further discuss your concerns with you. Should you have any questions or need to submit new warranty claims, please contact us at nhcc@beazer.com or (888) 623-2937. - Daniela ...

Total Score 1

My experience

  • Courtney B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 17, 2021
  • Riverview, FL

Our experience with Beazer has been very stressful. During the building we had many issues that were both structural and cosmetic that I caught in time and had to argue to have fixed. Thank God I visited the site regularly and caught these things. During the wacky through we had tons of things that were to be fixed and 2 months later were still fighting to get those things completed. The ...

Beazer Homes responded:
Courtney, the experience you have described is not what we envision or strive to deliver for our homeowners. We are sorry to hear about the concerns you have encountered with your new home and want to make sure your items are addressed. Our team will be reaching out to you as we work to complete any items that are still pending. - Daniela ...

Total Score 1

Worst experience ever with Beazer

  • Heather B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 25, 2021
  • Riverview, FL

Run as fast as you can. This is not our first build in Florida, all others were great experiences. Beazer has been horrible. We closed in Jan 2021 and house still has so many issues. Beazer no longer returns our calls. We wish we never built with Beazer.

Beazer Homes responded:
Heather, we are very sorry to hear about your experience with us. We understand that our Tampa area Customer Care and Construction teams have met at your home and are working with our trade partners to address your home's pending items. We would like to further discuss your concerns but missed you today. When you have a moment, please reach out to us through our New Home Contact Center at (888) 623-2937 or nhcc@beazer.com. Thank you. - Daniela ...

Total Score 1

I should have gone with MI Homes

  • Lena C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 12, 2020
  • Riverview, FL

There is no great place to start. Sales assured a radiant barrier was included in the home, it wasn't and I didn't discover that until the second floor was going up. I requested the build in one orientation and was told after contract it had to be built in the other direction. I cancelled an out of country family vacation to accommodate the "only" design center appointment they had; they ...

Total Score 1

Buyer Beware, l Wouldn't Do It Again

  • Edward H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 14, 2020
  • Riverview, FL

Completely dissatisfied with the build of the house. Beezer must use the philosophy quantity over quality. Too many issues to list with the build process and the first two months has only highlighted additional repairs required from their build process. I would not recommend this company to a friend or family member.

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for the review! We are sorry to hear about the issues you are experiencing with your new home. Our team at Beazer does our best to provide the highest quality contractors and service. We have been informed you are currently working with our Tampa division to resolve your current issues. If there may be anything we can assist with, please let us know and we will do our best to resolve you issues in a timely manner. You can reach our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. Thank you ...

Total Score 1

So disappointed

  • James K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 10, 2019
  • Riverview, FL

Nice community with big lot sizes. However, you have to stay on top of this builder to make sure things are done right. Even with weekly site visits and constant contact with our builder we are still finding big problems 6 months after moving in. Our biggest issues seem to be electrical. Lights were not installed per plan (we caught this before closing and when they "fixed" it the lights were ...

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your review. We can only imagine how frustrating this must be. We have reviewed the case information for your address and do show the issues you have detailed in your review have been reported and scheduled with the proper vendors. Again, we apologize your experience has been anything less than perfect, but we are always here to help in any way we can. If you have any additional questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact the New Home Contact Center at ...

Total Score 1