Beazer Homes

star-rating (1224 reviews in all areas)

What Homeowners Have to Say About Beazer Homes in Orlando

Read the 52 homeowner reviews of Beazer Homes's new homes in the Orlando area. Orlando homeowners rated Beazer Homes an average 4.1 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Beazer Homes’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

4.1 out of 5 stars
in the Orlando area

star-rating

52 Reviews - 8 Communities

5 ★(32)

4 ★(6)

3 ★(5)

2 ★(2)

1 ★(7)

star-rating Beazer Homes - We’re very happy with our home.

  • Anonymous
  • Oviedo, FL
  • February 13, 2019

We’re very happy with our home. The service has been great and we love the neighborhood!

star-rating Everything went smooth

  • Thomas M.
  • Windermere, FL
  • January 28, 2019

Still waiting on minor repairs,I’m working with project mananger when I arrive back in Florida .

star-rating Beazer Homes - I,m happy with the concern of the construction super, Greg.

  • Luis D.
  • Clermont, FL
  • January 22, 2019

I,m happy with the concern of the construction super, Greg. My only concern is the HOA, They take long time to approve a simple issue. In my case I,m dealing for approval for vinyl fence which has been approved by the City. All the required documents were send to the HOA by the contractor and myself.

star-rating So far so good.

  • Louise J.
  • Windermere, FL
  • November 20, 2018

You have done everything you said you would and with a smile.

star-rating Nice house

  • Pedro C.
  • Orlando, FL
  • November 20, 2018

Excellent house !

star-rating Great experience

  • Jaime C.
  • Orlando, FL
  • November 20, 2018

We had to close in less than 30 days. The process was smooth. We love the house. We found a few issues but they have been taking care of them as we go under our warranty.

star-rating Excellent Experience

  • Alex D.
  • Windermere, FL
  • November 20, 2018

It was my first experience with Beazer and they did a great Job. The best on Beazer is the service, Ariane and Bob they did all the difference on this job.

star-rating One of the Better Home I've owned so far

  • Fariborz I.
  • Orlando, FL
  • July 27, 2020

House is very Energy Efficient, Workmanship is good, Just like any other new house there were few Issues here and there but level of service I recieved after I bought the house is what made it all worth it. Gary the Project Manager that helped us fix everything was the best!!

star-rating Excited about our new home

  • Rafael R.
  • Orlando, FL
  • March 31, 2020

We love our home and community. Beazer knocked others out of the park with Belle Vie! It’s quaint and feels very exclusive with the small number of homes. The location is very conveniently located. We are happy to have found it.

star-rating Deadline Met

  • Pedro N.
  • Windermere, FL
  • February 20, 2020

A troubled start, as Beazer gave up the sale, but after interference from our broker, the work was completed on time, with a good finish and support from the builder! We are satisfied and happy because we paid the fair price for an excellent house.

star-rating Beazer Homes - You need used better painting for the house

  • Alberto F.
  • Kissimmee, FL
  • January 14, 2020

You need used better painting for the house

star-rating Reserve Sawgrass

  • Mario B.
  • Orlando, FL
  • August 11, 2019

Overall a good buying experiences little of dropping the ball when the Beazer sales contact was changed. Never heard from the the sales person

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your review! We appreciate the time you took to submit this valuable feedback to us. From the experience you shared, it looks like we have areas that need improvement and we apologize your experience was not a great one; please know that the details you shared will be used to aid us in achieving this. Additionally, if you have any questions or concerns, please know that our New Home Contact Center is there to help, they can be contacted at 888-623-2937 or via email at NHCC@beazer.com. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Great Customer Service; Rushed Construction

  • Jose J.
  • Orlando, FL
  • November 14, 2018

Pros: -Great interaction with all Beazer employees. -Addressed all my concerned. Cons: -Rushed constructing my house so there are too many issues I've had to open warranty request for.

star-rating Lot #45

  • Hector V.
  • Oviedo, FL
  • September 29, 2019

It has NOT been smooth sailing with Beazer. We have had many post move problems with the house, especially the broken water main. The time to resolve these issues has been longer than expected. There are still some pending issues to resolve. This is less than two into a brand new home.

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share this information. We would like to apologize for any issues you have experienced with your new home. In review of your account information, we see all warranty request submitted to us, are being addressed. However, we do realize your experience thus far has not been a perfect one. Please know we are always here to help. Should you have any questions or concerns in the future, we can be reached at our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Good overall

  • Anonymous
  • Orlando, FL
  • August 06, 2019

Working with Beazer was good overall with communication throughout. After moving we see that somethings were not completed as nicely as expected at what seems to be a bit of quantity over quality with new homes being built. Nothing too major but the final product should be better presented.

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your feedback! While we are very happy to hear the communication with our team was good; from the experience you shared, it looks like we have areas that need improvement. Please know that the details you shared will be used to aid us in improving the Beazer experience for all of our homeowners. Additionally, if you have any questions or concerns, our New Home Contact Center is there to help, they can be contacted at 888-623-2937 or via email at NHCC@beazer.com. Thank you again for your review! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Quality home, frustrating process

  • Charles J.
  • Oviedo, FL
  • January 29, 2019

Inaccurate and hard to obtain completion date. Sales is overly optomistic and got a runaround on details. Misinformation on appliances at design center.

star-rating Better Quality Control of contractors

  • Esther W.
  • Orlando, FL
  • January 22, 2019

Been here almost 2 months. Still waiting for minor things to be fixed

star-rating KEEP AN EYE OUT

  • Raul L.
  • Orlando, FL
  • November 08, 2018

Make sure you keep notes throughout the process, ask plenty of questions. If you don't understand something you are ask to sign don't sign it.Beazer does a well built house just have to stay on top of the Contractor in charge of your house , they seem to take things for granted, I'm still dealing with issues after two months of closing ,that should have been taken care of before closing.

