Beazer Homes

star-rating (781 reviews in all areas)

What Homeowners Have to Say About Beazer Homes in Orlando

Read the 31 homeowner reviews of Beazer Homes's new homes in the Orlando area. Orlando homeowners rated Beazer Homes an average 3.9 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Beazer Homes’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

3.9 out of 5 stars
in the Orlando area

star-rating

31 Reviews - 6 Communities

5 ★(18)

4 ★(2)

3 ★(5)

2 ★(2)

1 ★(4)

star-rating Beazer Homes - I,m happy with the concern of the construction super, Greg.

  • Luis D.
  • Clermont, FL
  • January 24, 2019

I,m happy with the concern of the construction super, Greg. My only concern is the HOA, They take long time to approve a simple issue. In my case I,m dealing for approval for vinyl fence which has been approved by the City. All the required documents were send to the HOA by the contractor and myself.

star-rating Beazer Homes - We’re very happy with our home.

  • Anonymous
  • Oviedo, FL
  • February 15, 2019

We’re very happy with our home. The service has been great and we love the neighborhood!

star-rating Great experience

  • Jaime C.
  • Orlando, FL
  • November 20, 2018

We had to close in less than 30 days. The process was smooth. We love the house. We found a few issues but they have been taking care of them as we go under our warranty.

star-rating Beazer homes Lake shore Apopka

  • Mark T.
  • Apopka, FL
  • November 22, 2019

Every one at Beazer was a pleasure to work with. Very professional, prompt and do what they say. My home was completed on time. We had a couple of minor issues which they fixed right away.

star-rating Very attentive builder

  • Anonymous
  • Orlando, FL
  • July 25, 2019

Had the pleasure of working Jeff as our builder and he was awesome. Very responsive. Made me aware of issue or delays and new timelines. Every date he gave me was spot on. He even made sure we knew when features we were excited about were completed so we could come seem and make sure they were exactly as we had planned.

star-rating Everything went smooth

  • Thomas M.
  • Windermere, FL
  • January 29, 2019

Still waiting on minor repairs,I’m working with project mananger when I arrive back in Florida .

star-rating New Home Purchase from Beazer

  • Kevin M.
  • Windermere, FL
  • October 16, 2019

My wife and I are very pleased with Beazer's service during and after the purchase of our home. Our superintendent (Jeremy) has given us outstanding service.

star-rating Nice house

  • Pedro C.
  • Orlando, FL
  • November 20, 2018

Excellent house !

star-rating So far so good.

  • Louise J.
  • Windermere, FL
  • November 20, 2018

You have done everything you said you would and with a smile.

star-rating Post closing service.

  • Anonymous
  • Oviedo, FL
  • July 11, 2019

Post closing service is very nice

star-rating Incredible!

  • TRACEY P.
  • Apopka, FL
  • October 17, 2019

House is amazing, neighborhood is amazing but it’s the people involved with you day to day that make the experience. Jerry did and continues to go above and beyond what his job description requires. His personal involvement has made the amazing experience an incredible experience. In a world where negativity floats to the top this deserves to be said.

star-rating Excellent Experience

  • Alex D.
  • Windermere, FL
  • November 20, 2018

It was my first experience with Beazer and they did a great Job. The best on Beazer is the service, Ariane and Bob they did all the difference on this job.

star-rating Beazer Home Purchase

  • Louis F.
  • Orlando, FL
  • August 15, 2019

Purchasing a home with Beazer was a simple and very easy process. Bob was our builder who kept us informed and answered all our questions. We had very few issues and the few items that did arise were taken care in a very timely manner.

star-rating A very pleasant experience

  • Archie G.
  • Orlando, FL
  • October 10, 2019

Respectful, courteous, and friendly service. No pushy sales techniques. A pleasurable experience.

star-rating New home review

  • Jennifer D.
  • Oviedo, FL
  • April 23, 2019

The process was stressful but April with beazer was and still is a god send.

star-rating 2n time buyer

  • David S.
  • Windermere, FL
  • June 27, 2019

Im pleased to own a Beazer home,I feel the home is energy efficient which sold me on it.I haven t been able to give you a rating on this home since I haven t been in it long enough.I do feel they need to complete the work that wasn't completed at closing faster and I m still waiting.

