Beazer Homes

star-rating (989 reviews in all areas)

What Homeowners Have to Say About Beazer Homes in Washington

Read the 22 homeowner reviews of Beazer Homes's new homes in the Washington area. Washington homeowners rated Beazer Homes an average 4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Beazer Homes’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

4 out of 5 stars
in the Washington area

star-rating

22 Reviews - 4 Communities

5 ★(12)

4 ★(4)

3 ★(3)

2 ★(0)

1 ★(3)

star-rating nice salesperson and good after sale service

  • Wei Q.
  • Leesburg, DC
  • October 15, 2019

Both salesperson and project manager are very nice. After sale service are also pretty good, quick response. My only suggestion is to improve the building quality further which can reduce your after sale service works.

star-rating I love Beezer Homes!

  • Danielle T.
  • Fredericksburg, DC
  • August 13, 2019

Beezer homes is my forever home!

star-rating Home buying experience

  • Samantha M.
  • Fredericksburg, DC
  • August 07, 2019

I was extremely happy with the Beazer staff I encountered and the process of watching my home be built, being included every step of the way. My only issue was not realizing until too late my front door not only didn’t have a window but not even a peep hole. It was something I meant to ask about but never did so I am at fault yet assumed I’d have a window as do most of the houses in the neighborhood do. ... More

star-rating A home buyer oriented experience

  • Anonymous
  • Aldie, DC
  • July 16, 2019

Beazer is by far the most flexible, open and honest builder I've come across. They work for you to get you what you want without nickel and diming you like other builders. They also build a quality home fast and guarantee their work. They have many options with pricing at the ready, no hassle, and their lot premiums are not inflated. The Design center experience was less stressful and lengthy as I anticipated and we got it all done in a day. (Beazer makes it easy as they include a lot of design choices before you even get there.) We are moved in and couldn't be happier! Thank you all at Beazer for making our family's dreams a reality. ... More

star-rating From SEA to Aldie

  • Peter K.
  • Aldie, DC
  • July 09, 2019

Great home in a great community.

star-rating Beazer Homes

  • Tila S.
  • Leesburg, DC
  • June 30, 2019

Excellent home buying experience! Great customer service! Beazer is committed to listening and responding to customer requests. Staff is very friendly and professional..

star-rating Happy with our new home!

  • Maria C.
  • Aldie, DC
  • June 25, 2019

We're very happy with our new Beazer home and were impressed at how responsive everyone has been even after closing.

star-rating We love our Beazer home!

  • Joseph M.
  • Aldie, DC
  • May 23, 2019

We were the first ones to purchase the new Hadleigh model from plans and we are very happy with the outcome. We added a lot of lights, extra electrical plugs, extra hose bibs and gas lines on main floor and lower level for our BBQ's. It was nice to be able to customize the house with the items that were important to us. Beazer construction oversight was very good they didn't miss a thing.

star-rating Beazer Homes - Great home

  • Miguel C.
  • Woodbridge, DC
  • May 15, 2019

Great home

star-rating Beazer Homes - I love my new home.

  • Leica C.
  • Woodbridge, DC
  • May 15, 2019

I love my new home. It's spacious, I love the kitchen and the low maintenance.

star-rating Beazer is one of the Best

  • John C.
  • Aldie, DC
  • November 14, 2018

Building a new home is quite the experience but Beazer made it enjoyable. Beyond that, the quality and customer service has been great. From the first step until the last step, everyone was responsive and helpful. People also need to realize that when you build a home, regardless of what you pay for it, won't be 100% perfect. It's life people...nothing is perfect but do your research. Other builders are not as dedicated to building a quality home, nor as responsive to your concerns as the experience we had with Beazer. If we ever build again, it would be difficult to go with another builder. ... More

star-rating Excellent Experience for our First Home

  • Anonymous
  • Fredericksburg, DC
  • November 08, 2018

Beazer was very helpful throughout our entire new home construction process. From helping us pick out our home, setting up the details inside, keeping us informed throughout the construction process, we had an excellent experience. Would definitely purchase again.