star-rating In our home two months and still not complete

  • Brian F.
  • Windermere, FL
  • February 20, 2019

We closed on our new Beazer home on December 31. It has been nearly two (2) months since we closed on our home and we still have a punch list with 15+ items that need to be addressed... from painting to floor fixes to stained grout in our bathrooms. The overall home construction seems to be good, but the attention to detail, quality of work, and respect for the new homeowners by the trades (i.e., painters, drywall, framers, etc.) is badly lacking. When we moved in the house had not even been cleaned, and we even had urine stains on one of our bathroom toilets. Buyer beware, do not close on a new home on the last day of the builder's quarter. Everything in the last two weeks was rushed to get us into the home and we have been forced to stay home from work on numerous days to accommodate the schedules of the trades doing the repairs. All in all our Beazer experience has been less-than-pleasant, so far. ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
We would like to thank you for your feedback. We also would like to apologize for any issues you have experienced with your new home. We reviewed you original closing paperwork and show you signed off all work as completed. However, we are always here to address any concerns you may have. Please feel free to reach out to the New Home Contact Center at 888.623.2937, any time! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Beautiful home, lot less quality product than expected

  • Laura S.
  • Orlando, FL
  • February 13, 2019

All looks good before closing, then you find that you have a lake on each side of the home, your electrical box is not working, chipping tiles, cheap pavers. These are things that eventually will cost a lot of money to replace in the long run. The homeowner should expect to re-do all flooring, outside paint, pavers electric box and much more in less than most newly built homes. Very disappointing - great service from the field but the horrible product in general. If they could have found any other way to save money they would have. ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such valuable information. We would like to apologize for any issues you have experienced. When you reach out to our New Home Contact Center we open a service request for all warranty items. We do show all of the cases you have submitted to us have been resolved. Should you have any future questions or concerns please feel free to contact the New Home Contact Center at 888.623.2937, or you can visit beazer.com/warranty. Thank you! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Bad for the little things

  • Brian B.
  • Orlando, FL
  • April 30, 2020

Will they build you a house? Yes. Will they miss the little things they shouldn't? Also yes. Here's some examples: Tons of paint drops on your floor because they're in a rush to fix paint mistakes they made weeks back and it's 3 days out from closing Failing make good on their promises to get you a $600 giftcard you're owed because they put the wrong model of appliance in the contract and got you "upgrades" instead, for TWO MONTHS after closing. Putting in several one-way light switches upside down. Price gouging you on carpets, you pay for a whole house but get it only in 1/4 of the house by square footage. Failing to know the layout of their own houses, so your kitchen vent hood has a kink in it, making yours the only one on earth with this "feature". These are just a few. The build is average, it's the service part that you're gonna really suffer on. ... More

star-rating Poor Quality Control and Construction Supervisor has no control about quality of work

  • Charan S.
  • Windermere, FL
  • February 11, 2020

Everything is left to sub contractors and their vendors, no control by construction supervisor as he may be handling too many jobs, response to customer questions during construction is very negative and try to reply as that is standard in Central Florida as labor shortage, Pressure test on water pipes not done properly and resulted in water leaks under the concrete slabs even after four days of purchase. ... More

star-rating Experience Poor

  • William M.
  • Windermere, FL
  • September 13, 2019

Poor customer Service things promise that we’re not done things need to be done and they are ignoring us the builder treats Homeowners poorly. My suggestion is if they promise the homebuyer you need to get it in writing as they will not follow through they still need to fix our pavers which have paint all over them both on most of the driveway and the front porch or microwave is faulty there are chipped tiles everywhere that you don’t see unless you live in the house but now they won’t fix them because we did not see it before hand Which is almost impossible the entire experience has been a nightmare what we conclude is do not buy a home from Beazer ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
We would like to thank you for your review! At Beazer, we aim for an outstanding experience for all of our homeowners and we apologize if yours fell short. All items in your home will be warranted as outlined to you however, we cannot warrant improvements or additions installed by homeowners. Should you have any questions or concerns in the future, we can be reached at our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Difficult to work with

  • Catherine S.
  • Windermere, FL
  • April 03, 2019

Since we have moved in we have had several issues in the home that require repairs. Almost every vendor has either no showed us or showed up on the wrong day when no one was home to let them in. It’s extremely frustrating to have to take time off work and then have the person not show up. We have been in our home over a month and still have several issues that still need to be addressed.

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you so much for your review. We would like to genuinely apologize for any and all issues you have experienced with our vendors and we will be addressing them. We do ask that you continue to report any concerns that you may have with your home, to the New Home Contact Center at 888.623.2937. We want to make sure your Beazer Experience going forward is a great one! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Good design, but poor quality and design

  • Matthew R.
  • Clermont, FL
  • December 20, 2018

Do not buy a Beazer home. They are poorly built and the after-sales service is non existent. Once the house is closed on, they are unresponsive and do not care about warranty-related issues.

Beazer Homes responded:
Hello, thank you for submitting your review. We appreciate the time your took to submit this feedback to us. We also truly apologize for any issues you have experienced regarding your new home. We have researched all documentation regarding your home and do show several warranty request have been submitted and addressed. We can only imagine how frustrating additional repairs can be but we do want to help and correct any concerns your may have. Should you have any questions or concerns in the future please let use know by calling the New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937. You can also send us an email at NHCC@beazer.com. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More