star-rating There are bigger builders but not better builders than Beazer

  • John W.
  • Windermere, FL
  • October 08, 2019

I have purchased many new homes for myself and family members from Lennar, Pulte, David Weekley & Toll Brothers. Beazer Homes homes stands out above all the rest. The sales and selection process is stress free and the building team is simply the best. Beazer Homes will not rest until you get the home you dreamed of. I can not say enough about the construction team and there follow up after your home closes. Buy with confidence, you will not be disappointed. ... More

star-rating Great Experience

  • Jeffrey S.
  • Windermere, FL
  • July 21, 2019

Was a very quick and easy process from choosing the home, choosing the site choosing the finishes and then watching it be built.

star-rating Reserve Sawgrass

  • Mario B.
  • Orlando, FL
  • August 13, 2019

Overall a good buying experiences little of dropping the ball when the Beazer sales contact was changed. Never heard from the the sales person

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your review! We appreciate the time you took to submit this valuable feedback to us. From the experience you shared, it looks like we have areas that need improvement and we apologize your experience was not a great one; please know that the details you shared will be used to aid us in achieving this. Additionally, if you have any questions or concerns, please know that our New Home Contact Center is there to help, they can be contacted at 888-623-2937 or via email at NHCC@beazer.com. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Great Customer Service; Rushed Construction

  • Jose J.
  • Orlando, FL
  • November 14, 2018

Pros: -Great interaction with all Beazer employees. -Addressed all my concerned. Cons: -Rushed constructing my house so there are too many issues I've had to open warranty request for.

star-rating Better Quality Control of contractors

  • Esther W.
  • Orlando, FL
  • January 24, 2019

Been here almost 2 months. Still waiting for minor things to be fixed

star-rating Lot #45

  • Hector V.
  • Oviedo, FL
  • September 29, 2019

It has NOT been smooth sailing with Beazer. We have had many post move problems with the house, especially the broken water main. The time to resolve these issues has been longer than expected. There are still some pending issues to resolve. This is less than two into a brand new home.

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share this information. We would like to apologize for any issues you have experienced with your new home. In review of your account information, we see all warranty request submitted to us, are being addressed. However, we do realize your experience thus far has not been a perfect one. Please know we are always here to help. Should you have any questions or concerns in the future, we can be reached at our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Good overall

  • Anonymous
  • Orlando, FL
  • August 08, 2019

Working with Beazer was good overall with communication throughout. After moving we see that somethings were not completed as nicely as expected at what seems to be a bit of quantity over quality with new homes being built. Nothing too major but the final product should be better presented.

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your feedback! While we are very happy to hear the communication with our team was good; from the experience you shared, it looks like we have areas that need improvement. Please know that the details you shared will be used to aid us in improving the Beazer experience for all of our homeowners. Additionally, if you have any questions or concerns, our New Home Contact Center is there to help, they can be contacted at 888-623-2937 or via email at NHCC@beazer.com. Thank you again for your review! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Quality home, frustrating process

  • Charles J.
  • Oviedo, FL
  • January 29, 2019

Inaccurate and hard to obtain completion date. Sales is overly optomistic and got a runaround on details. Misinformation on appliances at design center.

star-rating KEEP AN EYE OUT

  • Raul L.
  • Orlando, FL
  • November 08, 2018

Make sure you keep notes throughout the process, ask plenty of questions. If you don't understand something you are ask to sign don't sign it.Beazer does a well built house just have to stay on top of the Contractor in charge of your house , they seem to take things for granted, I'm still dealing with issues after two months of closing ,that should have been taken care of before closing.

star-rating Beautiful home, lot less quality product than expected

  • Laura S.
  • Orlando, FL
  • February 14, 2019

All looks good before closing, then you find that you have a lake on each side of the home, your electrical box is not working, chipping tiles, cheap pavers. These are things that eventually will cost a lot of money to replace in the long run. The homeowner should expect to re-do all flooring, outside paint, pavers electric box and much more in less than most newly built homes. Very disappointing - great service from the field but the horrible product in general. If they could have found any other way to save money they would have. ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Laura! We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such valuable information. We would like to apologize for any issues you have experienced. When you reach out to our New Home Contact Center we open a service request for all warranty items. We do show all of the cases you have submitted to us have been resolved. Should you have any future questions or concerns please feel free to contact the New Home Contact Center at 888.623.2937, or you can visit beazer.com/warranty. Thank you! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating In our home two months and still not complete