star-rating Quality support

  • Anonymous
  • Aldie, DC
  • November 20, 2019

The quality of the house is there. We have not had any issues with the structure of the home or accessories. The only issue is that you can tell they are trying to complete the homes as fast as possible which affects the "little things." For example the dirt around the foundation is caving-in which means they did not establish a quality process to prevent this from happening. There was a focus on building homes and getting them done before the end of Beazer's Fiscal Year. Also a number of neighbors are experiencing the same issue. Also the time it takes for Beazer to address our concerns is a little longer than expected. Please note that they have address all requests and corrected the issues which are standard for a new build home. The support staff has been great and therefore I would recommend Beazer to others. ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your feedback! We understand how valuable your time is and appreciate you taking some out of your day to submit this review. Please know we are always here to help should you have any questions or concerns in the future. We can be reached at our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Beazer Homes - Buying our first home from Beazer went well for the most part,

  • Naomi W.
  • Fredericksburg, DC
  • September 17, 2019

Buying our first home from Beazer went well for the most part, but we did have some bumps in the road. The thing I’d say that could’ve been better in terms of actually buying the home, not the home itself, would be wait times. Something would come up & we’d have questions, but we had to wait usually two days before we heard anything back & usually it was an email & not over the phone. Email was a lot quicker, but some things you need to be able to talk about over the phone. For example, we had moved money around a lot, so they were having to ask us for multiple statements and there would be miscommunication as to what went where & having to send the same statement over & over & over again becomes quite frustrating. I know office staff has to do their job but I wish someone would’ve returned my phone calls sooner/at all. I would also say they can improve on communication in terms of just knowing who to speak to and sticking to that. I am always busy with side businesses, plus my job and I honestly just don’t have time to talk to anyone so I asked my wife to handle everything. I was the only one on the loan, so I know I have to be the one to sign for things, etc. However, numerous times we were having to tell the SAME people to include my wife on emails, that she was the one to make decisions/take care of the whole thing in its entirety, especially for things that have a deadline. She takes care of all of it. Not only did I request for that, she did too and she’s on the title. She would inquire about any concerns or problems, and they would email me or call me eventually to follow up & not call her/include her on emails and I would have no idea what they’re talking about. The only person who consistently made the effort to talk to the right person was our sales rep, Matt. I think our home buying experience went well for lack of problems, but I definitely think it could’ve gone more smooth if they would’ve followed up quickly & just accepted that my wife needed to be the point of contact. Thanks! ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate the time you took to submit such valuable feedback. While we are happy to hear your overall experience has been a good one; we are always looking for opportunities to improve the experience we provide to our homeowners. The information you have submitted will help all of our homeowners in the future. Please know we are always here to help. Should you have any questions or concerns in the future, we can be reached at our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Good Home

  • Anthony H.
  • Aldie, DC
  • January 24, 2019

I like my Beazer Home although it had just a few hiccups but they was fixed in a timely manner and we have enjoyed it ever since.

star-rating After move-in service

  • Anonymous
  • Laurel, DC
  • November 15, 2018

The design of the new home is great with modern style, lots of spaces in kitchen and master closet which are the major reasons I like and bought this new home. The after move-in service is good and satisfactory since beazer addressed and solved the problems we found after move-in in a properly and timely manner. But I would like to point out that there were so many detailed tiny jobs were not done well since we closed in a hurry and some of the paintings/carpet installment jobs were done at last minute on the closing date which obviously affected the qualities of the jobs. I wish we hadn't closed the new home in such a rush way so had got delivered a better prepared home. ... More

star-rating Not 100% satisfied

  • Anonymous
  • Aldie, DC
  • November 24, 2019

We were happy to purchase our second new home together in the beautiful Willowsford neighborhood in Aldie. We love the Brightons floor plan and it is perfect for our needs. However after a month of living there, we have found quality issues in the plumbing system and also the granite as well as the quality of the light fixtures. The high-end kitchen and butlers pantry area have granite counter tops. After using a granite sealer multiple times prior to regular kitchen use, we notice that the granite soaks up water immediately and there are wet spots all over the granite. Between the both of us, we have seen and built 4 new houses, and never once had the granite used in these houses ever soaked up water so much that it causes wet spots. We understand that granite is a natural porous stone, but we believe a sub-par granite has been used. Also, we recently installed a light-weight chandelier. We found out from the electrician that the quality of the light fixtures used is also a low quality. This makes us worried about the quality of all the other materials used in our home. Other than that, we love our home and we are praying that any other quality issues don’t show up. ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share this information. We would like to apologize for any issues you have experienced with your new home. We are always looking for opportunities to improve the experience we provide to our homeowners and will make every effort to improve your experience going forward. Please know we are always here to help. We can be reached at our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Good but not great

  • Anonymous
  • Leesburg, DC
  • November 24, 2019

Overall, the house is OK; however, there was a lack of attention to details. In particular, the paint job was sloppy -- where there unpainted areas and paint spots on the floors and stairs. Another issue we had was missing stone work on the garage, which left parts of the garage exposed to the outside.

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share this information. We would like to apologize for any issues you have experienced with your new home. We are always looking for opportunities to improve the experience we provide to our homeowners and your review will absolutely aid these efforts. In review of your account information, we show all concerns reported to us are being addressed by your customer care professional. However, we want you to know we are always here to help. Should you have any questions or concerns in the future, we can be reached at our New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937 or via email at nhcc@beazer.com. Thank you again! BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating first time buyer lousy follow-through experience

  • Abena A.
  • Laurel, DC
  • November 13, 2018

The presale inspection of the home went very well as far as our interactions with Beazer reps. Once we entered the new home, we were told a lot of things were suppose to happen to give us comfort that the new home we were buying was in good working condition and that experts were on hand to handle any minor problems that may have developed with the house that we discovered upon moving in. It was at this point that the Beazer team dropped the ball. There was in fact zero follow-up after moving into the new home. the one week, 45 days, etc follow-up never happened. In fact as of now 5 months after moving into the home, no one from Beazer has been to the house to check on things that were noted as needing attention as promised. From smoke alarms to a large hole in the closet that is obviously meant to be used for some utilitarian purpose. Cigarette buds were found above cabinets in the kitchen, the HVAC unit was supposed to be mounted on a cement slab but ours was placed on the grass causing a sort of marshy, soggy area around the unit. All this to say, while this will not stop me from buying another Beazer home, it is rather disappointing to learn that the excellence guarantees were worthless and it falls on the new home owner to fix builder problems. ... More

star-rating Not Happy with after move in service.

  • Farhan A.
  • Woodbridge, DC
  • August 06, 2019

There has been an issue with the driveway I have been complaining for about a month, no have fixed it. A carpet person supposes to come to fix another issue in my carpets. they gave me an appointment I took a day off yet they show up. Customer service said they will reschedule but they never did. Very very poor customer service.

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate the time you took to submit such valuable information to us. We contacted our Virginia Division and are happy to see repairs for the concerns you have listed have been scheduled. Although your Beazer experience thus far has not been a perfect one, we do want to thank you for allowing us the opportunity to turn things around. Please reach out to the New Home Contact Center with any questions or concerns you may have in the future. They can be reached via phone at 888-623-2937 or via email at NHCC@beazer.com. BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Poor quality with the trades

  • Wayne W.
  • Fredericksburg, DC
  • November 13, 2018

The trade company they hire are sloppy. I'm very unhappy with paint speckles all over my cabinets, chandelier and hardwood floor. My front door has the ugliest paint job imaginable. The painters didn't cover anything while they painted. My electrical plates are all crooked. The outside of the homes has stuff installed crooked as well. My unfinished basement wasn't cleaned up. It has all the debris that was there from construction. I admire JT and Matt for helping me out with all my needs, but Beazer needs to fire their trade companies and hire people who care about their quality of work. What a mess! ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you so much for your feedback, Wayne! We appreciate you taking the time to share this information with us and it will truly help enhance the experience of all of our homeowners. We have reviewed your account information and are happy to see that all warranty request have been resolved. If you ever had any concerns or questions in the future please do not hesitate to contact the New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937. BeazerHomes ... More

star-rating Good builder, horrible site managers

  • Michael K.
  • Aldie, DC
  • November 11, 2018

The process going in and building was straightforward. Beware the site building manager. In an intimidating way he will tell you he’ll take care of you after the sale of your house if you give him 5 stars or whatever their rating system. Don’t do that. He will totally ghost you after close. The site manager has little to no interaction in the process after close. This guy is just lying to get a good rating. ... More

Beazer Homes responded:
Thank you so much for your feedback, Michael! We appreciate the time you took to provide us with this valuable information. Any warranty concerns submited to the New Home Contact Center will be reviewed and addressed by your specific warranty representative. We contated the Virgina Division and they confirmed all reported warranty concerns have been resolved. If there is anything you would like us to look into, now or in the future, please call the New Home Contact Center at 888-623-2937. BeazerHomes ... More