  • Brian F.
  • Windermere, FL
  • February 22, 2019

We closed on our new Beazer home on December 31. It has been nearly two (2) months since we closed on our home and we still have a punch list with 15+ items that need to be addressed... from painting to floor fixes to stained grout in our bathrooms. The overall home construction seems to be good, but the attention to detail, quality of work, and respect for the new homeowners by the trades (i.e., painters, drywall, framers, etc.) is badly lacking. When we moved in the house had not even been cleaned, and we even had urine stains on one of our bathroom toilets. Buyer beware, do not close on a new home on the last day of the builder's quarter. Everything in the last two weeks was rushed to get us into the home and we have been forced to stay home from work on numerous days to accommodate the schedules of the trades doing the repairs. All in all our Beazer experience has been less-than-pleasant, so far. ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
We would like to thank you for your feedback, Brian. We also would like to apologize for any issues you have experienced with your new home. We reviewed you original closing paperwork and show you signed off all work as completed. However, we are always here to address any concerns you may have. Please feel free to reach out to the New Home Contact Center at 888.623.2937, any time! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Difficult to work with

  • Catherine S.
  • Windermere, FL
  • April 04, 2019

Since we have moved in we have had several issues in the home that require repairs. Almost every vendor has either no showed us or showed up on the wrong day when no one was home to let them in. It’s extremely frustrating to have to take time off work and then have the person not show up. We have been in our home over a month and still have several issues that still need to be addressed.

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you so much for your review, Catherine. We would like to genuinely apologize for any and all issues you have experienced with our vendors and we will be addressing them. We do ask that you continue to report any concerns that you may have with your home, to the New Home Contact Center at 888.623.2937. We want to make sure your Beazer Experience going forward is a great one! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Good design, but poor quality and design

  • Matthew R.
  • Clermont, FL
  • December 20, 2018

Do not buy a Beazer home. They are poorly built and the after-sales service is non existent. Once the house is closed on, they are unresponsive and do not care about warranty-related issues.

Beazer Homes responded:
Hello Matthew, thank you for submitting your review. We appreciate the time your took to submit this feedback to us. We also truly apologize for any issues you have experienced regarding your new home. We have researched all documentation regarding your home and do show several warranty request have been submitted and addressed. We can only imagine how frustrating additional repairs can be but we do want to help and correct any concerns your may have. Should you have any questions or concerns in the future please let use know by calling the New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937. You can also send us an email at NHCC@beazer.com. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Grey Stone Redwood

  • Ibrahim G.
  • Orlando, FL
  • November 13, 2018

We have had problems from day 1. The electrical was bad. Water sprinklers in front of the garage don’t work. My driveway is uneven and needs immediate attention. My garage door doesn’t close properly. Lies after lies. We had 4 builders. All said we want you to be happy. I would of never closed on this house with what I’ve been through. Contractors do a lousy job and we have to redo the work. Nobody should have to go through this. I can’t even enjoy the house because someone is always working on something or rescheduling. There’s a lot that Beazer doesn’t disclose. Very shady. Between the houses the yards get flooded when it rains. ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your feedback, Ibrahim. We do apologize for any issues you feel you have encountered. We checked the original closing paperwork you signed and none of the items mentioned in your review were listed by you in the final walk through. However, we do show all warranty claims you have submitted since closing on your home have been addressed. We are always more than happy to address any concerns you may have, thank you! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Never again

  • Anonymous
  • Oviedo, FL
  • November 25, 2018

We purchased with Beazer 24 years ago in NJ. We had hoped they had improved and tried again. We should have known better.

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Jose. Your feedback will contribute to helping us improve and support our team and homeowners. We would like to apologize for any issues you have experienced with your home. We researched your account history and show all warranty claims submitted by you, and inquiries submitted by Judy via Facebook have been addressed by the Orlando warranty team. We are more than happy to continue addressing your concerns, so please call the New Home Contact Center anytime, at 888-623-2937. BeazerHomes ... More